Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

94 Years Old Caregiver

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent Staff and Facilitities
Cons: Have all businesses at the hotel accept American credit cards
Location: Hotel is near an abundance of shopping and dining experiences - along with groups of people dancing!!.
Hotel staff was excellent in addressing the various unique issues associated with traveling with a 94 1/2 years old mother in a wheelchair. When the airlines damaged my mom's wheelchair, they were kind enough to provide a substitute one during my stay at the hotel. When I had needs to obtain money from an ATM or directions to various parts of the city via the bus, they went out of their way to personally help me. One should be warned that that the Chinese restaurant on the third floor DOES NOT take any American credit cards (AMEX, MasterCard or Visa) despite the hotel being able to accept American credit cards. One should also be able to read and converse in Chinese fluently to effectively order at the Chinese restaurant. With the appropriate assistance, your experience will be acceptable The restaurant at the top of the hotel had an excellent staff that met my culinary dining experience enjoyable, especially at the Christmas Eve Dinner Buffett that I attended When, surprisingly, the taxis didn't know where the hotel was located at - the staff (via phone) "help" the taxi driver find the hotel
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Spacious rooms, beautiful facility, great location. I always stay at this hotel when in Shenzhen.
4 out of 5
by Lim

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was excellent except desk alarm clock was ticking slightly loud.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's gone downhill since I last stayed there. First, they gave me a transformer and it blew a fuse. Second, they upgraded me to a nice suite, the transformer they gave me showed that it was working but my laptop ran out of juice. I requested a different transformer, it never showed, so I checked out and switched hotels. It's not worth the savings. The Shangri-La is worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
by Trong Luan

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice, location is good and the room very comfortable, im.sure will go again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bathroom

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It is not far from the train station, there are many places for meals and shopping also.
Cons: Please provide more soap and shampoo.
Location: See above.
The standing bath room is very small. I am fat and tall. During bathing, my body kept on contacting the wall and glass of the bathroom. I have to bath much slower to avoid breaking the glass wall and this wasted large amount of water, soap and shampoo. I think it is better to either give me a bigger bathroom or let your customers know your bathroom size before we do the booking of hotel room to help both you and us. I am also old and not prefer to use bath tub as I might slip and fall. The bath tub is not good for the elderly people. Other room conditions and facilities are good and clean.
4 out of 5
by SOPHIE

Great stay in Shenzhen

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with good location :-) The staff was really friendly and helpful from the check-in to the check-out !
4 out of 5
by Curtis

One of the stars fell off

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Advertised as a 5 star star hotel but it would only be a 4 star in European standards. Good breakfast buffet, little over priced.