Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the presqu'île. The bed was comfortable, good size bathroom and lovely view on place des Jacobins. We can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't have it. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Jean-Baptiste gave us extensive advice on many good restaurants to visit. Splendid visit to a fantastic city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Wonderful hotel in a central position in Lyon

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It is central, and the rooms are quiet and clean. All the staff are very efficient and helpful. Best of all, it has adjustable bedside reading lights.
Cons: Breakfast was rather expensive although copious. Could the traditional French breakfast of cafe au lait and croissants be offered for a lower charge?
Location: Brilliant central location, near to Saone for boat trips and a big and bustling Sunday market. A few minutes walk from Vieux Lyon and its museums.
My wife and I spent a long weekend (Thursday to Monday, 4 nights) in late March in this hotel. The rooms were among the best I have ever stayed in (and I've been to thousands of hotels all over Europe, north and south America, Africa, and the Middle and Far East). Why? There was plenty of space, and the rooms were extremely quiet with no sounds from the street, the air-conditioning, the refrigerator, or the neighbours. The reception staff were very helpful, and the cleaner was efficient and cooperative as far as our comings and goings were concerned. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the excellent lighting in all rooms, and especially the adjustable bedside reading lights. All in all, a really positive and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel has excellent location. The privilege room was nice and spacious! The free mini bar and nespresso coffee maker in the room are a really nice touch!
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay in Lyon!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome. Very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The shower/tub is dangerous for someone who isn't agile.
Location: Love Vieux Lyon. The hotel is central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be in the centre of Lyon

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms need better storage ... there were no drawers
Location: At the heart of what's going on on Central Lyon
Very well located for a weekend stay to explore of central Lyon and excellent value for money. Staff were only too willing to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to the action.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, good size, staff.
Cons: Aircon wasn't that effective even on coolest setting.
Location: Middle of the shopping district with plenty of dining options.
After tiny rooms in Paris and London, it was a welcome change to find a spacious room! Rooms appear to have been recently renovated with modern decor. Staff were excellent and gave suggestions on where to eat. For those arriving on train from Paris, for some reason Google maps didn't give public transport details from Gare Part Dieu but you need to get to Bellacour metro and the hotel is 5 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and very central

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: A more dedicated reception, slightly odd that the receptionists have to operate a bar at the same time!
Location: The Resistance and deportation museum is a must and the "green tunnel" is interesting
Lovely breakfast and friendly , efficient and professional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Go Eat at Le Sud and Les Halles
Basic room but in an excellent area. Walk 20 minutes and eat at Les Halles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Central location. Classy hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location, the silence, the fresh orange juice and the helpful desk staf
Cons: Breakfast could be slightly more adventurous. A few missing ingredients: smoked salmon, herring, black pudding, Pomegranate juice, sugar free muesli.
Location: Taxi rank 100 meters from the hotel. Tourist Bus stop 100 meters from the hotel. A street with 20+ restaurants 700 meters from the hotel.
Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Good central hotel. Our courtyard facing room was very quiet. The fridge and room safe worked perfectly. The air con was quiet and efficient. Breakfast as good but not exciting. Muesli was over sweet. Freshly squeezed orange was superb. Scrambled eggs not overcooked. Cheese selection was good. When we checked out at 07:45 we walked to the taxi rank (less than 100 meters) to find a lack of taxis. We returned to the hotle where the staff quickly phoned a replacement. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from a street with at least 20 intersting local original independant restaurants, well worth visiting.