Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel very central - breakfast expensive and not value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
有名な歴史地区やショッピング街などの観光に便利で周囲の環境も綺麗で安全な場所にある。 大規模なホテルではないが、設備も整っている。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PS

Hôtel très bien placé dans le centre de LYON.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hôtel très agréable, le personnel est très accueillant seul bémol la salle des petits déjeuners néanmoins, bien situé au cœur de LYON, ce qui permet de découvrir les endroits culturelles et les restaurants qui caractérisent la richesse de la ville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Perfect location in Lyon!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, decor....
Hotel is in perfect location for shopping, dining, and seeing the sights. Highly recommend. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.
Location: During festival in July there are hundreds of events including street entertainment and the city is buzzing.
We stayed during the festival and the hotel kept us informed about vehicle access restrictions to their car park (13€ per night) so that we were well prepared and knew to have a copy of our booking confirmation to show security and all went smoothly. In the old town and everything easily walkable. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculate hotel. Lovely and cool in the summer he

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everyone wAs helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and in a most beautiful old building. Check out wasn't until 12 moon, so we were able to go out early and return for a shower before the day became too hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Good hotel close to the old town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location to the old town and was close to shops and bars.
Location: The location was very good, close to lots of restaurants, bars and shops and also the Metro to make your journey around Lyon so much easier.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was quite dark and without any view just looking out onto other windows this was quite dissapointing as the photographs showed nice windows looking out onto the square, overall though was ok and did have a great shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: See above re bedding practices
Location: Just steps to either river, art museum, restaurants, etc.
Very happy with this place in all respects except for the, to my mind awful, practice of using no top sheet; only a duvet in a cover, which in Summer is way too much unless one air conditions the room back to cold weather conditions, which I'd prefer not to do; no ability to sleep with just a light sheet. I'm okay with the practice of reusing the towels if we don't leave them on the floor, but this now becoming all too common bedding practice is really a pain, that diminished my enjoyment of the room by making it hard to sleep comfortably. Also the bed was like a marshmallow; I'd have preferred something a bit firmer. But a pretty nice place, very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für eine Stadtbesichtigung

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, trotzdem ruhig
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe der Altstadt
Sehr zentral gelegen. Man ist in 2 Minuten mitten in der Altstadt. Trotzdem war das Zimmer absolut ruhig. Die Ausstattung war sehr gut. Regenwasserdusche, flüsterleise Klimaanlage, komfortable Betten. Das Personal war außerordentlich freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Frühstücksraum sah sehr bescheiden aus, deshalb sind wir zum französischen Petit dejuener ins Café des Jacobines direkt um die Ecke am Place des Jacobines gegangen. Wir können das Hotel nur weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perhaps the best hotel bargain in a great city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfort, quietness; everything worth experiencing in Lyon is an easy walk from this hotel
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Lyon is a vibrant city full of culture yet utterly lacking in "stuffiness." The nightlife roars and the restaurants are packed well past midnight.
The Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts is almost just as it sounds: a boutique hotel perfectly located in the absolute center of Lyon with a friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel and tidy, spotless rooms. I wrote "almost" because "Mercure" might suggest a standard chain hotel The Beaux Arts Hotel is actually an older hotel flawlessly updated after being acquired by Mercure. The "4" for facilities is only because the lobby, the rooms, the elevator and the breakfast area are all a bit cramped. But the hotel is priced accordingly, which in the end makes it a great bargain, a virtual steal. Lyon was very hot during our stay, but our wonderfully air-conditioned room was always an oasis of comfort whenever we returned, even briefly. Bottom line: if we were to return to Lyon tomorrow, I would look no further but would book a room at this hotel unhesitatingly!