Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the experience!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Lots of activities/amenities, and staffs are friendly and nice
Cons: Bathroom need some improvement
Location: scuba diving, snorkeling and island hopping
Me and my friends enjoyed this place. It was hard to find the place but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Getting away from it all

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Nice staff. Friendly, well-trained.
Cons: Let those eagles, birds out of those cages. It serves no purpose keeping them in there, they belong in the wild.
Location: It is pretty well out of the way so everything is self-contained.
It took a while to get there but worth it. Faces west so good view of sunsets. We did the beach excursion, it was fun. You can order food from the restaurant, it will get transported with you where they will cook it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

A quick escape

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: food, room, staff, view of the ocean
It is my First time at Eagle Point and definitely not my last. We enjoyed our quick stay very much hoping we had more time to spend. i love the food and all the staff were friendly. they were all willing to give assistance to all the guest even though there's a lot of us on that day. I love to eat and Eagle Point offered us food that is worth it. Very tasty and has a cool presentation. I wanted to try their scuba diving but maybe next time. :) :) We just had snorkeling and play with their sharks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Resorts hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Do not be con on upgraded rooms , check your book room first before accepting the upgraded room as you'll find you'll be better off with one you have booked. Upgraded room do not have fridge , no hot water , I have to use cold skier for 3 days, paints are peeling in most area of the bathroom, overall , it's not worth P6800 per night, it's more like $50 per night with all the default in the room. Stay away from room 405 and 404, both rooms are old and bathroom is not nice . For the amount of money I pay for the room, I do not think it was worth it. I think this hotel lose their will to retain guests. Overall , resorts swimming pool were nice ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Cliff and sea side hotel with romantic isolation

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The dining room! It is made from a historic house and has well worn teak wood all about it. It is very authentic. The food was great!
Cons: Take the time to invest in room internet access. It was allowed to deteriorate. Work on hotel to Batangas bus station transport, it is expensive.
Location: I felt there was little to nothing nearby. Scuba is available although pricey when compared to Subic, for example.
The hotel was hard to reach, mostly due to this American not knowing the terrain. Also, it is necessary to have local telephone service with the hotel if one takes jeepney and tricycle transport to the hotel. If one spends much more money for the available private shuttle, this phone service is not necessary. Hotel is rustic and romantic. I like that. It is built into the cliff and borders the ocean, a rocky beach. I found this appealing. The swimming pool worked, the outdoor bar was up and running, the breeze kept the mosquitos away, and it was just a warm place to be. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Relaxing atmosphere with fun activities to explore

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: We could say the staff are accommodating, the room was very nice with great view of the ocean and several fun activities to explore.
Cons: Hopefully they will allow small pets (e.g dogs) for pet lovers.
Location: Though it was a bit far from the city it was worth your time to experience such great place. Snorkeling is really interesting.
We ended up staying in the deluxe room which was very nice with great view of the ocean. It was a cottage room located right by the sea sitting in the forest hillside making for a very calm and relaxing stay with scenery. The staff were very nice when greeting us. The food was good and we were very impressed with the breakfast buffet that was included in the room purchase. We enjoyed kayaking, swimming with the baby sharks, snorkeling for several hours and walking the boardwalk along side the ocean. Very relaxing. Wish we had more time and could stay longer to do some of the other things this place had to offer. We had a great relaxing stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu, Philippines

A Great Resort in Anilao Batangas:) :)

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: So relaxing and the view from my room is really worth dying for.. I love the food it was great and my bed is so soft and comfortable.
Cons: I wished they have swimming pool deeper than 6ft aside from the salt water pool because I am kinda afraid to swim with the baby sharks.
Location: There is no night life outside the resort or nearby.
We had so much fun on our trip to Anilao, thanks to Eagle Point for a great accommodation and great food :). Great experience of the paradise like place, so peaceful and just so relaxing. We want to come back to learn diving and for more other fun. Thanks to the great staff for the excellent service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Go to the island

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel has a facility on a nearby island which is well shaded and has plenty of tables and chairs. It will cost 2450 for a boat to get there. Snorkeling from the beach is nice. We took our own gear. There were no stingers when we were there. Food had to be arranged with the hotel restaurant and taken with you as there is none at the island. Drinks were available but were not cold. The resort makes a big deal about not bringing food but the alacarte menu is mostly not available. It is a shame because the menu looked great. We were very disappointed. There are 3 pools and a dive training pool with some little reef sharks and other fish. We wanted to see the fish feeding but for some reason it didn't happen at the time we were told. Overall it was ok but management need to take control of the operation to make it better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel, but slightly pricey dive facilities

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: 1. The location, with a house reef to boast off. 2. The staff - ever smiling, and courteous 3. The room
Cons: 1. Food 2. External divemasters should not be charged for their tanks!
Location: A diver's paradise - close to atleast 20 dive sites in Anilao
We enjoyed our stay in Eagle Point Resort. Though far from other civilisation (thankfully!) the place is a gem with wonderful diving facilities, and good cottages/rooms to choose from. While the food was not the best experience, we loved the friendly nature of the staff and the plethora of activities one could engage in - swimming, playing pool, chess and other board games. The slight drawback was that their diving facilities are on the expensive side, and we did not appreciate them charging our divemasters for the tanks they used (this rarely happens). But, those were minor glitches, as we loved this place and would definitely recommend it to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Peace in Paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My fiancé and I loved Eagle Point Resort! With the exception of the long trike ride to the resort, everything was wonderful! I salute the staff and management Robert