Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Me and my husband enjoy our stay here. Absolutely great place for vacation with your family and friends. Nice place, food and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, CA

Very disappointed, money hungry attitude

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It began with the front desk staff raving about our room having a queen bed as requested. When we got to the room it had two twin beds pushed together, nothing like requested. The balcony didn't match the online pictures. When I returned to front desk they told me first I got exactly as booked. Wow...so I had to push to even get a queen sized bed...but never did get the proper terrace room...you can see hotel has only 2 rooms that would appear as they show online for the terrace room. So first lie to customer. Second they advertised a baby shark in their enclosed pool to swim with. Well the reality is the baby shark was released long ago. Restaurant advertises the price of meals....then in fine print automatically adds 10 % extra charge to your bill...very fine print at bottoms of menu. Other services would be advertised at one price and then they ask you to pay more afterwards. Honeymoon package advertised at a price per night....only to find out that price is per person...who would want a honeymoon package for one? (Even if it had clearly stated per person pricing) WiFi only available in restaurant and very poor even then. On the good side some staff are very friendly and Good, room was clean. A few of the staff were too quick to be defensive about the facilities and thus wouldn't listen. I can't see myself going back....even with the incredible location.
5 out of 5
by Nerissa

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Resort was clean, staff was courteous and friendly. Only comment is, because of the mountainous location, it is not advisable for guests with limited mobility.
4 out of 5
by CRISPIN

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel, staff are okay. Overall, the landscaping and design are really for active clients, not for senior citizens with weak knees or PWDs especially the stairs and up and down trail to cottages.Water is clear although some plastic and waste have started to dot the shore. Snorkeling and diving in front of hotel is overrated. Even the Cepoc Island beach snorkling is disappointing unless one ventures out deeper yet the variety of fish and corrals are limited. Kayaking is great though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKG

Beautiful view only

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel is generally clean and tidy, if not a little tired. Our room was adequate, but no phone, unstable tv and previous occupant's towels left behind, made us wonder about care and attention. Forget about eating between 9.30pm and 7am as there are no food options and nothing nearby. The bar closes at 10pm. Staff were friendly and courteous, however it was a case of always having to return to them after finding out their information was not accurate. This was particular regarding 'hotel facilities'. Service at the pool was non existent. That being said, the views and the location are wonderful. If diving on a budget is your thing, this location does it. We will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the experience!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Lots of activities/amenities, and staffs are friendly and nice
Cons: Bathroom need some improvement
Location: scuba diving, snorkeling and island hopping
Me and my friends enjoyed this place. It was hard to find the place but worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this property and with Hotels.com as I rang up to clarify the location and about this hotel. This was over 1 hour from where we were for work and was disgusting. Never staying there again
1 out of 5
by Yahya from California

Old and run down, ants and spiders in our room.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It took us over 1.5 hours to get here from Batangas port...uphill mountainous road, hotel is very remote and difficult to reach. We had ants all over our room, in our bags, on our bed, on our plates while eating! There was no water to shower in our room for 2 days!!! The place is old and run down, food is average. Diving with this hotel is also very very expensive, as you have to pay for a private boat. The only positive about this place is the staff, who are very friendly. I would def not stay here again.