Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gagetown, MI

We were greeted with a smile at the dock

Posted Oct 27, 2017
He promptly loaded our bags and gave clear directions to our hotel. We checked in quickly and were told our bags were already at our room. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry deck

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room layout was unique, yet we had a good stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a room in the inner area that surrounds the pool -- it was noisy with families having fun in the pool and jacuzzi early morning. Our friends asked for an upgraded room to a king size bed -- great view but the room was extremely small. Great location right across from 2 ferry docks and on Main Street. Continental breakfast ended at 10 a.m.; we got there at 10:01 and everything was being put away so we couldn't get anything to eat.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Great place

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, across from the ferry, in the middle of downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phillip

One of the best weekend get always ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had an awesome, relaxing and romantic vacation. This hotel was amazing and we plan on visiting every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downstate Michigan

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff of the Lakeview were friendly and helpful with the information I needed around Mackinaw Island. Nice indoor heated pool. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant on site was so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, MI

Accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We checked in early as our room was ready. Staff was pleasant and accomadating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Doesn't live up to its billing

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location on Main Street, nice porch and balconies
Cons: Room furnishings are very inadequate
Location: Walking distance to most everything in the town part of the island, including the Grand Hotel. Almost across the street from the Ferries.
First, there isn't much of a lake view from most rooms since during the 150 or so years since the hotel was built, a lot of other stuff has been built in front of it. It does have an interior charm, however, and the indoor pool is quite nice. The free breakfast is just adequate - you have to pay $5 extra for an omelet (plus an almost obligatory tip). The rest is about what you would get at a Hampton Inn. On the plus side, there is plenty of room to eat since it the buffet is served in the main hotel restaurant. The biggest disappointment was the room. Aside from no view, it was inadequately furnished. Despite being quite large, with two queen beds, there was only one chair and not even a desk or table. Not that you should spend a lot of time in your room while on Mackinac Island, but this was still pretty pitiful. There is a nice porch with lots of chairs on the ground floor and two more balconies on the 2nd and 3rd floors that overlook Main Street. These are great places to sit, once you get used to the signature Mackinac Island smell - horse manure. They clean the streets regularly, but there are lots of horses. This review isn't meant to discourage anyone from visiting Mackinac, which is wonderful. Get the self-drive horse and buggy, and be sure the eat at the wonderful Yankee Rebel Tavern.