Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Susan, Premium Concierge by Agnelli

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were so very pleased with our stay at Hotel de Bourgogne. The hotel has just recently been redone. The rooms are beautifully appointed, comfortalbe, great lighting, and a foot square rain shower. The parking is enclose in a secure area. The only negative is that there is construction going on in the street, but that will be completed,and the hotel will still have it's great central location.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Car parking

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very central,room very good. Parking is a problem being in the centre of Macon having been told on my booking I had free parking it was a surprise to be told this was in fact not possible. Instead of telling me there was a parking a few minutes away we were told it is up to you to find a car parking space
5 out of 5
by John

Good place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was very helpful and cheerful. Room was nice size for Europe. Located conveniently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, newly updated, clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was really impressed with this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. The staff was nice and helpful. The room looked like it had been recently updated and was very clean and comfortable. The room was quite small but on par with European city hotel rooms that are in my price range. I wouldn't have wanted to stay a week there (because the room was small with no dresser for unpacking clothes, just a small closet), but for a few days it was great. The free Wifi worked really well. As a bonus, my room was close to a Pokestop AND a Poke gym. Depending on how the GPS was getting picked up I could lay in bed and collect items and Pokemon all night and occasionally my room was close enough to go to the Poke gym.
4 out of 5
by Linda from North Wales

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the centre of this small town and an easy walk to the restaurants and bars near the riverside. Nice staff. As with many French town centre hotels the parking is a bit tight but very secure and worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Ann Arbor

We're returning guests here whenever in Macon

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great repeat 3-night stay during the Salon de Vin weekend. Nicely updated room at a reasonable price. Great accommodating staff. Terrific location for dining, shopping and strolling. We've been coming every couple years for the past 15, and the consistency of the staff and the friendly ambiance will keep us returning. Good English spoken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Kent

Macon is well worth a visit

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our first visit to Macon and we were very impressed and will go back at some stage. Hotel is fairly basic, room was small and décor is definitely looking tired. However, it was clean and fine for a one night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was well sign posted so relatively easy to find.
4 out of 5
by R Richardson from Purley

City comfort

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with helpful reception staff. Location for the city excellent and car park well worth the cost. Cooked breakfast if you get down early enough. You can walk around the City based in the hotel with ease. Nice little bar/restaurant next door for a quick drink. Good value for money. Would use again. Happy to recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Central location.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Needs a few repairs and bringing up to date.
The hotel is in a fairly central location, just a short walk to shopping streets and the river side, where nice restaurants and Bars can be found. We stayed 1 night whilst Driving from the UK to the south of France. The room was clean, and the bathroom a reasonable size, although the holder for the shower head was broken and the air conditioning didn't work. Fortunately it was a pleasant September evening so we had the windows open. The hotel was advertised as parking available, however, on arrival we told all spaces were already allocated (they only have about a dozen). Fortunately we arrived about 5pm and found on street parking nearby.