Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable resort in great location!

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The spa could be made to be more accessible with wider options.
Location: If you're coming to the Sunshine Coast you already know. Rent a boat from John Henry's across at Garden Bay.
We booked a top level villa overlooking the harbour. Not sure that there is a better view in the Sunshine Coast to eat breakfast! The villa was superbly finished and equipped. Not only did it feel like a home from home, but it also felt like a real treat! The staff were so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Beautiful views, spacious villas!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Views from villa, pool & hot tub area
Cons: Size of TV in living room if that's important to you
Location: Hiking, fishing, kayaking, relaxing
I booked a 1 room villa but we were given a 2 bedroom. I don't think the resort was full and our villa was huge! Everything you could possibly want is there - BBQ on the deck, 2 full bathrooms, 2 bedrooms (king & queen), full kitchen with dishwasher, all cutlery, dishes. There was a fresh carton of cream in the fridge for our coffee which was nice. The view from our deck to the inlet was so beautiful! We used the heated infinity pool and hot tub as the weather was great. Everything in the villa and pool area was very clean! Ate a 'fancy' dinner at the onsite restaurant and it was tasty, small portions and pricey. Be sure to order appy and dessert! Didn't use the spa. Also there is an assigned parking space so that is very convenient. My only complaint is minor - the tv in the living room was tiny (maybe 27")? But you're not really there to watch tv! My husband just wanted to catch a hockey game and we laughed at the size of tv because everything else here was massive! I just loved sitting and enjoying the view. I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a lovely getaway!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great besides the hot tub was cold ;(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Quiet hotel, expensive restaurant

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The room was large and the bathroom was exceptional.
Cons: We thought the restaurant was overpriced for the quality and quantity of food/drink.
Location: Hike Mount Daniel, scuba diving in Sechelt, golfing in Sechelt
We stayed for 4 nights, lovely room and peaceful setting overlooking the harbour. Convenient for hiking and day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sechelt BC

Great experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The overall setting is terrific
Cons: Still a little pricey for a short stay
Location: Very close to a shopping cntre which enabled us to buy food and liquor for a last minute decision to entertain
The weather was great and having the pool and a large deck allowed us to entertain and barbeque for friends on the Coast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything is perfect for me expect the TV is a bit too small in the living room....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I do not trust Expedia travel shopping experience anymore. I was looking for a weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday at a resort close to Vancouver BC. The search I was performing lead me into this itinerary. Expedia presented this by saying "1 Room Left for this price". This tag immediately caught my attention as this made me believe that this resort is a popular and is getting booked fast. My experience after having a stay on this itinerary this weekend. 1. The resort had no other customers that I saw. So, saying "1 Room Left at this Price" is nothing but misleading a shopper. Big Lesson Learnt!! 2. The description of the resort on Expedia included a swimming pool and a restaurant within the resort. There was a swimming pool but the water was not warm. The resort managers said, the pool won't be warmed until summer. Why on earth do I need a pool warmed up in summer, also why advertise when it is not usable? 3. The restaurant was closed for the season as well. The resort managers said it would be open only in May. Again - why advertise when it is not open? 4. We had to buy groceries (unplanned) at a local store and make our own food. We wanted to chill and have a peaceful birthday weekend - ended up shopping (compromised on the prices), cooking and getting tired. I did not want my wife to cook at least on her birthday but there was no choice. Wow and what a Birthday Present. No thanks to Expedia!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
by Dean from New Westminster

Great fall Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Very well appointed, spacious property. Despite being over 80% full during our stay, we would have never known there were other guests staying in our building. Very peaceful and scenic property. The perfect retreat for couples looking for a weekend of R&R.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Painted Boat is a beautiful resort. We spent a very relaxing thanksgiving weekend there, and our family had a wonderful experience. The cottage was spacious and clean. This is our first stay at Painted Boat, and it definitely will not be the last.