Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The resort is beautifully maintained. There is a lovely pool and hot tub and exercise room overlooking the marina. The room was huge. It was an actual condo and we had room number 25 that had a loft as well as the two bedrooms. Big windows with great views. The bedding was spectacular. The spa was serene and well appointed. A bowl of fruit or granola bars would have been an added bonus as our treatments were over the lunch hour but they did say we could bring in our own food. The restaurant was overlooking the bay and very warm and cozy. The food was was average but presented beautifully. The staff at the front desk, the spa, the restaurant and housekeeping couldn't have been more helpful. They were all very sweet. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel and excellent staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view. Rooms are more spacious than I anticipated! Amazing pool/hot tub/fitness centre.
We stayed at this lovely property over Thanksgiving weekend. There was a bachelor party in the unit beside us. Before it even got too late or noisy, the office called us and offered us a new room away from the party! Never had that happen before! We were very impressed with them being so proactive and delivering such great guest service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 2 bed unit with loft. The room had a wonderful view, plenty of space, full kitchen and a lovely balcony. The restaurant was surprisingly good, with very attentive service. The only problem was lack of air conditioning. Somehow the listing on Hotels.com said the unit had air conditioning. When we complained about that, the staff were extremely gracious, and offered fully complementary kayak rentals for both days of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The condo was perfect, the view, the spa and the restaurant as amazing. I have to give a shout out to the staff too! I wish I knew her name but we had two friends with us, both with walking issues and she drove them both down in a small cart to the restaurant on the pier. Not her job at all as she works at the front desk. It was a great place all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Wonderful resort in beautiful location

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It is wonderful resort in a beautiful located a the end of a quiet inlet. The two bedroom suite is large, comfortable and modern with all the amenities. The resort has a great restaurant that serves modern west coast cuisine, with a spectacular view over looking the dock and inlet. We enjoy the exercise room and hot tub, the change rooms could bo with better up keep. We had a great kayak trip around the inlet, taking in the beautiful scenery, we saw a mink, deer and bald eagles. I would recommend taking an upper suite as the sound of people upstairs transmit down through.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Lovely spot to unwind!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and relaxing but with great internet for when we needed to work. Almost felt like you were staying in your own luxury pad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Excellent accomodations! Room was superb. Loved the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's nice, just a little noisy because we lived at the lower unit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome . We were there for just one night. We would definitely go back but stay longer .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, but better attention needed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
This was our second stay at the Painted Boat. We rented 2 rooms and stayed for a total of 3 nights. We would probably stay there again, however we did encounter numerous maintenance problems with both units that should have be addressed before we arrived. It was their low season so maintenance was had limited. There was a 1 day delay in responding to all of our requests and concerns. When I stay at hotels that brand themselves as "luxury", I expect proactive attention to such issues. Overall, I would describe our experience as satisfactory to good. The natural beauty within the property helped make up for the maintenance problems. However, I would not call it a luxury experience. Here are the problems we encountered: Unit #6: 1) Heat wasn't working on the main floor -the Unit was 61 degrees F upon our arrival and would not warm up past 68 degrees despite our best efforts; 2) Teflon frying pan severely damaged/scratched -this releases carcinogens into your food when used... Health Canada recommends to dispose Teflon coated cookware that is scratched; 3) phone not working; 4) fireplace not working; 5) dirty/stained dishes in cupboards. Unit #8: 1) dirty/stained dishes; 2) light out in bedroom; 3) bathroom fan not working. All issues were eventually addressed by maintenance, but this did not meet our expectations for the price we paid.