Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from alaska

Quiet, lots of birds to enjoy

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Out of the way, quiet.
Cons: Under new ownership in last 4 months so appeared to have improvements being made. Some clients might enjoy a basic bird field guide available.
Location: 10 min walk from main road through Maenam, wonderful morning market, many restaurants, calm beach
The Thai staff were delightful, housekeeping, gardner etc were so warm and family like. Rooms clean, birds, wild life great. Our son enjoyed Seeing a turtle, lots of frogs and awaking daily to sounds of bird song, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Ae, Hotel Management
The Samui Native Resort is under new management, since May 2015.... Many improvements have been made since then, to both the gardens and buildings. .... The new management and staff looks forward to making your stay on Samui as pleasant and comfortable as possible!
5 out of 5
by tamar from israel

wonderful resort

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect in everything. In the middle of nature so a little far. It takes about 1.5 km to the main road. If you don't have a motor bike you are away from everything: bars, restaurants and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from England

Amazing for full moon, has a beautiful beach!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Everything. Such a lovely place to stay.
Cons: Genuinely nothing. Its such a great place.
Location: We stayed for the full moon party. It was brilliant because the main party was the other half of the beach so wasn't too noisy if time out is needed
The hotel staff make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive at the hotel. They either ask for a deposit or your passport against the key, we gave our passports with full confidence that they would look after them (handy as we didn't have a safety deposit box in the room).The little huts that you stay in are immaculately clean and the beds are really comfortable. They clean them everyday and you get free bottles of water (even if you did not drink the bottles from the day before). The breakfast.... well considering I have been travelling for 3 months and have never stayed in a place for more than 3 nights (therefore had a lot of breakfasts) this place is genuinely one of the best. You can choose from a selection of food on a menu and they bring it out freshly cooked just for you. Its really good food. Even the evening meals are some of the best I have eaten. We stayed for 5 nights for the full moon party and they even put on a full moon buffet for free for guests that were staying and gave us a free shuttle to the boat the next day. I can honestly say I would love to come here for a full moon party every year, the staff are so lovely and the location is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from New York, USA

Terrific value for money - great hospitable staff!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you are not looking to be right on the beach or in a party area. The accommodations are not elaborate, but are a great value for the cost. The resort is just up in the hills - very quiet and beautiful palm trees all around (and you can rent a motorbike for cheap and be at the beach within 5 minutes). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Again - wonderful resort if you are not looking for luxury or a party atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by S Shankar from Mumbai, India

Budget Hotel at it's Best!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
Need a friendly, spacious and peaceful resort? This is the place to be! Run by an English couple, we fell in love with this resort the moment we entered the reception! Cosy, warm ambience with very helpful people. We were supposed to stay just a night here but extended to one more night. The room was spacious and offered everything from a microwave to a clean bathroom to a well working aircon! Drinks by the pool in the evening were great fun too! Loved our time here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haines Alaska

good times

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
the native samui resort was a great choice for our family vacation. We had some friends staying there as well ,and they were the ones who gave us the idea of staying it was a good choice. Andy and P"oh were excellent hosts with a very helpful yet laid back attitude which was exactly what i was looking for. The food was great at very good price, the location was perfect for me because it was just far enough off the beaten path that i felt like i was on vacation away from the hustle of most tourist areas perfect. the pool was great the kid loved it as well as myself. The maid service room cleaning said every other day but don't be surprised if it take a little longer sometimes. overall i can say i would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet get away, i will be back again thanks to the staff for their efforts and great work
5 out of 5
by Adam c from Thailand

Great hotel, set back

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
The room was possibly the biggest weve ha whilst travelling through south east asia and the bathroom definately was. Enough room to swing many cats. The resort is very far from the main road, which has little in terms of street eats and cheap eats. Although had we been holidaying rather than travelling and haair con, we would have stayed here much longer. Hiring a bike/car is a must
5 out of 5
by Irene

Compliments

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Needs à recomedation in the lonely planet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjie from Carnoustie, Angus, UK

Laid back to the horizontal

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: The friendly and laid back staff
Cons: having to say goodbye
Location: although the resort is a pleasant ten minute walk from the beach this is not a bad thing as it's quiet at night .
What a gem of a place ! Andy and O and all their staff really do everything possible to make your stay as happy and comfortable as possible which in the case of myself and my 76 year old mother they excelled on both counts ,we had a truly wonderful time. The room we had was large and airy with a/c,fridge ,tea making facilities and t.v . The bathroom was very large with constant hot water and soft white towels. The gardens are beautiful with a lily pond and many other attractive features ,also lots of birds and butterflies to oooh and ahh about if that's your thing. We enjoyed the food both Thai and European that O cooks to order and the prices are very reasonable. If you are looking for relaxed and relaxing atmosphere the Samui native resort has it in spades.