Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gibraltar

Great hotel for kids all ages

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Had a lovely time at this hotel and kids really enjoyed the slash world and entertainment. Will definitely go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halifax UK

Fun, entertaining hotel ideal for children.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good clean varied water park.
Cons: Vary food over a week cycle possibly to minimise repetition over a short period.
Stayed a week half board. Good for children. Food repetitive. Varied selection of pools.Never too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GerryF

Awesome resort

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on HotelClub
Great new hotel has a small aqua park included mostly for kids but overall a very good all round hotel. Evening entertainment seems to revolve mostly around kids rather than adults so if you are travelling without kids, as a couple or as a younger group of friends perhaps best to go somewhere else for the evenings after your meal. Food was absolutely spot on and the all imclusive makes it well worth it. Theres plenty of places to go around in the evening around the area of estepona or marbella if you have a hired car or use a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Very nice rooms although a bit on the small side.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pools are very good but the beach is terrible, it's the only holiday I have ever been on where the beach is used due to stones and lots of stinging jellyfish. Fly problem in the beach food area but food in main rest. was great. The hotel did have gypsy carvans in the carpark outside the hotel and there dogs did keep coming into hotel as the kids would feed and water them, but it didn't cause any problems. Drinks are served in plastic cups which isn't very nice as they drip all over the place. Ask for a glass if you are not sat watching show where all kids are and they serve drink in glass.
4 out of 5
by ISRAEL from S.M.

A nice self contained spot.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Right on the water. Beautiful large pool. Site is ideal for longer stays for familys in that it is isolated and self contained. It offers great buffet meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good modern stop over.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Fresh and modern.
Cons: Awareness, this is an all inclusive hotel for those booking independently. (This is not a criticism of the hotel).
There is a local Spanish tapas bar 5 minutes from the hotel (well before the busy main road that you come off), this is worth a vist. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet this time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Should only be rated 2 star at most

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The outdoor facilities look good eg. swimming pool Tennis Courts & gardens
Cons: Distance from car park to Formentera Building The building needs compleat make over
Location: Swimming & Sight seeing
The room we were put in looked nothing like the photos on your web site. The place looked appealing had nice swimming pools tennis courts etc. After parking the car we had to take our luggage about 400 metres to the room. The building was very old & the room was poor, no A/C & poorly maintained. As they have a number of buildings the building we were put in was called Formentera the one cloest to the sea and I would say the oldest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Value T

nice time in Costa Del Sol

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Orbitz
Nice location overlooking the Med. Friendly staff. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Hotel was really good and close to the beach!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Our room was nice, stayed in the menorca block, a/c was a godsent!! Although we had a few resident ants.... Everything was reasonably clean. Beach really close and happy divers scuba centre just around to the left of the beach! Pool was good sized, and sun beds was always available. Only negative i have is that the staff was really unhelpfull and miserable most of the time... Like they really didnt want to be there.... Other than that we had a great time in the sun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

Perfect break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing but still things to do if you want. Very clean. Lovely grounds
Cons: WiFi, although free on the terrace area was virttually unusable, an upgrade would make a huge difference.
Location: On the very outskirts of Estepona, quite isolated. Gibraltar is about 45mins away. Glamour town of Puerto Banus just 10mins away. On the beach
This was a last minute booking and we couldn't have dared hope for better. In fact we were very surprised once we arrived that there had been any rooms left at all. Check in was easy and efficient. The grounds were lovely lots of lawned areas, trees and shrubs. We were in the Ibiza block, it was a big, bright airy room with balcony, overlooking both the pool and the beach (you can see Morocco and Gibraltar). The room was immaculately clean with air conditioning, fridge, lovely walk in shower and ample storage. The room was cleaned each day. The grounds are quite extensive, there is an area just off the beach with it's own beach restaurant, tennis courts, a lawned sunbed area, a very large pool, the majority of which is very deep and excellent for swimming, lots more loungers around the pool, a pool bar with seating area, a smaller childrens pool and behind the restaurant is another good sized shallower relaxation pool. The food was excellent and plentiful, lots of choice and very fresh. The entertainment was good, two activities each in a morning and an afternoon for children and the same for adults, including pilates, yoga, aqua gym, volleyball, shooting, football, archery, table tennis, darts and pool. In an evening there is always a children's disco followed by bingo and various shows. The staff were all helpful and friendly and it is located in a very quiet area perfect for relaxation. It really was a perfect stay.