Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MInnesota

Nice staff, ok room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Price, it was quiet and even though we did not have our fur baby with, they do allow them and that was nice to see.
Cons: Update the hotel just a bit. The common areas were dated a little, rooms were fine.
Location: Good location. Near tons of restaurants and shopping and a main hwy. but quiet.
Room was ok. Sheets appeared to have some stains. and shower drain didn't work very well. Hubby looked at it and it was pretty gross. I did let the desk know at check out. Breakfast area had good selection but had a lot of crumbs and such from earlier risers and it was obvious that no one had kept an eye on it. But the food was good. Also, it was clean but dated a little. Staff was very nice and friendly. A little hard to understand as they have a thick accent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Thistles taller than the landscaping by the side

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Too much to list here
Location: We were in town for graduation.It was easy to get to the University
The thistles taller than the landscaping were a clue.Apparently the Baymont doesn't believe in first impressions. The side door was unlocked the two days we stayed. The bedding looked like it had been used for the last 20 years. If we hadn't booked rooms for other guests arriving later we would have been gone after the first step inside the room. T
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
They need to have curtains that close. privacy was an issue
5 out of 5
by Russell

College visit Great location, easy night stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, College Visit, clean but when we arrived the room was so cold but it warmed up quickly enough for us to settle in. Breakfast was alright, seemed clean and everything went well for a night sleep.
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Never Again at that location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
They gave my room to some else, the room we got wasn't very clean, drunk fighting in next room. When cleaning the room towels were just set on sink instead of set up, made was half made as sheet was all wrinkled at bottom. Pretty sure they were not clean sheets to begin with. Went to check out and he didn't bother to say much. Was there for the derby and will never stay a that one again. Very unhappy all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A truckers motel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The price
It smelled. The carpets are frayed. The bed was stiff. The sheets barely fit the mattress. It used to be a very nice facility when it was under different ownership. Sketchy looking clientale
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The pool was closed to guests but the workers children were allowed to swim, when we asked about it the guy said the heater was broken. The guy working during breakfast was very irritated and continued to use inappropriate language cursing about the other workers and how he gets no help while my children and I tried to eat. The breakfast was a complete joke. They vacuumed halls after 10pm and used blue tape to fix things in our room
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Clean but the bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Will not stay again. The pool was very cold. Ran out of towels. Breakfast was bad. The check out took to long. The guy at the front desk was being very rude to people who were calling to make reservations. Very unprofessional.