Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Poor

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the work suits
Cons: Remodel and new beds and towels
Location: Work, great veiw
Bad The room smelled like cigarettes and the bed was so hard... The towels are so hard they cut you when you dry off..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Yea no thanks

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff friendly pool good enough, everything else horrible hardest beds ever I think they were box springs. Mold and filthy rooms. Sketchy people everywhere hanging in the halls drinking. Cool building just needs a ton of care put into it. This place reminded me why I work so hard so my family will never have to stay in places like this i should have kept driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a go to hotel for me hotel for me

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I've been hurt so many times I know what to expect yes I will go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Aging without dignity

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Exterior maintenance and upgrades. The king sized bed was clean but as comfortable as sleeping on the floor.
Location: Easy drive through the country to Pt. Reyes and also close to Olompali State park.
We give this location reasonable marks for cleanliness within the rooms. The rooms themselves are definitely outdated and would benefit greatly with some remodeling. The outside on the other hand is in need of a complete renovation. The rates may dictate that this motel is an easy target for people to stay in long-term and treat it as if they are staying in a trailer park. The management may also have this mindset as there appears to be no effort to combat the use of the parking area as an off-site auto parts store repair-it-yourself yard. The location is very convenient to Hwy 101 but is next to the train tracks, freeway, industrial plumbing sales yard and wood lot. At the time of our stay and by the looks of it for quite some time prior, the far end of the parking area is also under construction. For now and the foreseeable future I recommend going up the street a mile or two and staying at the Days Inn. That may also be a good indication of the level of comfort you'll find here at Americas Best Value Inn. The staff I spoke with were kind and easy to deal with but their professionalism as compared to my previous experiences within this industry leave a bit to be desired. I would not advise the continental breakfast facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

na

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning and service did not make any since to pay for ice
Location: ok
ok I don,t have a lot to say really it wasn,t good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: maintenance and upkeep---and a serious reduction in price
In serious need of maintenance and upkeep-----considering the price..
2 out of 5
by Alberto from Sacramento

Dumpy and unfair to employees

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok first off-I did not think the stay was worth it. Price is high on it, condition of the hotel sucks. Mini balcony in the back. Mini fridge as well. Nice hot tub & pool area. Disabled employee was grumpy bc he had been working 14 days straight...this is how they treat employees? Awful! Went to use the laundry area and smashed my thumb when I opened the dryer. The metal door was right there and it was bleeding. Sue of hotel was fine, 5 of us in the family. High noise level due to rude neighbors. Don't think I'll be back
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Nevada

Great stay for a great price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay here. Read some bad reviews, but for a family of 6, this hotel was our best option as we stayed in the suite with 3 gueens beds. Pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the beds and the room spaciousness. We did a lot of sightseeing and we were happy to come back to the hotel room for a good night sleep. Not the nicest/classiest hotel, but great for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time at hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
The bed was hard and there was no microwave in the room. Also there were only 2 irons for the entire hotel to share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels