Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Business Trip

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Tremendous location for trade show. Within walking distance of exhibition hall. Staff was very accommodating. Free breakfast was nourishing enough for the whole day. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

OLD Terrible Hotel... Great Staff!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: STAFF.. Great staff, everyone eager top help. and they deliver. staff wants to go above and beyond to please you. Great staff at zachary's
Cons: DEMOLISH the existing building and construct new facility
Location: Good location, lot of restaurants in the area
This is a terrible hotel. Very OLD, ancient. At $179/night I was expecting a decent place, to start with, only 2 elevators barely worked out of 4. Both elevators were slow, noise, unstable, shaky when operational. Floor 5th vending machine and ice machine broken, OLD moldy carpet through out the hotel. Room had funny smell, A/C unit louder than TV, worn out PLASMA TV, seriously? barely could see any thing. NO microwave and NO refrigerator in the room. Broken Iron, I had to request another one. Iron board flimsy and top dirty. Shower tub drain broken, unable to fill tub. I could hear outside noise even on 5th floor, almost no sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Decent room, I didn't like the 4 half pilows on the King bed..i prefer full size pillows. Buffet breakfast was excellent, staff was very friendly. Room had a few spots that could have been vacuumed better, but I wasn't planning on sitting or crawling on the floor lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel staff are good but restaurant folks were not friendly or helpful or inviting, you will have to figure it out yourself at the breakfast buffet. No help.
4 out of 5
by Barry P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The room smelled like either cleaner or a gym locker room. Couldn't pinpoint. Other than that , nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Sandip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerly, Ri

Unbelievable

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Just the minimum, the entire facility couldnt provide change for a Hamilton or could a cup of coffee be found at 5:30am.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Well worth the price...

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
For the price (about $100/day during the week I was there) this place was an exceptional deal. The Breakfast was exceptional and was far above what you would normally receive in other hotels that offer "Free" breakfasts... and would have cost $20-$30 in a charge-for-breakfast hotel. The dining room service (again, breakfast) was commendable,v if not exceptional too... Overall service above par. Room was very clean and well appointed. I notice this hotel fluctuates in price, however. The next week the listed price was $150. At that rate a bit less of a bargain...
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels