Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pamplona

Charmin Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was one of the best experiences ee had. The hotel is very well decorated, cool atmosphere. It really makes you be on holidays. But the best by far is the people. Every single person in this hotel is friendly, smiling and willing to help you making you feel like at home I will for sure come back! Alejandro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel mit tollem Ambiente, freundliches Personal, gepflegtes Haus, schöner Garten ruhig. Medina ist nur ein paar Schritte zu Fuss entfernt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful riad, very close to the Medina

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: already mentioned
Location: centrally located
the staff were very friendly, but a very male dominated staff. I would be careful about the tour guides appointed by the hotel and if a woman traveling alone, ask for a woman guide. The guides seem to be getting a commission from the stores, this creates a conflict of interest. At times I did not feel safe and felt very pressured. I was more interested in the history of the area, and wound up being led back to the shops. i had some communication problems in that I did want a driver, or chaffeur and this seemed another issue. The hotel has a lovely restaurant and the staff in restaurant try hard. I think the key thing is try to be safe and communicate needs. The general manager seems a nice guy, but the guides were an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxe en rust in het modernere deel van Marrakech.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Mooie riad met luxe, ruime kamers. Prima ontbijt en behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. Fijn, verwarmd buitenzwembad. Op loopafstand supermarkt en genoeg restaurantjes. Restaurant in het hotel is erg duur.
5 out of 5
by Zakaria from Amsterdam

Prachtige Marrakesh ervaring.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Een Prachtige accomodatie met een zeer goede service!
5 out of 5
by Laith

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The red house was great. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. If I go back to Marrakesh I will definitely go back to the red house
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Australia

Marrakech heaven

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
STUNNING !!! Previously a luxury home that was then converted into a boutique luxury hotel. 8 rooms in total. Stayed in the Imperial Suite. Felt like royalty. Amazing room. Like a huge apartment. 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a sitting room, a walk in dressing room & cupboard, entry hall, HUGE balcony. Excellent service. Picked up from airport (email in advance to arrange). Had breakfast in our room one day and breakfast by the pool the next under a tree that was like a canopy. Away from the Medina (5 minutes) so its quiet. About 10 minutes from the airport. Spoke to the Manager when we were leaving - he wanted to thank us fir our stay and let me know what he could do for our next stay. Professional, attentive, luxurious. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
by Josefine from Stockhol,

Rekommenderas

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt läge I nya staden, med omdelbar närhet till gamla staden.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo from Cordoba, Argentina

Great experience

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Abdel, the bellcaptain, gives very good recommendations. Very well locates right in front of the Royal Mansour, 2 blocks away from La Mamounia, and at the gate of Medina. Small and boutique atmosphere for this Moroccan style hotel. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything! Especially the service, the breakfast, and size of the room.
Location: Walk in to the Medina, eat at Comptior round the corner.
My friend and I booked 5 nights at the Red House for a holiday in Marrakech and we both extremely pleased with our choice. We highly recommend this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to an enormous room with two bathrooms! The breakfasts were generous and absolutely delicious -with the option to eat it by the pool, in the stunning restaurant, or in our room! The service from Abdel and his team were fantastic - from arranging free taxi transfers, making restaurant reservation, and making us a special dish that wasn't even on the menu, nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect for us - just a short walk in to the Medina, but being just outside meant it felt far more relaxed and safe. We enjoyed spending mornings lazing by pool and exploring the Medina in the afternoon.