Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Bad Overall.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Limited staff, old rooms, bad beds, shower didn't work, unpleasant smell, toilet barely flushed, and many of the menus or papers in the room were dirty. The staff was nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greers Ferry, AR

Nothing super about it.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to some fast food places and a shopping center. Other than that, not much.
Cons: The owners attitude and it's overall cleanliness.
Location: As I mentioned, it was close to some fast food places and a shopping strip. That's about it. You don't want the photos on your web site.
Our small 12 pound dog travels with us. He's well trained. When I made the reservation, I asked your agent if this motel was dog friendly. He indicated it was and there would be an extra $10 charge for the dog. I told him that would be fine and to book it. When we got there and entered carrying our dog, he got all excited, pointed to a sign on the counter that said declared dogs $20 and undeclared dogs $100. I told him that when I booked the room I was told the charge for a dog was $10. He was argumentative and told me that Expedia didn't set his prices and didn't make the rules for his motel. After arguing for awhile and me threatening to leave, we settled on $20. Needless to say, he was not very friendly. Also, the room was supposed to be on the first floor because my wife had recently had knee replacement surgery. It was on the 2nd floor and despite not being that busy, he wasn't prone to changing it. The Motel wasn't all that clean and our room was dirty including mold in the bathroom. We took pictures of the room if you'd like to see them. I've stayed in many Super Eights over the years and I doubt this meets your standards. Bottom line, it was not a good experience. I wouldn't stay at this Super Eight again, wouldn't recommend it to others and it makes me wary of other Super Eights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had difficulty with getting waited on to check in. Used the phone as indicated and it rang for several seconds/minutes before the manager walked out of a room attached to the office. He did not apologize for being on the phone or give any apology for us having to wait so long. I had booked the room ahead of time. My brother wanted to pay for it with his credit card. I did not realize that the fee had already been deducted from my account. There was more of a mix up that lasted to the next day when we were checking out. Too much to write about. The experience did not make me wish to return there. I'll stay at Comfort Inn if at all possible next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall

Unhelpful and unfriendly

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The help here is very unhelpful and not friendly to customers. We will never use this hotel again for our business prospects and we have a business here in Marshall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, clean good basic breakfast
1 out of 5
by Nikki from Putnamville, IN

Buyer beware

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was available on the app for up to 4 people. We booked it for the 3 of us and when we arrived it was a tiny room with only a king bed. Then we were charged $20 for a rollaway, which they refused to comp because they list it as accommodating 4 all the time on purpose!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Cameron, MO

No delight in this overnight

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was like sleeping on the carpeted floor...not firm, just hard and the pillows were about half the size and thickness of a normal pillows and not soft. Lamp bases were filthy, lots of dust in places not directly on the surface of furniture. Room had an unusual smell. Bathroom door trim had some large chips in paint which were rusted. Bathroom light fixture had a broken shade. This place needs some major upkeep and cleaning, inside and out. Breakfast? Only food is waffles, cereal, and mini cinnamon rolls. There was a bowl of apples, but they were majorly bruised and pitted...looked like old throw away stuff from the store. Hardly any room to sit down to eat, only a few tables. Most have to take food back to their room. I am not typically a complainer, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Both night person and morning person were very friendly at the desk. Room wasn't very nice, though. Toilet and around tub were dirty/moldy.