Ratings based on 3,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old and small hotel but in a good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Less than 10 min drive to airport. Located in central Maui, easy access to highway. Close to big stores and gas station. Has A/C and fridge Clean, no bedbugs Easy access to beach, right behind hotel Lots of parking for small fee/day Cons: Older hotel Small Small pool Not the safest place at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Was ok place as far as clean and quiet and great friendly staff. Don't get much more than that for the high price of $185 a nite. They charge extra $5 a nite parking no free breakfast and WiFi didn't work. Had a pool but who cares. Hets 3 out of 5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

Dirty hotel room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Poor decor and stinky room Friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Pictures Don't Add Up!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Airport.
Cons: A complete new fresh up to date Hotel???
Location: We took in the sites.
The rooms are extremely small. Poorly designed. Dated...if you want to live in the 1960's ...this place is for you. Room 2009 is very small, no way can two humans be comfortable in this room...to cramp..the very little air conditioner that is placed in this lil cubby hole...cannot cool this tiny room. Plus to turn on the tiny bathroom light, the cubby hole light will turn on also..disturbing your roomy at all times. If you are 5'4 and smaller, your in luck, you will be able to fit your head underneath the shower. If you are 5'5 or taller, You cannot fit underneath the shower, because there is a sliding window. Noise from the Maintenance crew was a constant, of drilling and hammering. Behind the building I was staying, was where the Maintenance Area..very noisy and Constance talking. Very old building, and you could always hear the work crew drilling and talking. The front door in 2009 is need of replacement, it is coming apart at the bottom, and you can see, where it has been just painted over to hide the fact it is coming apart and needs replacement. There was one front desk lady, that seemed to be 100% put out by everything going on at Seaside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hobos

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The cleaning ladies were very nice!
Cons: Some half dressed unkempt lady with 50 bags of luggage - looked like vagrant - was hanging out there fighting with her boyfriend. vagrants around
Location: would be a great location if they had a shuttle to the airport but after paying taxi and parking fees - I could have just as well stayed at mariott.
There are vagrants that live around the hotel. There is a gate that closes at night to keep people out. Some vagrants appear to live in the bushes by the front beach and there is trash around their living areas. Before I booked, a lady at the desk told me they offered a shuttle to/from the airport but when I called for it they said I had to schedule it. I was left sitting with no ride and they told me I could not even get a ride "later" because I had to schedule it 24 hrs or more in advance. They didn't seem to care that I was stuck - they just told me to call a taxi. A taxi is about $13.00 each way to the airport. I wanted to give this place 5 star because at first, it appeared lovely and well cared for. However, the stars went down as my time here continued.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan Osaka

部屋からすぐプール

Posted Aug 17, 2016
シンプルな部屋で華やかさはないけど、過ごしやすい。フロントのスタッフはとても親しみやすくて親切です。清掃のスタッフもこまめにきれいにしてくれてよかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, Arkansas

Hotel Ammenities Not Quite Accurate!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel claims to have a beach, which it does not. It is built in the harbor. The pictures show the newly renovated parts not the older parts, which is where our room was. Claims to have a microwave in room, which it does not. I would still stay here again but the hotel really should be honest & show pictures of the entire property, not just the pretty parts & not lie about all of the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location,quick check in/check out

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The only negative thing was the ac was weak & the room never really got cooled down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

An older hotel with basic necessities

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Price, parking, size of room, convenience to shopping centers, airport, car rental.
Cons: Fix window in kitchen so it closes, add DVD player
Location: In main town so close to everything from McDonalds to Walmart.
This was an older hotel located in an industrial/retail strip area overlooking a shipping pier. It is close to the airport which was convenient for our arriving 9:15pm flight. Our upstairs room had a living room/kitchen area and a separate bedroom with 2 beds. No microwave, range, or DVD player, but we did have a full size fridge, coffee maker, two TVs, two swamp coolers and two ceiling fans, and nice porch overlooking the port. Comfortable beds, comfortable room given that we were gone most of the day every day to play. Tricky toilet; have to hold handle down until it completely flushes. Small laundry room which was full every time we went. Hotel staff amenable. We had a non-functioning window (handle would not shut window so it stayed open entire time), in kitchen area that a zebra dove got stuck in which we had to rescue. Good parking. A descent, safe, older hotel for those who want to stay near airport and save money on resort fees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI.

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I really like the rooms they look awesome inside, they are very comfortable. The location is just perfect, next to the beach.
Cons: The bathroom get's super Hot, there is no extractor, they need to install one. Need to have lights in the back parking lot
Location: The hotel is well centralized, and perfectly located next to the beach.
When we got to the Hotel we were greatly welcomed by the staff, and promptly got us check in and brief on all the facilities. It took less than 5 min from the time we arrive to the time we got our keys.