Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Love this hotel!!! This is our 3rd stay. We always enjoy ourselves and this time was no different. However we noticed that there are a few things that need to be updated and some of the staff seems to have a lack of urgency over all we love it still. The one thing they need is better pillows. I know seems trivial but they are bad :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and very clean.
Cons: NA
Room was very nice. Some rooms are more updated than others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Excellent Facilitaies

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location to all activities'
Family atmosphere with excellent beach. any problems that arose were immediately addressed by management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Idyllic resort in low rise and relaxed area of Mau

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Relaxed yet stylish feel, pools and hot tubs, activities, on site restaurant and sunset bar, inclusions like snorkel gear and beach lounges, good $$&
Cons: Some repairs needed in room but nothing major
Location: Snorkel with turtles or do stand up paddle, golf, great restaurants and sunset bars like Merrimans are a walk away. Right on the beach.
The Kai is a picture perfect resort that is full of style but away from the high rise area of the big brand 5 stars. Everything you need either on-site or in walking distance, you can do without a rental car if you are happy to relax on the west coast of Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location, family friendly environment, plenty of activities- most beautiful beach ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Best hotel ever

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We come here every year and it's the highlight of our year. The staff,location and accomadations are some of the best in the world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Amazing beach front views. Beautiful cove beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Condo - full kitchen, all new appliances and settings. 2 comfortable rooms and beds. Patio used daily. Restaurant on site was great and not horribly e
Cons: I could have stayed longer. Seriously if there are offers like this in the future - please notify me. The best value for the cost - ever!!!
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, we did like the boat ride on the blue water boat . Crew (Kenny)and captain Joe were fabulous. We got to snorkel with turtles
I would return in a heart beat! I have been in Maui more than 25+ times and this was the best location to stay. I can't wait to return!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Nice hotel, good location. Nice beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Really nice and clean room. The hotel beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Traum-Resort mit Paradies vor der Tür

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Die Liebe zum Detail, vor allem in den Grünanlagen, den Wegen usw., und natürlich die Begrüßung!!!
Cons: Ein Kiosk oder ähnliches mit Zeitschriften/Zeitungen und Getränken etc. wäre super.
Location: In Kaanapali kann man sehr viel maritimes unternehmen (Segeltour, Tauchen, Jetski etc.). Road to Hana ist ein Muss! Der Strand ist traumhaft.
Wir wurden mit "Wellcome home!" begrüßt! So fängt ein Traum-Urlaub an, und das war er auch. Alle dort sind super nett und freundlich, der Concierge war mit Abstand der Knaller, er hat uns sogar mit Aloe Vera Gel ausgeholfen als wir uns ganz typisch gleich am ersten Tag verbrannt hatten. Der Resort-eigene Strand mit den Mini-Riffen, Korallen und Fischen ist schon eine Schnorchel-Tour wert, alle Grünanlagen sind sehr schön gestaltet und gepflegt. Schnorchelausrüstung, Strandhandtücher und vieles mehr wird gratis zur Verfügung gestallet, und man hat jeden Abend einen traumhaften Sonnenuntergang vor der Nase. Wenn man erwägt, auf Maui Urlaub zu machen, sollte man unbedingt dort hin, es lohnt sich wirklich. Wir werden definitiv wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Hotel was very nice, great staff, very clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel staff was very accomidating.Beach was very quiet. Over all, Wonderful.