Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Traum-Resort mit Paradies vor der Tür

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Die Liebe zum Detail, vor allem in den Grünanlagen, den Wegen usw., und natürlich die Begrüßung!!!
Cons: Ein Kiosk oder ähnliches mit Zeitschriften/Zeitungen und Getränken etc. wäre super.
Location: In Kaanapali kann man sehr viel maritimes unternehmen (Segeltour, Tauchen, Jetski etc.). Road to Hana ist ein Muss! Der Strand ist traumhaft.
Wir wurden mit "Wellcome home!" begrüßt! So fängt ein Traum-Urlaub an, und das war er auch. Alle dort sind super nett und freundlich, der Concierge war mit Abstand der Knaller, er hat uns sogar mit Aloe Vera Gel ausgeholfen als wir uns ganz typisch gleich am ersten Tag verbrannt hatten. Der Resort-eigene Strand mit den Mini-Riffen, Korallen und Fischen ist schon eine Schnorchel-Tour wert, alle Grünanlagen sind sehr schön gestaltet und gepflegt. Schnorchelausrüstung, Strandhandtücher und vieles mehr wird gratis zur Verfügung gestallet, und man hat jeden Abend einen traumhaften Sonnenuntergang vor der Nase. Wenn man erwägt, auf Maui Urlaub zu machen, sollte man unbedingt dort hin, es lohnt sich wirklich. Wir werden definitiv wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Hotel was very nice, great staff, very clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel staff was very accomidating.Beach was very quiet. Over all, Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view room was very spacious and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet and a really fantastic Bay to enjoy.
Location: Hikes, walking snorkelling golfing tennis and restaurants you are certainly not isolated.
The hotel is very Hawaiian with a real family atmosphere. There was only one small problem at the bar in Sea Horse restaurant. You could not order drinks and drink them out on the patio even when the inside was full. This just doesn't make sense, especially as the day before they let us take our Mai Tia's up to the pool area. If that continues I think they'll lose a few customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Resort but Hotel is Overpriced

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Big bathroom, AC, landscaped grounds, beach and pool. Location is out of the crowds.
Cons: Calling the hotel room 'ocean view' is a stretch.
Location: North end of Maui on a nice beach good for swimming and snorkelling. Less crowded and quieter than Lahaina area. Recommend the Plantation House Restau
We booked an ocean view room for three, expecting a queen and single bed. We found we were in the 'hotel' building assigned a room with a king and 2 sofa beds. The 'ocean view' was a stretch. The room was fine as a standard hotel room, the bathroom was extra large with double sinks, and the room was equipped with a lanai from which one could in fact see a bit of the ocean. Overall the resort was attractive, nice beach, pool, outdoor BBQs, access to beach trail, etc. If cost isn't an issue one of the resort rooms would likely be very comfortable. The hotel room was overpriced in our estimation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fantastic, well run resort! Beach is beautiful and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: quiet, A/C in our room, private parking area, Our room was modern up to date and super clean, free wifi, fun cultural stuff to do everyday
Cons: lol make the beach private - not reality but sometimes it was a tad crowded - only because Napili is one of the best beaches on the island
Location: The location for us was perfect. There were so many things to do here we had a hard time deciding where to start!!
If you like the slower pace of Maui then this a great start. The staff and our facilities were on point. Nothing but cold drink, sand and sunshine. Our family had a very relaxing week.. *thumbs up to all the staff!! Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel, great beach Staff could have been a little more friendly but we would return for sure Didn't know quite time was after 10pm We are planning a return trip next year and will stay at hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Classy hotel on the BEST little beach bay on Maui

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Classic Hawaiian hotel vibe in sharp contrast to the contrived feeling of modern resorts in Kaanapali. Napili Bay is the BEST.
Cons: Perhaps more dining options, and maybe more activities.
Location: Walk to the best well-protected snorkeling bays on Maui along the scenic Kapalua coastal trail. A short drive to Lahaina and Kaanapali. Golf Kapalua.
My wife and I have visited Napili many times, staying in condos or nearby hotels. We had dined in the Seahouse restaurant, enjoying the great food, service and spectacular views. We always dreamed of staying onsite, but not felt we could afford the splurge with our kids along. Finally made the decision to go all in for our 25th wedding. Wow, what a fabulous time we had. The room was large, modern and well appointed. The staff was very professional, doling out 5-star service. The bar and restaurant were excellent. And of course, the property and it's location on the Napili Bay cannot be beat - paradise. This is where I want to spend my final days on earth!
5 out of 5
by Peng from 中国

安静的海滩

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
非常安静,服务也不错。在房间里可以简单做点饭
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Unbeatable location and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The best part about Napili Kai is that it is right on the beach with great sunsets. The Napili Bay is the quiet part of Maui, not as many people.
Cons: Please don't change anything! It is as near perfect as it can be. "We'll be back".
Location: We like going into Lahaina which is an easy drive when you want to dine at Kemo's, which was excellent, or go to see the Warren & Annabell show.
The location on Napili Bay, is outstanding. We had an ocean view studio with a lanni which was perfect for eating breakfast and just relaxing. We had a small kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster and two burner stove. If a person liked to cook, it would be perfect for having meals in, but with all the fine restaurants around Maui it is great to eat out. And speaking of good restaurants the Sea House is really nice, and just a short walk down on the beach.