Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Calif.

Comfortable resort, beautiful view, on the beach

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a high-rise hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Whalers Village, and many restaurants. We loved the place and spent most of our time there.
Loved the beautiful beach, putting green and restaurant on the bay. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a lanai overlooking the property, and ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Top location, needs to stay up with times

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and 2 great beaches, Napili Kai and Kapalua next door
Cons: No shade is a big problem. the small pool has zero shade and great beach out front has none except if one finds a spot by bushes which go fast
Overall, I was disappointed that our King Ocean view room at $400 a night at a minimal kitchen. No dishwasher no toaster. I could see in other rooms which included those. It was made clear we were to do our own dishes which was fine but a dishwasher - and toaster would have been fine - especially since other units had those...Room and patio chaise lounges were dusty and bothered allergies. perhaps newer bedspread and newer bed for starters. the Shade issue is a big problem there, there basically isnt. Napili Kai provides towels and low sand chairs but to get umbrellas you have to contact and outside service and you don't discover this until you head to the beach. Also the snack shack place where one gets towels has terrible service and basically ignores customers at its windows until someone hollers, "hello, Hello, is anyone there?"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The location was perfect--away from the high traffic areas of the large hotels. The setting was quiet and just right for a relaxing time. Parking could be a bit of a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Beautiful resort!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We had a studio beachfront. Very nice room. Excellent Happy Hour! Far enough from Lahaina but close enough to go in daily if wanted. Great food nearby at Sea House and Merriman's. Don't miss out on the walking trail nearby. Beautiful views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stunning view of Napili beach

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Great rooms with excellent views and access to the pool and beach
Cons: The restaurant staff were occasionally cold and nonaccomodating
Location: Close to Lahaina and Honolulu Bay
We had a great time at Napili Kai. We were treated to an excellent room on the first floor which allowed the kids easy access to the pool and the trail to the beach. Two day beds were in the living room which helped for sleeping and extra space. The resort has clearly been upgraded since our last visit in 1997.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napili Kai Resort

More Than Adequate

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location, out of the busy areas. But not a far drive to shoppig and other restaurants.
Cons: Parking tight!
Location: Beautiful beaches, watched surfers and whales breaching. Great restaurants and shopping. Visit the coffee farm! Sunsets amazing!
Residing in NH, we chose Maui after some research for our 30th wedding anniversary trip. It was touted as the quietest and had lovely amenities. This was true. Napili Kai was lovely and had all we imagined. Our Suite with an ocean view was perfect to watch the sun set each night. The meals were wonderful and the housekeeping perfect. The grounds were meticulously kept. The pools were more than adequate. The beach was gorgeous, but did get rather crowded and noisy as the day progressesd. Great shopping in Lahinia. Some other great restaurants nearby as well. All in all, a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beachfront Resort on Napili Bay

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Upon check in we were directed to our room which was right by the lobby since we asked for an Air Conditioned unit. It ended up being a handicap accessible room. We asked to switch rooms to another a/c unit and they said they were at 95% capacity and we couldn't switch for a few days. Even then, we had a choice of one room or upgrade to something a couple extra hundred a night. The unit they showed us was not air conditioned. So we opted for the upgrade. Once settled in Puna Point, our vacation really took off. We were finally relaxing. Great views of the Humpback Whales right from our Lanai. Choice accommodations and privacy. We enjoyed our stay at Napili Kai. Aloha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and not snooty!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We got the beachfront studio option, and I think it was well worth the additional cost. We were right on the beach! Views of crashing surf, sea turtles and even some whales breaching met us each morning. The buildings are a bit older, and entering the room feels a bit like going into an old beachside motel from years long past, but don't be discouraged by that... enjoy it for the quaintness! Upon entering the room, we found it fresh and clean. The kitchen is a bit more than a kitchenette (2 burner electric cooktop, full size fridge, small but deep sink) but not quite a full kitchen (no oven, no dishwasher). The bathroom had a big shower but no tub. For just the two of us, we found the studio size to be quite comfortable, but if you were traveling with kids, getting a bigger place would be advisable. The lanai was truly fabulous, equipped with some lounging furniture and a table and two chairs for outdoor dining. The hotel itself is a bit out of the way (20 minutes beyond Lahaina), so if you want to be close to evening life, this isn't the best place for you. Ditto if you like the pampered experience of a Hyatt Regency or Hilton where the staff is obnoxiously attentive. But if you want a comfortable friendly atmosphere, efficient staff who get you what you need and then leave you to your own thoughts, with one of the best beaches for playing, body-surfing, snorkeling or just watching the waves, this place is awesome! Loved the on-site restaurant too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Classic Hawaii hotel.. Our 4th visit, and we will return every time we come to Maui!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、大阪

ビーチに近くて直ぐ砂浜の海に出れる。コンドミニアムとしての設備を全室に充実されたら最高!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: どの部屋も眺望は良い。ミニパターゴルフが出来、落ち着いた芝生の中庭があり雰囲気が良い。
Cons: 調理設備はどの部屋にもコンロは必要と思う。簡単な物で良いがフライパンと湯沸しの可能なコンロが有れば良いが、今回なし??電子レンジのみでかなり困った。隣接の部屋の音が聞こえ過ぎて気になった。 レストランが一杯で利用できなかった。
Location: ストアーも近くにあり便利
ホテル環境は問題ないが、短期長期滞在にかかわらず、調理設備はコンロを含めた最低限自炊可能な設備必要! ホテルとコンドミニアムの中間であり、価格と設備等のバランス(付加価値)が少し疑問、時期の事もあるが少し 内容的には宿泊費が高過ぎる。