Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Lake, call

Beautiful view of the ocean with easy access.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I would go back to Napili Kai in a hot minute. Beautiful grounds, wonderful pools, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and easy access to my two favorite beaches in the world- Kapalua and Napili Bay. Not to mention the free Lei making, the Mai Tai party and the slack key guitar concert. Also close to The Gazebo, a restaurant that feature macadamia nut pancakes. Yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The air conditioner rattled which woke us up at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location. Staff is excellent. Our fourth time at Napilli Kai and it's always a dream vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Ca

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi.
Been staying here for 3 years in a row. Good location to many activities. Good staff, Good ground keeping, Good access to beach and Good access to shops & restaurants. However, if I have one thing to complain, its the Wifi. It's fair, but not strong. Would recommend and would come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great location, authentic Maui

Posted Jan 19, 2017
First time in Maui, we weren't disappointed. Loved where we stayed, location was perfect. We were looking for relaxation and outdoor activities and got it. Definitely would stay there again. Ocean view room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

christmas at napili

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: staff, and location
Cons: nothing.. great beach resort!
Location: perfect beach location. did see some whales way off in the distance. nice walking path
great xmas at napili kai. we have been going to this resort for 15 years. still see same people working there. first time at xmas. it was nice and relaxing. would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Perfect get away

Posted Dec 24, 2016
One of the best resorts I have had the pleasure to stay in. Perfect location with all the amenities needed for a tropical get away. Highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Have not stayed at hotel yet. Reservation is not until 2/18/17.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with lovely local beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The resort is located in a great spot. The local beach is lovely and the towels/deck chairs/facilities are great. The bar is great to watch the sunset from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked that it was a bit more remote in Napili but easy to drive to Lahaina or Kaanapali for dinner or other adventures.
Cons: If you are looking for a non-touristy area with local restaurants, Napili Bay (or that whole coastline from Lahaina north) is probably not the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Love this hotel!!! This is our 3rd stay. We always enjoy ourselves and this time was no different. However we noticed that there are a few things that need to be updated and some of the staff seems to have a lack of urgency over all we love it still. The one thing they need is better pillows. I know seems trivial but they are bad :(