Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

This hotel has maintenance issues.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The desk staff was accommodating about moving us out of the first room.
Cons: The issues here seem to relate to the management and general upkeep of the hotel.
Location: Small college town. We were just there to drop grandson off at college.
Our first room had a very noisy air conditioner and we were moved to a second room. In the second room there was almost no water pressure. The water literally came out of the faucet in drips and not a stream. At this point we gave up and went out and bought some bottled water since we did not want to just keep going from one room to the next. Additionally, the room did not seem very clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone or ever stay at a Days Inn again. When we checked out they could not even get the printer to work to print our bill!
4 out of 5
by Edward K.

3 day trip

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on CheapTickets
only thing lacking is an elevator to the upper floor,. must hump luggage up and down the stairs. otherwise no complaints, descent place.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Wichita

No elevator

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel does not have an elevator and there are two sets of stairs if on 2nd floor. Hotel was being renovated and generally is in good shape. Breakfast was sub-par, but we found a nice bakery downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The pool and spa were closed. Part of the reason we wanted to stay there. Also the breakfast had eggs and sausage, the eggs were all dried out and looked terrible. So the breakfast was bad. Another reason for staying there was for a fuller breakfast than a continental. The room was fine, the staff was fine. Their suggestions for eating for dinner were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, staff.
Cons: Wish I could get a smaller room for less money.
Everything about McCook Days Inn was great. While it was more room than I needed, I was completely satisified with the experiece
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by White Tornado

Nice clean motel

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on HotelClub
We only stayed a day and a half but enjoyed our stay and the convenience to everything we had planned.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Las Vegas, NV

Days Inn

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Wireless was OK.
Cons: Bed was a rock.
It's a Days Inn in McCook, Nebraska so what is really to be expected. It was clean but the beds are hard and the couch is awful. Lets just say that it paled in comparison to the Doubletree I stayed in on the way there and back but it's not like there's any better option in McCook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels