Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Convenient Hotel. Clerk was at the desk after hours when I was checking in, which I appreciated. Room was clean and welcoming. Great after a long drive. Breakfast was well set out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Hotel for the desperate

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The Hotel looked like it had not been updated in years. It had an odd odor when you walked in but when you got to the room the cigarette smell was so bad we could not stand it and left. The girl at the front desk took me to two other rooms which showed to be non smoking an they were horrible too so we checked out and cancelled for the following night. They would not refund us for the following night saying we were a "no show." Worse place I've ever been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Stay away

Posted Aug 9, 2016
They put us in a room they had not been cleaned. Drawers were missing from the dresser. Not sure what was all over the chair but no way would I sit in it. Sheets were dirty or stained. Not sure which. Sink was pulling away from the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bells, TX

Only place close we could find that night

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find the location.
Cons: It's a 2 star and didn't have bed bugs.
When you can't find a place to stay at the last minute and this one pops up - it'll work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Service poor, meal worst, house no clean, bad manager, towel worst, owner mean, never choose it in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped rooms. Horrible service.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We asked to extend our stay by one hour and the hotel wouldn't budge. We paid $93 to be at the hotel for 13 hours. I have never had a hotel not give an extension and be so rude that we even asked. Their response was "absolutely not." The rooms are so cramped you barely have room to walk between beds. We will NEVER waste our money on a super 8 again. The rate for that room should be at $39, not $89.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Room filthy. Bed uncomfortable. Meatless breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist and managers are completely terrible

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: new owners and customer relations.
Location: they have a really great quality inn near by. that's were I ended up staying and no they did not give any reimbursement and expedia did not help
I would not stay at this motel but would recommend the Quality Inn and motel 6 near by. Manager and desk clerk completely horrible and they really do not care what you think because they are also the owners. totally unreasonable and if you have a problem they are not going to fix anything you tuff luck. trust me stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stay I would like to forget.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Upon arrival, there was some sketchy activity in the parking lot. Walking to the front desk was an adventure, as the floor was slick from pool goers dripping everywhere. The lobby and the rooms were extremely outdated and smelled like a smokey bar. Once we got the key to our room, we took the elevator to the second floor. The hallway to the room was dark and smelly. Opened our room and it smelled like someone had taken a huge dump, not to mention the smokey smell. Only one lamped turned on. The bed spread was covered in what looked like nail polish stains and blood. The chair was covered in white dust. We ended up leaving and going to another hotel with no refund. When we had booked the room, it had 3 stars and the price of $75 was appealing. I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel, but just a place to crash for one night. I think this hotel belongs on a show like Hotel Hell. I will never book a room at a Super 8 again. Written: August 5, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Brief. Didn't like the ants v

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No comment. Pulled in late. Was greater with professionalism. Slept well. Exited the property well rested.