Ratings based on 3,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Quite disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Give us the room we believed we had booked.
Location: Location was great. Close to the shopping precinct which was what we were there for.
We booked a King bed and got a Queen, we were given a disabled room with a shower curtain. For a 4 star hotel that we booked a month ago it was really disappointing. Can't fault the staff though, they were always very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastically situated in the Melbourne CBD

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location was unbeatable and the apartment was self contained and had everything you need for a great city stay!
Cons: The longe was uncomfortable and could do with updating!
Great position, lovely clean well appointed rooms with everything you need for your city stay. Staff were great and really friendly and helpful! Close to all the city shopping and any type of food you want within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand.

Great spot.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean, tidy and well apointed room (you can even do a spot of cooking). Very comfortable bed, good size TV and decent wifi: in short, a perfect spot for a quiet night's sleep, especially in Rm 801. You are close to trams, shops and restaurants and only a brisk 5 minute walk to Cumulus, the funkiest place on Flinders Lane for a top breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The view, clean
Cons: Firm bed
Location: Close to shops, lots of restaurants with in walking distance
I must say I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was close to shopping, sights, food and had and excellent view of the city. The only thing that spoiled my stay was the bed was too soft for me. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends to stay there as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and Convenient Accommodation

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I recently visited Melbourne on business and stayed at Citadenes on Bourke. I was greatly impressed with the property and staff and would not hesitate in recommending to others. It is conveniently located in the CBD and provides the features that I require when travelling interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious rooms
Cons: Beds and check in experience
Location: Location is good. excellent for shopping and dining.
- Location is good. easy access to everything. Tram stops at door step. - Facilities were decent. - Very spacious room However - The mattress quality was not good. - The room didn't look anything like advertised. It looked more like a "special access " room. - No house keeping on sundays. - As previously mentioned, check in process could have been better. At 2:30 pm they mentioned the room was not ready - Every where in the room, there is a reminder for us to save energy and water. which is excellent. but the house keeping staff used the dishwasher for 2 plates (used under paper plates) and a mug used to drink water. wouldn't it be easy to just wash by hand?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the amount of space we had in the room. Very comfortable for three adults.
Cons: I would like to see the bathrooms a little cleaner. For example the walls around the toilet were stained.
Location: Great location. Restaurants, shopping, trams all nearby.
This hotel was nice. The room was spacious. We had three adults staying in the room. With a roll out bed. It had all the basic things you expect from a hotel. We did have a little mix up upon check in, but nothing to complain about. There are plenty of lifts and you don't have to wait long for one. Room service was good and fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location nothing withing the CBD is more than a 20-30 min walk away. Very clean, and spacious - serviced apartments are always so much nicer than hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Fantastic location. Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the location. Room was clean. Only thing that was a problem was the smell of cigarette smoke coming into our room. Other guests were smoking in their rooms and you could smell it as soon as you got out of the lift. Hotel staff must have known and should have stoppef it. I did mention it to a cleaner. Otherwise all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel quiet room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was one of the quietest I have ever had, comfortable bed so sleeping was easy.
Cons: Surcharge on credit cards
Location: Central location, shops, sports and eating all close by
Hotel was close or within walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go. Tram stop outside of door, resturants and bars close as well as being able to walk to footy.