Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Three night's in Mahon

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good location, great views, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Would have like tea/coffee facilities in the room
Location: Great location near centre and harbour front
Lovely rooms and views although the ones near the lift can be noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short city break

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overlooks the industrial part of the harbour and is a 15mins walk through narrow streets to the main part of the city. The hotel rooms and general facilities are in good condition, but the bar and food / menu service is limited. OK for a few days
4 out of 5
by Tom from Exeter

Overnight stay at Mirador des Ports

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We used the hotel as an overnight stay before travelling on to our final holiday destination. It was easy to reach and a short drive from the airport. The positives were: Reasonable value, very helpful reception staff, walking distance to attractive pedestrianised restaurant plaza. The negatives were : No hotel parking & street parking nearby difficult; swimming pool not heated and so cold as to be unusable (in August). Served our purpose as a one-night stay but wouldn't have enjoyed an extended stay in view of negatives stated earlier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a gem!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised with this lovely hotel from the minute we arrived. It had all of the amenities, comfort and style that we required. The views from the hotel were superb and it was only a 15 minute walk from the Centre of Mahon, 10 minutes to the port which had a variety of restaurants. The hotel occupies a very safe area. The independent shops have a very stylish and affordable selection of goods. A must to try is the locally produced Xoriguer gin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were particularly friendly.
A very nice breakfast room - sunny, with a view over the inlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre and harbour

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Hotel was relaxed and comfortable. All the reception staff were really friendly and couldn't be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staffs

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staffs and facility
Cons: More parking space for guest
Location: Town centre are within 10 minutes walk, or walk down to the harbor (also 10 minutes walk) and get onto the glassbottom tour boat.
All the staffs was very helpful from very early morning to very late at night. We had a great harbor view from our room. Location was perfect to get into town center, spaces bedroom, the swimming pool area was clean and quiet, love the bar balcony where you sit down and enjoy either the sunrise or sunset with your drinks looking to the harbor, superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, U.K

Lovely hotel, great views of the port

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Stayed here on the last leg of our holiday in Menorca so we could enjoy Mahón (got rid of the car back at the airport). Great staff, clean and comfy rooms, brilliant views across the harbour from our ground floor room, even better from the bar terrace and restaurant. Only had breakfast but the choice and quality of food was superb. The hotel is enough close to the shops and marina. Pool area was ok but could do with a bit of work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome views

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as it was centrally located. Nice views of the harbour. Just a shame it didn't have parking
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Leeds

More than 3 stars

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money, excellent service, both the room and the bathroom were modern big and clean, the crew were very friendly and proactive. All in all a very good hotel.