Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Just say NO!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the price of the one night stay. I liked the location and proximity to restaurants.
Cons: I had read the reviews from a month before and thought the renovations were probably overly dramatic in their negativity. They weren't! From the ripped, hanging wallpaper beside the elevator, (Really? Couldn't spare some glue until it was replaced?) to the broken lock on our door, the stained, old carpet, the hole in the elevator floor, covered up with a walk-off mat, it just wasn't a good experience. The 'breakfast' was a joke, but the coffee was good.
Location: Location was great. However, with the availability of the other hotels in close proximity, I would never choose this one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Dirty room, floors, and elevator. For the price it should have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very populated area.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pillows are a little lumpy. Bed is comfy and area is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The walls were nasty, and floors dirty especially in the elevators.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Very good hotel near to the beaches.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I it has great rooms and affordable prices. Had a good memories at pool . We had fun !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of many hotels in the area...PICK ANOTHER ONE

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: One thing...close to the highway.
Cons: Better breakfast. Rooms should not be given to guest until they are completely finished. Worried about what chemicals were used in the room.
Location: N/A
Check-in process to a long time. They gave our room to someone else, and then those folks did not like the room, so they had to take time to check if the room was in good condition. Finally we got the thumbs up. They forewarned us that renovations were going on. When we arrived at the room, our initial keys did not work. Had to get another set. Finally got in the room and it smelled of some strange chemical. We assumed it was what they cleaned with and hoped it would go away. The room was not in pleasant condition either. Lots of chinks out of the wall and had a feeling of being unfinished. It was unfortunately the last double queen, so it had to do. So, we stayed. Throughout the visit we had trouble getting hold of the front desk..they seemed to have been doing many other jobs that took them away from the front desk. Unfortunately, when we all woke up in the morning, whatever chemical that was in the room goofed up our sinuses and made goop in our eyes and turned them all red. I could not wear my contacts that day. I thought I had pink eye, but turned out not. Breakfast was ok. Not a super selection and small area to dine. Overall, a disappointing visit for how much we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrilville, Indiana

Staff was nice, but room smelled awful.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Paint chipping, bathroom sink took a while to drain mold on the ceiling and the room smelled awful. When we went to have breakfast at 8:00 am there was hardly any left. We were not very happy with the stay for as much as they charged for hotel and Parking was not very accessible, there was an entrance but not an easy exit. I should have taken some pictures to submit with my review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Really nice hotel and very reasonable!!! The beds were so comfortable and the staff was super nice!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontiac, MI

Quality Inn, Merrillville, IN,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful.they offered us another room, but my husband had already set up his dialysis equipment so we just stayed the night.
Cons: remodel rooms. We were told that a new owner had taken over and things would be improved.
Location: lots of nice places to eat,especially Golden Corral
room was grungy, carpet stained, toilet leaked, most lights didn't work. air conditioner could not be adjusted or turned off. R00m was very cold.This Quality Inn was no quality inn!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Check in process was smooth. Kept having problems with room key card not working, Hot tub temperature could have been higher, also business center computer was down.