Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Not a good experience, cleanliness below average, hospitality average,keys didn't work 3 nights in s row ,I had to explain we were an extended stay not one nigh5,terrible cooking smell like rancid meat all night long,tub felt like it was going to fall through the floor.as a fomer regional director of operations for several hospitality operations I would rate this 2 stars lots of work needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel quiet area

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice size bathroom with good water flow for a nice shower. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little old and stale

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The person at the front desk made a good effort to be helpful.
Cons: For the price, the room could have been more nicely appointed. One of the outlets in the kitchen didn't work. Had to bring toaster to desk to plug in. When it was working, the toaster emitted a strong electrical odor. The carpet, sofa and vinyl ottoman seemed dated and a bit dingy. The room key stopped working and had to be re-programmed. The microwave was too high and inaccessible to my 5 foot tall mother. Had to climb on a chair. In addition, when the microwave ran, the turntable would somehow rotate off its track and need to be re-positioned. My mother had a hard time reaching it and had to call for assistance.
Location: Visited Phillips Academy during stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bargteheide, Germany

Toller angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Das Gesamtpaket stimmte!
Location: Ruhige Lage in einer Sackgasse mit einigen Firmen. Für uns war die Nähe zu Boston und zur Küste von Vorteil.
Wir hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer mit einer kleinen Küche, die keine Wünsche offen ließ. Alles war sauber und der Zimmerservice zuverlässig. Das Personal im gesamten Haus war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Das Frühstücksbuffett war sehr gut und wurde von der zauberhaften Sima immer wieder aufgefüllt. Sima hatte immer ein liebes Wort auf den Lippen, so dass man mit einem Lächeln und gut gestärkt in den Tag starten konnte. Obwohl nicht gebucht, gab es von Montag bis Donnerstag abends ein kleines kostenloses Abendbuffett mit Snacks, Salaten und Suppen. So etwas kannten wir vorher noch nicht und wir waren positiv überrascht! Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt und würden immer wieder dort buchen.
5 out of 5
by Vicente from Beijing

Buen hotel cerca del autopista

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel cerca del autopista. Restaurantes, supermercados... A 5 min en coche. Cocina, olla y paella, cubiertos, platos y vasos en la habitación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, California

Loved Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very new. Very clean. Large laundry room (pay by credit card). Comfortable bed and sofabed, large room, sink, microwave. Windows open for ventilation.
Cons: Quieter window A/C unit - but that's how they make these units.
Location: Convenient to Lowell, MA - just 15-20 minutes away and a pretty drive.
Came to Boston area for my son's three-day conference at U Mass Lowell and stayed eight nights here while we toured Boston. June 29 - July 7, 2016. This hotel was perfect for our family of four - a large enough room for us all and comfortable. Drawers for our clothes, large table for our backpacks and gear, laundry room, refrigerator, microwave and sink. We were really impressed with how helpful the staff was, and how they went above and beyond. For instance, one son was ill for a few hours late at night and staff let us know where the nearest 24-hour store was so we could get him what he needed. Later in the week, our other son was celebrating his birthday. I asked the breakfast server one day ahead if I could get a candle and match to light up a waffle for him the next morning. She went beyond that - she had made special muffins for everyone, had the candle, and gave him birthday presents of candy and a coloring book from the hotel manager, who was also waiting to sing to him. The breakfast food was always delicious and the selection better than most hotels. Plenty of room to eat in the dining room, too, and the food area decor was homelike, similar to a custom kitchen, with nice cupboards and accent pieces. We felt at home at Homewood Suites, and were treated very special.
4 out of 5
by Prasanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staying to visit family in the area. Kitchen and large living area made it easy with 2 young kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible visit.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible visit. Toilet was not flushing properly. Hotel management not helpful. Will never stay in this hotel again.