Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

This hotel is nasty

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The bed is so hard, shower didnt work this hotel is the nastiest hotel i ever been in. I will never stay here again!!! They should give me some on my money back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

THEY RENTED OUT MY ROOM! I had to sleep in my car!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They rented out my room I booked DAYS in advance. Just because I checked in late!? They said not there probably and I need to leave?? Wow. It was unbelievable! Every where else was booked or $200 ... so me and my ONE YEAR OLD had to sleep in my CAR in 30 DEGREE Weather!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Oak, TX

Could've been much better..

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hot tub wouldn't get hot. Bathtub stopped up and wouldn't drain, so couldn't shower. Air conditioner made really loud noise so we had to turn off and sweat all night. Breakfast had frozen sausage patties and frozen biscuits that you had to microwave to eat. Became sick after eating sausage. Best part about the stay was my daughter forgot her IPad and they called me to come pick it up. Really respected their honestly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lamesa, Texas

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: New management
Once I got there the man at the desk told me I had to put up a deposit for each room in order to be able to stay there when I had reservations. I had to keep my receipts in order to get my deposits back. When I checked out he made me wait while he checked the rooms. He then wanted to know who signed the receipt and I told him whoever was working behind the desk when I checked in. He made several phone calls to his employees trying to find out who signed it. He was basically accusing me of falsifying the receipts. He took about 20 minutes to do all this. I got my money refunded and then told him I would never stay there again mainly because I was not told I had to make a deposit and it was not my problem which employee signed the receipt. Terrible customer service. I have never had to put up a deposit ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

This place is a dump

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I checked in and then immediately checked out. The whole place stunk, smelled like rotten food or something, from the front desk all the way to the room. Got to the room and the tv did not work, tried to call front desk but the phone did not work. Wifi did not work. I immediately got ,y belongings and checked out. Front desk told me that I had to call Expedia to get a refund, to call them and they would call her and she would tell them I checked out. I went to the car, called and the Expedia people tried to call the hotel and they tried five times but the front desk person would not answer the phone. I will never stay here again nor will I use Expedia again, I still haven't got my money back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Simple room, clean and reasonable price. Good location, close to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was clean and the guest laundry was great feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NO ELEVATOR - NON WORKING PHONE

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: BUT refrigerator and freezer unit worked great! Night clerk was really great about setting up the YFI on my phone because I could not get it to work.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Location is near construction and difficult to get to because of one-way streets.
No elevator and NON WORKING phone in room. Additionally, no refunds when you are told you have to climb two flights of stairs to you room. Really poor design for seniors and it was not disclosed. Beds are really uncomfortable. Bathroom door would not close completely. Electrical outlet handing out of wall. Toilet set broken. Sausage in breakfast room seems raw. Skips their breakfast the second day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awful stay. It got cold in Mesquite and the heater did not work in the so room was very cold all night. The shower head did not distribute water appropriately, only would deliver on a massage setting in spite of changing the setting. They would not put us in a new room nor did they offer to discount the room nights. This place is awful and I would never recommend them to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was passable for a place to sleep, but the hotel wasn't in that great a shape. The free breakfast consisted of watery eggs. Overall not appealing.