Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

This place is a dump

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I checked in and then immediately checked out. The whole place stunk, smelled like rotten food or something, from the front desk all the way to the room. Got to the room and the tv did not work, tried to call front desk but the phone did not work. Wifi did not work. I immediately got ,y belongings and checked out. Front desk told me that I had to call Expedia to get a refund, to call them and they would call her and she would tell them I checked out. I went to the car, called and the Expedia people tried to call the hotel and they tried five times but the front desk person would not answer the phone. I will never stay here again nor will I use Expedia again, I still haven't got my money back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NO ELEVATOR - NON WORKING PHONE

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: BUT refrigerator and freezer unit worked great! Night clerk was really great about setting up the YFI on my phone because I could not get it to work.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Location is near construction and difficult to get to because of one-way streets.
No elevator and NON WORKING phone in room. Additionally, no refunds when you are told you have to climb two flights of stairs to you room. Really poor design for seniors and it was not disclosed. Beds are really uncomfortable. Bathroom door would not close completely. Electrical outlet handing out of wall. Toilet set broken. Sausage in breakfast room seems raw. Skips their breakfast the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but nothing fancy.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Wanted something fairly close, and cheap, to fair grounds and it also turned out to be fairly close to Dallas Arboretum, which I recommend. My biggest complaint was the ease of connection to the free wifi. The indoor, but unheated, pool was ok. The front desk staff was wonderful, going out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A good room for a short stay. Been staying here for about 4 yrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was cold when we arrived. Driving in Texas heat that was great! Tbe room was clean and the basic amenities were provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Not a good experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
First nonsmoking room reeked like an ashtray. Moved to a room that didn't lock. Third room a "suite". Dirty, a hole in the side of the bathtub.... only positive... no bedbugs on the bed..... Would be afraid of eating the complimentary breakfast based on the lack of cleanliness overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Marcos TX

Great Staff!!!!!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious, great large screen tv and great internet connection
Cons: There are no elevators
Location: Great choices for fast food and convenient stores. There is no entertainment, shopping, nearby however, the hotel has a pool and hot tub.
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating!!! Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location Easy access to highway

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Hot Breakfast, Speedy Internet & Hot Tube
Cons: n/a
Location: All of Fast Food and Seating Restaurants some of them were open 24 hours.
Stayed 1 night, convenient location, rooms were clean, good price , Hot Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Room was clean and nice. Staff was a little inattentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I've stayed here several times. Quiet and nice hotel I love their internet connection was very fast and room always clean and comfortable