Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from columbia

clean, but average...

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was average at best...nothing real fancy. They advertised breakfast but didn't have anything...customer service was so so...
2 out of 5
by Daniel from columbia

Average at best

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was average at best. Service was very average if not below average...they advertised they served breakfast, but didn't. The room was nice and clean, nothing fancy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Do not Book a room at this Motel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be closed
Location: We were in town for the Superman Festival
The clerk swipe our credit card and we went to the room....The room was disgusting! We immediately went back to the office for a credit but the clerk refused the give us one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: terrible
Cons: close it down !!
Location: access ok
this hotel is a one night stand joint !! I had a hard time getting in the room, the room looked so junky and bedding looked stained and discolored I checked under the covers and we took our suitcase and went to the Baymont Inn very nice and same price I will not use America Best Inn ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: It was in my hometown, so the location was fine for me. I was there to put flowers on my parent's and sister's grave for Memorial day.
Stains on the bed sheets and a long black hair. Terrible stains in the toilet bowl. Spiders in the bathroom. Remote control barely worked. Ugly laminate floors instead of carpet. Never seen that before. Floor felt like a movie theater floor (kind of sticky in places and slick in others!) I booked it because of the location and price, but for maybe $10 more, I could have stayed in a different place that was much nicer. Live and learn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Mo

Good Stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: rooms and lcation to downtown Superman sights.
Nice play to stay. Comfortable and fairly new. not expensive. A must if you want to Check out Superman on the square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Filthy rip-off

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The ladies at the desk were nice and tried their best.
Cons: Management.
Location: Across from a state park, and near a Harrah's casino. Ten minutes from Paducah, KY, home of the National Quilt Museum.
Our room was filthy, and they charged four times their usual room rate because of a nearby event. The room had no phone, no clock/radio, no working TV and no hair dryer. The sink stopper didn't work, and the tub stopper was missing. The floor was sticky, and the bedspread in our non-smoking room had cigarette burn holes. They tried three credit cards at check-in before they were able to get one to work on their machine. Then later, they used one of the numbers, without my knowledge or signature, to double-charge me. The manager was very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what would be expected at any price.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Room was to be smoke free but smelled of stale smoke, including bed sheets, pillows, etc. Water from the faucet smelled sour. There was an insufficient amount of towels. Door lock was broken. Several of the light fixtures did not work. No hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Dirty, dingy room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to paducah, ky.
Cons: I dont see much hope for this place, too many years of neglect.
Location: Dont know as I was fearful to leave the room.
The hotel had substandard facilites, there were dirty towels behind the door, the sheets and pillow cases reeked of cigarette smoked and were so old t hey were gray in color, nothing crisp about them. The towels were stiff and the cheapest on the market. The only other thing I can say is disgusting, I was actually fearful while I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

How am I supposed to sleep?

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The heating system when turn on was unbearable. It sounded like I was in a wind tunnel. Then the clerk put someone in the room next to me who had the TV cranked up, so in between the heater going off I got to listen to the TV next door. There were only two cars In the parking lot, they could have put him somewhere else.