Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is currently under going a renovation...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Courteous desk staff and maid service.
The renovation is something I didn't know about when booking. Peeling wallpaper, missing drape panels, no fridge/microwave (we asked for and received a spare fridge) and lots of construction noise. I wondered if because we booked through Expedia that that was why we got the room and location we did. Not sure. On-site restaurant is closed, but the bar serves food. Free unsecured WIFI was very slow...almost not worth trying to connect. Expensive hotel for the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia Wa

Over all

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: All the amenities and pleasant staff
Cons: $50 charge for one night stay for dog and not including breakfast
Location: Great for shopping, walking etc
Great, except the charge for the fog, instead of changing $50 per stay, charge over night stay people $25 per night, this will encourage people to book over night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: staff was nice. room was clean, yet small for 5 people.
Cons: Breakfast was not included. No fridge in room. For the cost, you would get a lot more for a stay in a downtown Chicago stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Large Room
Cons: Bathroom much too small.
Staff was so friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: heavier doors on the rooms
Location: we toured the sc johnson headquarters which was very interesting and enjoyed at great dinner at the Hobnob!
Fine hotel for its age, though hall noise comes in through the door, you can hear conversations as if they were in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a wedding in the area, and met lots of diverse friendly people at the restaurant. I'm a native of Racine, and have seen that hotel change hands many times. It's still going ok. Much appreciate being able to use the outdoor table to play cards with family for an 'after party' event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

A pleasing place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our room overlooked a beautifully planted atrium with large trees. The view included views of this architecturally attractive hotel. Good design all around.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Racine

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed myself. Good location. Great staff and the housekeeping people were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Angel Fire

Shortcomings w/ Housekeeping but otherwise Great

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on a Friday night and a wedding reception was being held; this wasn't a problem, but the next morning the interior garden was still somewhat in disarray....chairs out of place, garbage on the sofa and chairs, etc. The interior garden is really beautiful and a nice place to hand otherwise. I think the problem is with housekeeping because I noticed that other garbage cans were overflowing as well (by elevators, by complimentary coffee counter in lobby). Furthermore, after returning from being out of the room from about 9 am to 4 pm, we returned to a room that hadn't been cleaned. Another problem was that when we went to check out, we were told that we owed $300+ for our 2 night stay which was surprising since the message I'd received from Hotels.com was that the room was pre-paid. After about 20-30 min. of back and forth with the front desk and assurances over the phone to them from Hotels.com, we were allowed to leave w/o paying more. They comped us a kringle I'd wanted to buy along with a $14 bar bill, the latter because we couldn't use our credit card for the charge and they didn't have change for a $50 bill. The facility itself is nice and otherwise I have no complaint...great fitness center, nice restaurant and bar, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Hudson, Wi

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for one night only and the hotel was fine but quite overpriced. The people at the desk were great and very helpful. We will not return and will find another hotel when returning to Racine.