Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

best value in Rimon crater area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: good staff - reception
Location: rimon crater - amazing!
This hotel was very well appointed and while it is certainly not a luxury hotel it is kept very well. Its clean and the staff is attentive. We went for dinner at the hotel, which was good but expensive - of you know you are going to eat at the hotel I would go with full board - better value. Overall was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by Monique from The Sharon

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and always ready to be of assistance, even trying a bit harder. The lack of elevators is a bit of a drawback, especially for older people, but we managed. Unfortunately, most of the time, people going up and down the stairs were noisy, not having been told strongly enough to consider guests in nearby rooms. Signs are not enough - parents, especially, have to be told to make sure that their children be as quiet as possible when going up or down the stairs. The food was plentiful and good but it would have been more efficient if full platters could have been brought to replace empty or almost empty ones rather than have empty platter taken away and after a while, bring the full ones. Again, what stood out the most was the efficiency and friendliness of the staff - all the staff.
3 out of 5
by Jon-Jay from New Haven

Nice Place if You Need Conference Facility

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Fabulous pool was broken and closed during our stay, unfortunate as this was a main reason we preferred this hotel. Hotel did not have beds made according to our reservation (choice of one big or two small beds, sofa made as bed). Hotel does not have elevator, so they should have staff carry up guests' luggage instead of standing around. Room size and condition are typical of hotels at half this price, but lobby is big and hotel has conference rooms, nice if you need them but worthless if you don't and thus overpriced for visitors like us.
5 out of 5
by susan from nj

Very nice down to earth, relaxing base

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
a weekend away with another couple - fabulous base to take advantage of all the activities associated with the machetesh rimon - sightseeing, cycling, atv, hiking, viewing the stars (with Ira the Starman), going to Negev wineries, visiting goat farms/cheese making. Hotel was very down to earth and very relaxing. Great Israeli breakfast. Fabulous friday night dinner. Staff was extremely friendly and almost all the rooms are suites. Beds were very comfortable. Very good black-out curtains. Great pool, sauna and steam room. Hotel has very interesting history -- was originally 2 separate apartment buildings that were very creatively reconfigured and transformed into a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Great Place Consistent with the Ruggedness Area

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators, and people to help with luggage.
Location: Ramon Crater which includes jeep tours, bicycling and hiking.
Ramon Inn Israel is like an old fashioned motel. It is well locsted, has a nice staff, but can use a little updating, like elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: There are NO elevators. 70 year old carrying bags weighing 20 kg is not funny. Air conditioning did not work.
Nice location but rooms above 3rd flor with no elevators is unacceptable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enpty

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was cold. No food was available in the evening, probably because the hotel was empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: 1. Non standard hotel. Encapsulated in an apartment building like structure. 2. Nice swimming pool 3. Good food
Cons: 1. Internet charge is much too high 2. No elevators 3. The tiny gym's AC was out of order
Location: I recommend desert treks, the environmental sculpture garden.
We had a mini suite with 2 bedrooms and a living room. the mini suite was comfortable and clean. Relatively nice weather in the Israeli summer due to the high altitude (~800m above sea level). Impressive Desert landscape on the verge of the biggest crater. some hotel improvements are desired (see below)
1 out of 5
by DL from Uk

Seriously? Only if it was for 30% of the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel came is 2nd best in the reviews. I'll stick to the facts: Four floors-no lift. Porter available but miserable and moody. Room decor very dated. Receptionist was nice but extremely slow, and i literally had to wait 25 minutes to check in!! There were two guys behind me too, and a third cut in line and was actually served!!! Price very very high for what we got!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, liked it.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The evening musicians were great.
Great atmosphere, perfect location in Mitzpe Ramon.