Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Don't waste your money here

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: hated this place
Cons: the whole place
Location: lots to do in town
We had the room booked for the weekend. Pool was far and inconveniently located. Our room was dirty and out of date. Stains on the bed linen, ripped shower curtain, spider webs everywhere and also small rips in the sheets themselves. The beds are aold spring mattress that are thin, uncomfortable and old. The whole hotel has a musty smell. A/C units are old window units that are full of dust and previous years of grim. No to little help from the staff. Don't waste your money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It is an older building but had everything we needed. The pool was outside and refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should not be hurt by the bed I sleep in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Auberge is conveniently located on the main street and close to a good restaurant. The room we got was a good size, included a fridge, private bath, and two queen sized beds. It was clean. The room itself was very outdated in terms of its appearance, which is less important to me than cleanliness. However, when I sat on the bed to put some items on the nightstand, a spring broke through the mattress and scratched open the back of my leg, leaving me with a bleeding cut of about an inch. When I went down to tell the front desk about it, I got bandaids and alcohol as per my request, but no apology, no offer to move me to a different room, and needless to say, no discount. I expected a little more as I stood bleeding on the rug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kanata on

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Expedia rooms had a view of brick wall. Had to wait a while for coffee at the complimentary breakfast. Busy place. Hotel was just ok. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by CARL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice friendly staff and management, very convenient, good breakfast. Enjoyable stay for few days.
5 out of 5
by Kylie

Charming, cozy, friendly staff. Amazing experience

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The two people working the front desk was more than helpful upon checking in and answering our questions about what's in the area to eat, see and do. We loved the pool and it's cleanliness was stellar. The room was charming, clean and comfortable. We will definitely be returning for another mini vacation away from Ottawa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Unsanitary & Dirty!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sanitation, disinfecting, cleanliness, clean bed linen, over all updates!
Location: Montebello is a beautiful little town with many things to do.
This was the worst room and staff i have ever experienced. Entering the room it was apparent the bed duvet cover was stained with blood. I flipped the blankets back to discover, a ripped sheet, more stains on the other side of the duvet cover, and to top it all off a unknown chunk of dried food on the fuzzy blanket in-between, where i was expected to sleep. I payed good money for this room and a dirty bed was completely unacceptable. I asked the staff for a bed change with in a few minutes of arriving and they did it, but weren't happy that i had asked or even suggested that their rooms weren't up to standards, even after showing them pictures of the problems! The bedding was finally changed but with sheets and a duvet cover that smelled like it was sitting in an old musty basement for months! The shower curtain in the bathroom was ripped badly & and water damage in the ceiling so bad that it made the paint bubble. Called the front desk to inquire about the pool & hot tub hours to be yelled at and hung up on. Which turns out that you cant access the pool from the hotel. You must go outside and walk around the whole building, which includes going down a huge hill. Have photos but they wont upload.
3 out of 5
by Jhansi

Overall experience

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the money that was charged, we thought it would be decent whic wasnt tge case. we were really expecting good beds ar a minimum. Room was big enought however beds were not good with very old comforters with no fresh sheets. Theroom did mot have enough lighting, ac was spitting out dust. washroom was okay and the manager was good. Overall it was not at all worth $200
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
sorry for the inconvience, thank you for your comments
3 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels