Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Never made it

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Blow out may have been a godsend. I was giving this place a second chance after an earlier bad visit. I called the Hotel and got the run around. The Expedia Rep. got a similiar result. Expedia was fantastic once I got through to a rep. They handled my emergence cancelation and quickly got last minute reservations near the closes VW dealership. A replacement tire took a day to procure. Bumps along the road happen. It was nice having someone in your corner when your feeling the stress of a bad day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy place for a short night's sleep.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Right off of I 80. Quiet. We rolled in after midnight and left at 8 am. Cheap and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worked for us

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Passing through on a cross country road trip and this place popped up. It was what I needed. Functional and inexpensive. It is close to food, either a short drive or a walk across the parking lot and you've got options. Front desk/owners were helpful upon arrival, our room was clean, quiet and functional. This is not the fanciest hotel in the area, but for a simple overnight, wouldn't have a problem staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

I won't be back to this motel.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: I can't think of any thing that I liked about it. I hope to forget that I stayed there.
Cons: Bulldoze the motel down and build a good one.
Location: There are lots of things to do and nice restaurants to eat. It is good that there are because you won't want to spend much time at the motel.
1500 characters may not be enough. First, early check-in is not allowed. Some parts of the room look as if they have not been cleaned recently if ever. The drain in the tub was mostly clogged. I brought it to the attention of the clerk on duty. He stated that I needed to learn how to operate it to make it work right. (I am a home rehabber, I know how drains work) The floors were in bad repair. The walls and ceiling had evidence of damage. The bedspread looked like it was from the 60's and smelled bad. For some reason they had the AC set very cold. It was hard to adjust because it did not have a display like modern AC units. The time range for the "breakfast" was 6am to 9am. I got there right at 9am. There was no evidence that breakfast had even been there. I asked about it at the desk. The clerks response was what amounted to 'you snooze, you lose'. Check out time was 11am. The clerk was calling me on the phone in my room by 10:30am to inform me that they were waiting for me to vacate so they could get the room 'cleaned' for the next day. There were very few other people staying the night there. The one guy whom I saw appeared as if he was a transient wandering the hallway. Security was minimal. I looked to see if there were cameras on the outside but I did not see any. The back parking lot looked like it was a great place for crimes to be committed as it was completely hidden from view. I would not recommend this motel to anyone whom I liked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Glad to be gone.
Cons: Clean it.
At one point my husband was in barefeet in front of the sink after taking his shower. He then stepped back into the shower - having only walked on the hotel carpet post-shower - and when he got back in, his feet left dirt marks in the shower. HIS CLEAN FEET LEFT DIRT MARKS, FROM DIRT PICKED UP FROM THE CARPET. And there were dead bugs in the hallway. It was definitely a place to stay, but one you could NOT think too much about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha

Nice that I could check in late..

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I have stayed here last year with only positive thoughts. Near the freeway, quiet, nice choices for breakfast...hope to come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

Inexpensive place to stay with dog

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to US route 70, and R-Place was a good place to get food.
We stayed here just to sleep and shower. When we came back from walking the dog, there were four town police cars, and a county sheriff talking to the man who seemed to be living in the unit below us. It appears they rent units to people transitioning in society, and that tends to bring problems. Be careful.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The smell of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming every time we stepped out into the hall. It served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Hotel in Morris

Posted Jun 24, 2017
For th cost of this room in as disappointed. I frequently stay overnight in hotels because of work and I didn't have the money to sleep here but it was too dangerous to drive. Th floor was filthy, the room smelled, everything was quite disgusting and I would like my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
With a hour of checking in someone called 911. In my section (10 units) 2 cars,but the rooms were occupied. Small BBQ outside door of one, office set up in another and people up all hours of night. You would swear I was smoking, with all the smoke that came in my air condition from people outside smoking all nite. I didn't fell safe and left nothing in car. Need a copy of bill. Get it from Expedia. You book with them.