Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We needed something for sleeping only that was reasonable. You get what you pay for, but the bed was very nice. It was obviously new or newer. The toilet leaked around the base of it and we informed the staff. They were very appreciative of it, but they didn't or couldn't do much to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our room needed some attention in the bathroom area, the baseboards were very dusty along with the caulk surrounding the sink area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon MI

Convenient to I-80 for a stop over point

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I just needed an economical place to crash on a cross country trip. This hotel did the trick. Rooms included microwaves and refrigerators. Continental breakfast with the famous waffle maker was there in in the morning. Nothing fancy but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very well placed near to stores and restaurants

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel was better than expected, unfortunately the booking was totally wrong, caused by Expedia not booking the correct name. I had to pay a second time, before the staff found the problem with the booking, not the first time according to the hotel management, but a pleasant stay, non the less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Good hotel for one night in the area.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly front desk.
Cons: Scrub bathroom.
Location: R Place restaurant is excellent. Rainbow Scout Reservation is also nearby. My son winter camped there while I stayed in the hotel :)
Great front desk clerk. Very friendly and anything we needed he was right there to get. Room was ok clean. Bathroom could have used a good scrubbing on floor. Bed was very comfy! Breakfast area was on the low quality side but we all had a waffle and oatmeal. Across the street at the TA Truck stop is a restaurant called R Place. Would recommend for dinner while in the area! Overall a good place for a one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not to clean

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: hottub
Cons: clean it up
Location: good location close to every thing
went for breakfast 7.30 not much of anything place was dirty .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My fault, picked wrong hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Close to work site
Cons: Remodel, clean the bathtub, get new bath towels
Smoking was allowed in the past. Hallways smell of smoke. They are trying to eliminate the smell by a small fan in the hallway. They need to spend some money and remove the carpet and wash the walls. Inside the room, is outdated. The bathtub is not cleaned. The bed mattress needs to be replaced. But, working 12 hour days on construction, the hotel was located near my work. I did not have to drive far. PS: The continental breakfast is cold cereal. The coffee is bad. Glad Dunkin Donuts was down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: firmer mattresses and more pillows
Location: Near restaurants, fairgrounds
This is a pet friendly place and there was plenty of green space to walk dogs. Room was big and clean. It was quiet and easy to get to. Room came with microwave and refrigerator. Bed was too soft for my liking and not enough pillows so didn't sleep that well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Body Condom Needed!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I stayed at this location for 3 days and everyday I would cringe. It was 4 of us, so we got 2 rooms. This review is for both rooms. From check in to check out, this place still has my skin crawling. The bed sheets had stains as well as the mattress. The sheets didn’t fit the mattress. The towels were disgusting also. We had to go to Walmart and buy our own sheets and towels. There were bugs in the bathroom of one room (room 211) and bugs on the bed of the second room (room 113). The bathtub was dirty and badly stained. They did not make up the room. They only replenished the towels/soap and removed the trash. I asked for the bed to e done and didn’t do it. I travel a lot and have never experienced a hotel/motel such as Super 8 Morris. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE.....do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisc

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Ok close to Walmart. Close to fastfood. Descent sized bathroom. Parking for big rigs.