Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sonia

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is not very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you Sonia for your feedback! Please contact us directly about any specific experience during your stay so we can better improve our service principles. Be well, Lee General Manager
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Good, but could be better for this price.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel in this price range should offer pay-per-view or something similar. I'm also not too crazy about paying extra for i n-room wi-fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion to our management team. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope that you would visit us again in the near future. Be Well, Lee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel with wonderful restaurant. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property and enjoyed our Blue Morel Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another refreshing stay. Be Well,
5 out of 5
by Robb

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Robb, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon for another wonderful stay. Be Well, Lee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room did not have enough light to read a book comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by LTrilling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. I apologize if the room did not have light for you to read comfortably. We will let our maintenance department know. We hope that you will to give us another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our hotel. Be well, Lee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
35 Years ago Me and my husband had gone on our first date at a function at this hotel in the Govenors ballroom.. I had surprised him for a Xmas present and booked this overnight with dinner at the blue more restrauant there. Everything was great except a problem with the heat. Would not shut off. At 1 am I was calling maintenance. Room read 72 degrees and would not cool down. windows would not open for me to cool it down. Needless to say didn't get the rest intended room was toooo hot. Otherwise staff were great and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, That is wonderful that you had your first date here at the hotel. Thank you for choosing us as a Christmas present for your husband. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. I sincerely apologize about the heat. . Please do feel free to contact me if you need anything else. We hope that you would visit us again in the near future for another surprise! Be Well, Lee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but frankly a little expensive

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to park, easy access and nice enough hotel. Little expensive considering it's location and the size of the room. Bathroom was good but small. Good shower. Power available beside the bed which is a must have these days. However there is a charge for WiFi, which I think is unacceptable these days
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear about your great experience here with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon for another refreshing stay. Sincerely, Lee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels