Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ephrata washington

Worst place ever

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The manager was on drugs , the toilet overflowed by its self and I gor thrown out at 7 am and told that I was going to have to pay the damages
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one was working

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Waited several hours late into the night attempting to contact anyone at this hotel in order to check in. There was a note on the door saying the manager had "gone to the store." By 3 am we were still not checked in and Expedia had to refund the cost of the hotel and we were left with nowhere to sleep. At 8 am the hotel manager called to chastise us, about how she worked 16 hour days and didn't have proper help etc etc. Strange experience.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

False Advertising

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The description of the motel said it was newly remodeled. This is false. I have asthma and cigarettes are a very severe trigger for me. The front office smelled like cigarettes. The room was "non-smoking" and reeked of tobacco. The floors were swept but gross and old. I didn't stay in room, I left because it was too disgusting. I didn't want to trigger my asthma. You could hear the street noise. I did not feel safe in the hotel room. I was told by the front clerk that they would refund my money but she would have to talk to the manager. No effort was made to correct the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice air conditioning.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning worked well.
Cons: The shower dripped, the toilet handle had to be held down for 30 seconds to flush and the TV reception was snowy.
Location: Great place to stay if you are going to nearby concerts.
First off, manager was very nice. She was new to the job and has a challenging job. I have nothing bad to say about her. When we checked in, her computer was not working properly and it changed our reservation dates and she couldn't change it. Luckily the room was free and not booked. Next the room keys kept de-programming so people could not get in their rooms. ALL the room keys had to be fixed. There is not enough parking for each room too so some people have to park a block away. I also found a dirty crumpled kleenex on the floor which was kind of gross. Also the ice machine wasn't working and you had to walk to the office to get ice. We reserved the room for 2 adults and one child aged 12. The room the manager gave us only slept 2. Luckily my son wanted to stay at a family's home nearby. Like I said, the manager was new and has some learning to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place that needs some help

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Poor communication from owner. Long check (45 minutes) and it is just me. Paper thin walls. Loud train coming through ever hour or so. Old, outdated, and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel staff are very nice. However, check in was an experience in itself. Almost as if they haven't used Expedia as a service before. Multiple day stay, and I needed a new room key every day. Keys expire at noon daily? The rooms are as dated and smelly as I have ever been in. So, even though the price was right, I would have went elsewhere if I could have gotten my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

not bad, but...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff was nice. Close to Soap Lake.
Cons: Needs updating of the carpets...
Front desk agent didn't know how to process credit cards! had to hold on to my card until the manager came later... Woke up and tried to take a shower at 8 am.... No hot water.... Deal breaker at staying at any hotel.. The toilet would not stop running all night long... (I didn't call the front desk to fix it... my fault...) but at 11pm I really didn't want to deal with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Very affordable

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for a basketball tournament with several boys and really just needed beds and shower. Staff was very friendly, the pool had just been cleaned and couldn't be swam in so they give us a nice discount. Everyone slept well and got their showers so I'd say we got exactly what we needed with a little extra cash in our pockets for fun and food!