Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not pleasant

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We picked this hotel because it was close to Mount Airy. Unfortunately they first tried to charge us again after we had paid with Expedia. When getting ready for bed and pulling back the covers the sheets were covered in blood!!!! Got our room changed but completely destroyed our trip. The bed had obviously not been changed from the previous tenant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Poor service but close to casino

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had to check in late due to work we got there at 8 o'clock . The woman/hotel manager was so unfriendly. She asked my name and slid me the key. The room other than the shower was clean . We came to spend my birthday weekend at mount airy casino which is right down street so that was convient . The breakfast is a joke I was even scared to drink the apple juice . It consisted of old bagels , two cereals to choose from , coffee and juice . I asked for an iron at one point at the office and she did provide one which was good . There is no ice machine but if you take your bucket to office they will get you some out their fridge (a lil gross) the pool wasn't opened but I wouldn't have swam in it anyway . Even though the staff is less than friendly and professional I would come back for the price and how close t is to casino .
3 out of 5
by Inu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic, budget accommodation
2 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Office smelled like moth balls. No pool even though the website says there is one.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Sewell, NJ

My stay at the Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge Mt Pocono. The room condition was good. The high speed internet connection was also good. I enjoyed the flat screen HD TV, as well. The room included a refrigerator and microwave which were also helpful. They apparently don't provide daily maid service. I never inquired about it during the stay but the room was never cleaned during my 3 night stay. This wasn't a problem for me but may be for others. The hotel is a little down the road from the Mt. Airy Casino entrance. It was a great pricing alternative compared to staying at the Casino Hotel. The hotel is also located pretty close to the Pocono Area sites that I visited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Address on website not correct

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Waited 15 mins for someone to come to the desk. Yelled called the desk. No one came for 15 mins. Booked a king bed gave me 2 queens. Not a big issue. But I wanted what i paid for. Address want correct on the website. Person on the phone didn't speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Patel, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We try to give you better service next time, thank you for your valuable time to give us a feed back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they didn't have WiFi but overall it's was ok

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
great