Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs or scabies?

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: A complete, total fumigation and renovation.
Location: It is about a half an hour from Nashville. Lots to do and see in Nashville.
We are three friends who came to Murfreesboro for a convention. We are just regular moms; our homes are clean and our families are healthy... Our doctors confirmed when we returned home that one of us had bedbugs, and the two of us who shared a bed had contracted scabies.... Before we left the hotel--checking out a day early-- we confronted the management about our strange, horrible bug bites. The manager was defensive and the hotel clerk was rude. The hotel is old and not very clean. Never again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location easy off interstate needs cleaned

Posted Jul 19, 2016
1 room was completely remodeled -parents loved it. Our 2nd room - carpet was sticky & found boxes of candy under the mattress Our 3rd room - our refrigerator was defrosted and towels were still in the fridge smelled smokey in the non smoking room. This room was so dirty and food splats were on the safe and tub tiles we falling off we spent the first 30 mins wiping the room down. We had stayed 3 nights. One night they ran out of towels .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare. ..

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Horrible place, nastiest hotel I have ever seen filthy smelly disgusting
4 out of 5
by josh from Murfreesboro

It was fine for a $68 room...

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a 2 star hotel that ran me $68 total for the night. It was a decent room for that price. If you're used to staying in, or try to compare it to, a 5 star, you will be disappointed... For the money, it wasn't that bad and it was what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was terrible 1night

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were 5 lights and 3 of the bulbs were burned out! Had a order and the bath room floor and tub was very slick. There was not a security lock on side doors to enter.
4 out of 5
by Greg E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Denee from east tennessee

disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was broke, well the cover was. The comforters were ugly and uncomfortable, the pillows were a bit stiff, the bathroom was really small, and the coffee was put in the corner as an after thought. Had to wait for the staff to come to the reception area both times, the breakfast was ok. I would say you get what you pay for, but I have paid for cheaper with better quality. If it wasn't cheaper I wouldn't have stayed there.
1 out of 5
by Helen from New york

Just a dirty old hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a dirty old hotel With smelly rooms and people milling about. Lots of loitering in walkways, in cars, and children running about unsupervised. Kinda reminded me of a ghetto
2 out of 5
by Susan from Crown Point IN

A PLACE TO SLEEP

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Decent bed and sheets. New carpet. Good Mexican restaurant next door. Bath was unfinished. Hokey drapes and ironing board hanging on the wall. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to town

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was a relatively good stay. The ceiling fan in room did not work. The toilet did not flush half of the time. The toilet would bubble up while you were in the shower