Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Definitely a surprise

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The outside of the hotel had me a little worried, but the room was surprisingly clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I was traveling back through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Tallie

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was all right the room wasn't clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time. Customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Hotel needs renovation, old dated style. Was clean enough but power outlets were loose and didn't hold chargers well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Just an ok, inexpensive hotel room. Something was spilled on back of door and wasn't cleaned up. Also tile work done in bath was sloppy. But bath was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Richard

ok place

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was an OK place for staying one night.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corbin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

Good deal; clean and afffordable

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We used to reside in Murfreesboro, and have made three short stays to reconnoiter about moving back. The two previous stays were at America's best Value Inn, down the road from Select Inn. This area is like an industrial/commercial setting with short term motels punctuating the street because it is an exit off of I-24 Street where truckers exit to rest up and gas up their diesels. We did not know about this inn because it is in a rather unsightly section of Church Street near the I-24 interstate. We have always had a complaint about our stay at the America's Best value but we always put up with them because we thought all of the inns were about the same. We were pleasantly surprised that Select Inn was cleaner and more serviceable than America's Best Value inn, and we will never go there again if Select Inn is available when we need to stay at a clean and affordable motel in Murfreesboro, TN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN.

We came in late at night, received great service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was attentive and we had great service. The bed mattresses were newer, firm and quite comfortable! Very clean!
Cons: If the bathrooms were updated to be a bit more modern, you would be sitting on a gold mine.
Location: We were just there for sleeping while traveling through.
Even though we had a bit of a snafu regarding our reservation through Expedia, the staff was very helpful in getting us the help that we needed. We came in late at night, and had prompt and attentive service. The rooms were clean and welcoming. A good nights sleep indeed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sheets where stain, and bath tub had mold..