Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice - right in the beach!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, walkable to some restaurants and shops
Very nice hotel right on the beach. Took 6 & 4 year old grandsons there, they had a blast! Lazy river very appropriate for small children. Also children's activities daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you and your grandsons had such a great time. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a great review. We hope we will see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff including the cleaning ladies
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Qualtiy Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everyone was friendly the location was great and my family thoroughly enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Quiet an peaceful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Loved it!!! Great overall!!! Candice was amazing st front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a kind review. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family resort besides bike week.

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel itself was nice. When we entered our room everything looked clean & smell nice..until you took a shower. The shower head had mold on it and our couch smelled like cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We thank you for our recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We will pass this on to the housekeeping staff. I do hope that you made the front desk aware so they could rectify this for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henning il

Right on beach.

Posted May 29, 2017
Directly on beach. Wonderful beach views from the balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and great review. We can't wait to see you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

terrible hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Only thing they have going is their location. Staff at the reception is beyond incompetent. Arbitrary charges added by them on check out so they can squeez you of your deposit but if. Tried doing that with my group but we fought with the people at the reception till they realised they were charging us "damage fee" for something that was actually not even touched at all. In the end we got the entire deposit back since they realised they couldn't fool us out of our money. All in all the staff was rude, incompetent and average check out time was over an hour. Wouldn't recommend it even to my enemies.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the issues that you experienced. The check out time can get lengthy during student weeks, especially when we have over 100 check outs and 5-6 people from every reservation come down to the lobby. It forces the staff to have to try to yell over everyone just to communicate and then add the damages to the property that we are trying to deal with as well, it can make it chaotic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach views

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The chemicals in indoor pool is very overwhelming couldn't even go in hit tub eyes weee burning. More open restaurant hours
Location: It's close to shops, bars, dancing, food and the beach!!
Loved this place, the room was really nice with a washer/dryer full kitchen sofa bed and a Murphy bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We will definitely pass on the concerns that you mentioned. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western NY

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was very accommodating without being intrusive. We felt very comfortable. Room was modern and clean; thoughtfully stocked. The view was perfect and beach access was a cinch. A two block walk to the Main Street shops and a one road 4 mile drive to the grocery made the location perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with the Avista Resort and enjoyed our location. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisvilleky

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
“Our room had a beautiful view of the beach . Large room and comfy bed. Good value for money. Great place to stay. has an amazing selection of restaurants to choose from around the area. Everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with the Avista Resort and enjoyed our location. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.