Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities and convenience.
Cons: Was perfectly adequate
Location: Ocean front, plenty entertainment
Great place for an overnight stay or longer - Took our 3 year old grand daughter for a sleepover and attraction was being a self contained unit (coffee, creamer, sugar as well as dishwashing liquid, and shampoo etc. supplied) and Indoor Heated Pool, which also had a small lazy river and hot tub. Unit faced ocean, spacious, overall great experience and beds were VERY comfortable. Will. def. return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Home Away From Home

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Warm, friendly staff.
Cons: Instructions on how to use coffee pot. Could not get it to work.
There was nothing better than sipping a glass of wine, sitting out on the deck, with the waves crashing in front of me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Very nice hotel right on beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Sharp looking in the outside, nice pool areas, very comfortable bedrooms & nicely appointed bathrooms & kitchen. Very quiet rooms. Love the thermometer heat/ac controls which were quiet & comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Avista. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback ans we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Rooms were cozy, staff was super friendly and it's close to a lot of restaurants and activities. Not 5 star but a great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with the Avista Resort Wendy. We appreaciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful ocean front view of the beach. The room was very nice and felt spacious with the high ceilings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thak you for taking the time to provide us with a review Sondra! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Pleasant stay with a great view

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and view, spacious room, jacuzzi tub
Cons: After parking in the registration area, you must move your vehicle to the parking garage across the street
Location: Close to many restaurants, very short walk to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Family friendly resort

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location with direct access to the beach.
Very nice condo with great amenities. Jacuzzi tub was a great surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you got to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I really liked that there was a kitchen and washer dryer. It was nice location and very well kept. The pools were great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, SC

Great location with ideal amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Lower rates.
Location: Close to good restaurants & entertainment as well as shopping.
This was our 4th visit to the Avista & it is a great place to stay in NMB. Friendly, quiet & nice amenities. Restaurant was good too with fairly reasonable food prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location in North Myrtle Beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean. Hotel location is great! Greatly satisfied with the stay.