Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lévis, Québec

Endroit parfait pour la plage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, la propreté
Cons: Changer les matelas, très médiocre. Pour une nuit ça peu aller mais pour une semaine pas vraiment pour le prix.
Location: Super
Super vacances avec les enfants, très belle plage, près des commodités
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Very Nice Hotel right on beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The View and the quiet during the night hours
Cons: Could there be a bag to place used towels and wash cloths in for exchange by service ?
Location: Concierge did good job of showing options of things to do nearby as well as answering questions.
Hotel room was way more than was expected. Room cleaning and towel service is lacking..(out of a 3 day stay room was cleaned only once and used towels was only exchanged on 1 day only) Fortunate there was plenty of towels and face clothes for the duration of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice hotel,Close to the beach,friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff does not care about customers

Posted Aug 10, 2016
every staff member seemed to be unhappy and walking through the motions of their job role. any conversation we had was started by myself of my family. When excited and asking things like where should we take out 2 year old and whats the better restaurants in the area we received very general answers and no help. Its hard to enjoy your stay when you feel like the staff dislikes the facility and the area themselves. Poor training and management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfy hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The parking deck is tricky to maneuver, but the hotel itself is lovely. I didn't really get to explore, as I only stayed one night, however, the room was very comfortable. I had a great view of the ocean and the Main Street with the night lights. It was amazing to wake up to the view and sound of the ocean and relax on the balcony (which is a good size) while feeling like I could touch this double rainbow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Quiet section of North M.B. Beachfront

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Indoor/outdoor pool was nice. Everything was so close together and compact which was unfortunate. didn't enforce the people saving the chairs.
Cons: smoking area right by pool and beach entry. parking garage, check in, friendliness and people saving pool chairs that weren't even at the pool.
Location: Barefoot landing about 20 minutes away, Beach on Broadway and Boardwalk 30 min. Small carnival area about a five minute walk.
Long check in time, four deep and only one person working desk. Almost one full hour just checking in. When we got there we had to use the restroom. the one off the main desk was filthy. Immediately began to second guess my choice. room was nice, just average, clean though. We had a bedroom with two full beds, a pull out couch and a hide a bed. Convenient so that my three kids all had their own beds. We also had a kitchenette so we were able to go bring our own snacks, water, soda etc. Take your own laundry soap, our room had washer and dryer and they give enough soap for one load then you have to buy more from the front desk. Parking garage was the worst! Poorly designed, way to small spaces and way to many poles. My car was hit and caused over $3,000 worth of damage. Our patio was large with a table and chairs, we used it so much. Beach access was great. Lot of local shopping/food. It's located in the quieter section of M.B. We went down to the main boardwalk- about a 30 minute drive. The main boardwalk had lots of food, games, carnival rides and nightlife. It was also really loud and parking was a mess. It was about $10 to park and you had a long walk at that. Guests in that area couldn't even get in and out of their hotels because of the teens cruising and pedestrians walking. My teens enjoyed going down there since there was so much going on , but overall glad we didn't stay in that area. Half the staff was friendly, the other half down right rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel, the address is confusing, like the room but need to be clean better.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stethen from cumming

Treated like royality in North Myrtle Beach

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great as we knew it would be. Beach was very relaxing
3 out of 5
by david from Michigan

Good and bad

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Pool was NOT in good condition. Don't think I've ever been to and indoor pool where I could not see the floor.