Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juarez, MX

Excellent beachfront hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and spa. Multiple outdoor pools and spas. Bar and restaurant in the same building. Covered parking. Excellent value for the price.
Location: Several local shops and restaurants within walking distance. Need a car to get to the national chain stores and restaurants.
Hotel is clean, the rooms are huge, and the prices were unbeatable. The pools and spas were an added bonus when the weather did not allow us to get in the ocean. Bar and restaurant in the building. All interactions with hotel staff were very courteous and professional. Liked it so much that we extended our stay. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Greer SC

Beautiful View

Posted May 1, 2016
The room was so clean and decorated like a beach theme! The view was incredible!
4 out of 5
by James from Kings Mountain

Overall a good experience and would go back

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
First night door would not lock and was fixed the next afternoon.
5 out of 5
by Keith T.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Nice, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and close to everything. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was kept clean.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Rock Hill, Sc

So-so. Not staying there again

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Paid to upgrade room from "ocean view" to better view of "ocean front" and was put across hallway with 25% better view. Half the view was for the pool. Do not stay in 220 or 225.
4 out of 5
by India from Stone Mountain, GA

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The rooms were spacious. Great city and ocean views. Lots of light and ocean breezes. It was great to have multiple bathrooms, bedrooms, and balconies. The kitchen had every appliance and all the kitchen tools we needed. All the kitchen items were in good condition. The suite was well thought out. Every room/bathroom was decorated a little different. It felt like a home away from home. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and (mostly) attentive to our needs when it came to trash collection and linen (more on this later). Cons: Because we were on the 14th floor and visited in early spring it got VERY chilly and windy. Unfortunately there were days we couldn't sit on the balconies because of the wind and the cold. Ok, so while housekeeping provided towels/washcloths/face towels, I noticed some items that they didn't when cleaning up. The curtains on the side that face out were very dirty. I noticed them when I stood outside on the balconies. Also I could tell a family with small children were in the room before us. There was a lollipop on the floor next to the tv stand in the second bedroom (with the small balcony). There was also a clothing tag on the floor in the living room near the balcony. I didn't travel with any small children, so I know no one from my party left that. Lastly, one of my pillowcases had a long yellow stain on it. My family and I are pretty low maintenance, so it wasn't a big deal just something to note.
5 out of 5
by Latrelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens ga

Nice place for a short visit

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice hotel took a little longer getting checked in because they did not have enough help at the front counter it is a little far out from all the action that Myrtle Beach offers but overall it was a very nice stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, N.C

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
When we walked into the Avista we got more than we expected. This hotel was clean the staff was delightful overall the best hotel that I have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. I was a little disappointed that the lounge closes at 11:00 however it did not take away from my over all stay at the hotel.