Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bennettsville,sc

Short stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotels under renovation. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta. GA

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Check in process was confusing. We need to receive instructions in advance. No counter desk. There is one but in a different hotel/location. We arrived late and did not what to do. Location of the hotel is the best but it needs some work on the beds. They had a weird sound like very old beds. Overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

View is main thing I was wanting.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel, just had a couple maintenance issues when we walked in. Beds was uncomfortable for a suite. Overall layout of room was nice and view was amazing. Just need a serious remodeling and it will be one of the nicest hotels on Myrtle Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty!!
3 out of 5
by Timeshella

Disappointed

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
First I'd like to say that I've stayed at this resort several times and have enjoyed my stay. However my most recent experience started out horrible. I booked with Sands Beach Club, instead of sands ocean club due to lack of availability according to hotels.com . After approaching the front desk I learned that the room I booked and reserved was not available. The front desk clerk Logan stated that he would be willing to accommodate me at the sister Hotel Sands ocean club of the website allowed me. Needless to say my son, fiance, and I spent 2 hours downstairs waiting on this issue to resolve. I'm not sure who was at fault, but I felt humiliated and cheated. We traveled to South Carolina for a family weekend, lost a day and it made Saturday a day full of cramming in things. This was my worst hotel check in experience ever. The front desk manager Tiffany, saved the day! If she didn't step in when she did...we would have been returning home. Hotels.com needs to better communicate with hotels so this doesn't happen again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Extensive remodeling.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Jack hammers everywhere with no warning. Expedia failed on this one.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Ohio

Would never stay here again.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was horrible. 827- the stove was a danger-the burners were literally hanging off the top of the stove, (we didn't even use it-too afraid), the Lamenet was coming off the top of the master dresser, the glass sliding door in the master wouldn't close all the way, there were water stains running down the walls, the refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, the master tv didn't work, the safe didn't work, no sheets left for sofa bed.... If I didn't bring my 4 kids, I would have packed my stuff back up and left, but we had no where to go and drove 13 hours to get there. Highly discusted and let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for the summer

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and the beds were ok.
Cons: Have someone at the location always. Improvement in the beds.
It's a nice place to stay during the summer. There wasn't any staff at the place. You had to drive up the road o talk to someone. When I first got there, the room keys didn't work, so I had to drive back up the road to get new room keys. The room was nice and the beds were ok. Another thing about the place it that you had to go outside to go to the pool. Nice basketball and tennis court. Other than that, it was nice and windy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The stay was great Liked the location. Need to put sign up at Hotel telling about where to check in at.Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely close to the ocean which was awesome, however even myself being a local for 12 years in Myrtle Beach ... good luck navigating this area! There are no decent maps showing what building or even floor has what ( in terms of amenities) and the buildings exteriors are lack luster at best. In desperate need of cosmetic updates !!!