Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Ohio

Would never stay here again.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was horrible. 827- the stove was a danger-the burners were literally hanging off the top of the stove, (we didn't even use it-too afraid), the Lamenet was coming off the top of the master dresser, the glass sliding door in the master wouldn't close all the way, there were water stains running down the walls, the refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, the master tv didn't work, the safe didn't work, no sheets left for sofa bed.... If I didn't bring my 4 kids, I would have packed my stuff back up and left, but we had no where to go and drove 13 hours to get there. Highly discusted and let down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place for the summer

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and the beds were ok.
Cons: Have someone at the location always. Improvement in the beds.
It's a nice place to stay during the summer. There wasn't any staff at the place. You had to drive up the road o talk to someone. When I first got there, the room keys didn't work, so I had to drive back up the road to get new room keys. The room was nice and the beds were ok. Another thing about the place it that you had to go outside to go to the pool. Nice basketball and tennis court. Other than that, it was nice and windy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very private

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The stay was great Liked the location. Need to put sign up at Hotel telling about where to check in at.Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely close to the ocean which was awesome, however even myself being a local for 12 years in Myrtle Beach ... good luck navigating this area! There are no decent maps showing what building or even floor has what ( in terms of amenities) and the buildings exteriors are lack luster at best. In desperate need of cosmetic updates !!!
3 out of 5
by Delores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RITA A from Spotsylvania, VA

R & R fun

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I come to Myrtle Beach every year for Thanksgiving. We always go to a seafood buffet and Black Friday shop. It is great for relaxation prior to the Christmas holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, nc.

Nice hotel on the Beach, clean sandy beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Is set very close to the water.
Cons: Needs to be setup to get you checked in easyer
Location: Nice location, Just a short drive to the outlet mall and the regular mall, Restaurants were close and most were open, but not on Thanksgiving day.
This hotel was right at the water's edge, Easy parking, but this time of the year their restaurant, bar was closed. Pool area was clean and the hot tub was nice. The day we were to leave there was only one elevator working so it was slow getting to pack up for trip home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Loved the location and friendly staff but that's about it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Obviously hit or miss and we missed by a mile. Never have I been more afraid to use a commode. The only redeeming quality was the fantastic view of the ocean. The room was filthy, we had to call twice for sheets, and the unit was in horrible shape. Holes in the walls, windows white with salt film, I could go on and on. Some units are obviously well maintained - but ours was not one of them. So much for pre-paying, non-refundable reservations...
4 out of 5
by Clair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels