Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location, room was small.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights so we didn't need much for the room, but our room was tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Old world charm with modern amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The property is beautiful with gardened grounds and water views all around the property. Spa was small but nicely appointed with an outdoor enclosed hot tub exclusive to the spa, a sauna and access to the indoor pool. The service and massage were excellent with a lot of options to choose from. The outdoor pool overlooks a stunning bay. The area had food and drink service, a hot tub and an adult only lounge space. My young son had a blast in the pool! We stayed in a 4th floor room at the front of the hotel with lovely water views. Latitudes the restaurant overlooking the bay was good but our service was slow. The breakfast was well worth it! We had a voucher for the buffet but we chose to skip it and applied the $41 value to order from the menu. Portsmouth is close by so I would recommend grabbing dinner off campus. We also traveled to North Hampton State Beach which was not too busy and had great waves - it's a surfers destination. Overall great visit - our first and we'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historisches Hotel in schöner Landschaft

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Historisches Hotel mit viel Charme, gutes Essen und sehr schöner Golfplatz in nächster Nähe.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Burlington, MA

Not the caliber I expected

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not horrible but not the caliber I expected for the price. Public areas are well kept and very charming, but the room we stayed in (standard deluxe) was pretty ho-hum. Small. One desk chair. I'm a stickler for detail. The one chair we had in the room looked like a chew toy for Fido. sloppy paint job...splatters on the windows and furniture. One of our towels was stained.  The resteraunt and bar is fantastic. We live an hour or so away and have driven up before to take in the atmosphere and dine. My recommendation would be just to do that. Don't waste your money on spending the night...not the luxury experience I had anticipated. I've stayed at hotels with much nicer rooms for a lot less money. It seems they are overcharging for the atmosphere and you can experience that without staying the night.
4 out of 5
by Donna from grafton ma

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to make reservations for most things, many people not staying at the hotel take part in restaurants and brunch. The spa was fully booked also, and a rather small operation. Also, being near the ice maker and directly off the elevator with a wedding party on the floor was difficult. They were very loud until 3 am, and the doors slam shut which was annoying.It would be beneficial to locate parties of this nature away from other guests. The service was very good and location was what we were looking for. Just be clear when booking a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, beautiful decor, beautiful outdoor grounds
Beautiful hotel in idyllic location! Our only complaint is we couldn't stay and enjoy the hotel longer.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna from Sandwich, MA

Very relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We visited the Wentworth to celebrate my birthday. The room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the tidal marsh. Salt, the restaurant in the hotel itself, was terrific; the food was delicious, and we had a great waitress--Alison. We ate there twice, and she was our server both evenings.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Spofford, N.H.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pros- Beautiful location, very clean, great amenities. Cons- Woken at 7:30 am by trucks, no chairs in room, iron did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Wentworth was absolutely beautiful. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a beautiful room. It did have a small balcony outside that was actually attached to the roof & some of the boards weren't attached too well. A little shaky too, but other than that the room had a great view of marina. There was loud music we could hear from a wedding from our room, but as soon as 11pm came that stopped. My wife got a pedicure from the spa and was a little disappointed at the service she received for the price of it. Lastly, the picture of the pool was deceiving on Hotels.com as it looks like the pool angles out on the sides making it look much bigger than it is. The pool was very nice but just a rectangular shape. My kids were little disappointed with that. We would go back here though. Marriott did a great job renovating this old hotel.