Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel is excellent and is in a good location. Room was really nice and clean. The staff was friendly and prompt when I needed to change out the coffee maker because the one in the room wasn't working. I would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Cute

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Close to the French quarters. Clean and modern very cute
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not the best...Not the worst

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Checking in and out was a breeze. Erica was super friendly and courteous which made our stay that much better. I used to work in the hotel industry as a front desk clerk so I try not to bother the front desk clerks with anything unless absolutely necessary. Room was located in the annex building and upon arrival the room smelled like smoke but was clean overall. The smell wasn't extremely strong so we were able to deal with it. The room took a few hours to cool off but was perfect when it was time to go to sleep. The sound on the tv kept going in and out and typically wouldn't be a problem except for when you travel with a toddler who is on the verge of throwing a tantrum because he could see Paw Patrol on tv but not hear it. However, maintenance was very prompt in fixing the issue once it was reported. The bathroom is very old and outdated. You can see where they've patched the bathtub. There are some stains on the side of the bathtub as well as the toilet seat. I make it a habit of purchasing a small bottle of some type of bathroom cleaner & gloves on my trips and I am glad that I did. Bathtub had not been thoroughly cleaned and had a few long strands of dark hair in it. The desk chair had a loose arm that eventually fell off due to only having one screw in it. Again, it wouldn't be a problem but with a toddler it changes things. Overall, the stay was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It is a bit dated, but affordable, clean and convenient to the interstate. I would recommend it to anyone making a trip, but wanting to stay away from the noise of the FQ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Thought the hotel had been renovated...

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: ... Let's just say I wouldn't even go to the restaurant for breakfast the next morning.
Cons: Everything. Train the staff on how to be professional and tidy. Do more to update the rooms. At least give the impression of a nicer hotel.
Staff were personable, but unkempt and disheveled (wrinkled, untucked shirts, not dressed professionally or particularly professional in mannerism). Room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Room had a door attaching adjacent room; i could hear every word of my neighbors' conversation through it (and we were NOT acquainted). Bath items (shampoo, conditioner) reminded me of staying at a Motel 6, and there wasn't even a body wash or soap. I was coming off of another longer trip and was running low on these amenities of my own. Room reminded me of an old, outdated apartment complex (old paint, cracked, discolored ceiling tiles, yellowed tub and bathroom counter tops). I was genuinely concerned about coming home with bedbugs, but was so exhausted after a 14 hour workday that I just decided to tough it out and sleep there anyway. Hallways were poorly lit and hotel in general had a run-down atmosphere. I was under the impression that this hotel had been renovated! For only slightly more per night i could have stayed at a much nicer hotel, just as close to where I was working the next day (or closer).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruce

Decent for the price but need some work

Posted May 16, 2017
The bed was comfortable however it was covered with sheets instead of a comforter over the middle blanket. The carpet was extremely sticky for some reason. The shower's drain was broken which caused the tub to fill up during the shower. Online, it stated that breakfast was complementary. However, that was a lie! The breakfast was really around $8+ and was substandard. While the price was decent, I don't see myself staying here again or suggesting it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cankton,la

Really nice hotel...very convenient for our stay!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful...the food in the cafe was excellent!!! The hotel was beautiful and the room was well maintained...enjoyed our night there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Hotel, close to the airport/downtown New Orleans

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, new rooms and very clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of local restaurants and very close to Downtown New Orleans
Very nice suites and friendly service just minutes from New Orleans International airport and Downtown New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by D Michael

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed there and there will be a third.
5 out of 5
by Kay P from Alabama

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in to this hotel after having a bad experience with another chain. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. Leon in the lounge was awesome! I will definitely stay here again next time in area!