Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay nice staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This is my first visit to New Orleans. I was happy this hotel was on the quieter side of the French Quarters/Canal Street. It was a quick walk to the busier side with all the restaurant n bars. The complimentary breakfast was great. The room was a little small but good enough for me. The bed n pillows were a little soft where I woke up with a stiff neck. Bathroom was roomy. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and nice staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was overpriced for the size of room. There was no windows to the outside (only to the hallway). There was barely any room to walk around, the bed pretty much took up the entire room. The parking situation was less than ideal. we didn't want to pay $38/day to valet at the hotel. Instead, we parked in a deck in a not so great part of town for $20/day. The hotel was conveniently walking distance from french quarter and super dome (the two places we went to the most often). The service and staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Great Hotel Not too far and not too close

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location. The staff were sweet. The ease of controlling the AC in the room.
Cons: The DJ on Friday/Saturday evenings can be reviewed as many family groups may not appreciate it.
Location: Everything. Food, walgreens, the French quarter
The location of the hotel is wonderful. You're close to the streetcars and the French quarter but not so close to the French quarter that you wouldn't be able to sleep. I had a great time and Carolina/e was a delight during check-in and check-out. The gentlemen who attended to parking were always friendly to me, and they always had a smile for me. The only thing is that the bathroom set-up is inconvenient to couples or families who are not close. The door to the toilet/shower is tight and can be difficult to close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. L

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel. We went this weekend during pride weekend for my brother in laws wedding. The room was so small. I didn't expect it to be that tight. Cute little room but for 2 people max. No fridge or microwave in our room. Not sure if I needed to ask for that. Our room was kind of by the bar so even when we were going to sleep I could hear everyone downstairs and the music at the bar. But I just turned a fan on and that took care of that. There were drinks laying around and not cleaned up but it was a party weekend so that's expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Quiet hotel with friendly staff. Disappointed with no fridge or pool. The room was small and needed more pillows. The attached restaurant has good food for snacking. Received complimentary breakfast upon check in which was anything we wanted! The hotel is located right across from PJ''s coffee and the St. CHARLES Streetcar. Get your jazzy passes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Parking was hectic

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The elevator was out of order for two days. Parking charges was too expensive for one night. The room had an odour. There were four guests but the coffee available was not enough for four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by CYManagement, Hotel Management
Greetings, thanks for providing feedback in regards to your most recent stay. Your comments will be shared with all departments to further enhance guest satisfaction. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice place and friendly staff. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I attended a work conference at another location and stayed in extra day at the courtyard. The stay was great. The only thing I did not like was being awakened at 8am by the cleaning staff asking if we were checking out that day. There should be a roster detailing checkout dates and times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The place smelled very moist like a bad motel.