Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location.............and Staff,,,,!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, Staff
Cons: No
Location: Bourbon Street, Canal Street, French quarter
Gave us a larger room because we were staying for 7 days. Nice place for breakfast in lobby. Overall great place to stay, very central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jersey Girls Getaway That Ended To Soon

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is extremely professional & helpful. The rooms are extremely clean, roomy and come with all the amenities to help guarantee a great stay.
Location: Perfect location to everything in NO’ including St Charles & Canal trolley. Don't forget to try Wink's!
My sister and I travel to NO every year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere but the Hyatt French Quarter. This year there was a problem while checking in but the Hyatt did a wonderful job correcting the problem, they even offered us an upgrade. This is one of many reasons why we love this hotel. Every year we discover something new and this year it was Wink's Bakery & Bistro known for their World Famous Buttermilk Drop. The donuts melt in your mouth and the food will have you wanting more. They make great salads and all of the dressings are house made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideally located in French quarter

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything! Great pool area, nice bar and cafe, lovely rooms and great service from all staff we encountered, you can walk to everywhere!
Cons: Nothing really, overall it is a very good hotel with nice public areas and lots of room everywhere.
Location: Ideal for getting anywhere in the French quarter on foot and in walking distance of the Spanish Plaza and Riverwalk Shopping mall.
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast and daytime food very good at reasonable prices. Room was very nice and spacious with the bonus of the outdoor pool area to take time out to relax. Very well located in the heart of the French quarter, nice bar with a 3 hour Happy our during weekdays. Highly recommend this hotel it gives very good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

My check out experience

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The check in was ok bus as I put my bag on the bag cart one of the valets began questioning if I needed the cart stating that the carts were limited. As I looked around and saw about 5 carts not being used and my friend and I were the only people infront or the hotel at the time. After that the hotel stay was good. When it came time to check out I was told that we had 6 day of valet service to add to the room charge. My friend and I rented motorcycles for one day and valeted them over night for one night. We were told that it would be $20.00/ motorcycle to park it overnight for a total of $40.00. I explained this to the receptionist and I also explained that we only stayed at the hotel for 4 nights so how can we be charged for 6. The receptionist then called out front to the valet who went by the name Jay to check the book for our parking. I explained to Jay the same that I did the receptionist. To which Jay replied he can only go by what's in the book and the book said we were parked there for 2 nights. At this point I as for the number to their management department to which Jay replied I was being disrespectful to him. I stated that since u can't help us and I don't want to be late for my flight I need the number please. Jay replied that I don't care about your flight and u can get the number yourself as he walked away. I then walked outside frustrated because my uber had arrived and my friend continued to deal with the staff while out front Jay aproched me and stated "im
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great hotel on the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Great bar, very helpful staff
Cons: The windows need to be better sealed, you can hear everything from the street
Location: Location is great you walk one block and you are in Bourbon Street or you walk the other way and you are in Canal St
Nice Facilities, Huge rooms in the quiet Iberville Street, half a block from Bourbon St
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Nice Hotel, well located in French Quarter.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient if you want the bustle of The French Quarter. Walkable to many sights and restaurants. Friendly front lobby employees. Clean. Large room.
Cons: Dangerously hot water issues. Windows that could be opened in all rooms. Towel bars in the bathroom.
Location: Too many tours to mention here. Fantastic restaurants abound. Party life. Walkable to many things. WWII museum. Aquarium. French Quarter
The Hyatt French Quarter is a nice hotel with a convenient location if you want to spend a lot of time in the French Quarter or at least base yourself in that location. It backs onto Canal street, is close to cable car lines and bus transportation. It is well furnished but personally I did not feel that it completely lived up to the Hyatt franchise. Front employees were excellent. Cleaning staff did not speak English (not completely unusual) and seemed to want to go above and beyond in service but not necessarily in the correct manner. Finding one's toiletries completely re arranged, or other items "organized" and mixed with fellow travellers was likely done with good intentions but not that nicely received. Also on one occasion I caught the cleaning staff putting garbage into a shopping bag that contained a newly purchased shirt. If I had not returned to the room as they were cleaning I would be minus one expensive shirt. Water heat was also an issue, as water was extremely hot. Showering early on our departure date we could only shower in scalding hot water as there seemed to be no cold water available. Front desk said that a Manager would contact me via email (but five days later that has not happened as yet). Another oddity of the room was not having any towel bars. Another down side would be not having any opening windows, although some rooms did have them but not ours. Nice as parts of it were, I would personally choose another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and people
Cons: On rooms facing Bourborn Street should have noise proof windows.
Location: Places of interest,bars,restaurants,good music,boutique stores,nightlife...
Good location,nice staff.Becareful room you stay in ,re noise factor. They do have quiet rooms and then those that face Bourbon street where you hear the all night party. Fantastic location to walk everywhere in French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and helpful, loud at night.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a room with a balcony. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was right above the cab lane and the constant honking at night made sleeping tough at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We loved staying at the hotel. Everyone was so nice and extremely accommodating. We would love to come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Walking distance to all of the French Quarter this hotel feels new & has great amenities with a pool and fitness center. The only reason I didn't rate it with the full 5 stars is because the water pressure wasn't great & the tap water never got cold, so we were buying lots of bottled waters.