Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good hotel on the west side of the French Quarter

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and patient staff, a pleasure.
Cons: Valet parking was either backed-up or the valet was absent. I broke the rules and parked myself, note that it's cash only at the machine to get out.
Location: The hot mess of Bourbon street is a 90 second walk away, if that's your thing.
The place is clean, the location is good and the staff are nice. It is NOT on Bourbon Street, which is what I would recommend to you if you want to sleep at night. I was up on the 19th floor and did not hear anything. This was one of many trips to New Orleans, but the first time I had stayed in the French Quarter. I used to stay off of Poydras in the business or warehouse districts. For me, I think that I would go back there, but that is a reflection of my preferences and not of the hotel. I have no complaints about my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location in French Quarter. Bell and car hops were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Only complaint was no blow dryer in the room. I had to request one and it took a while to get it that morning. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash.DC/Denver/Wyo

Good location Good Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Had good security and desk was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Definitely needs better staff in housekeeping. Things asked for/needed were not done. Had to keep repeating the request for days to get it done....
Location: As stated above, so much of the Quarter was very easy to get to from the hotel.
Was an excellent location for the French Quarter. Easy to walk to Bourbon Street and starting point of most of the tours. Also easy access to Jackson Square, shopping at the French Market, Cafe du Monde, etc. , restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and difficult to enter

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel and very comfortable, close to Bourbon street. The hard part was getting into the parking garage we had to go around to and through Bourbon street to access the one way street into the garage and after the sun goes down that's a difficult maneuver. Once we got in the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Right in the middle of French Quarter, great place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Small refridgerator
Location: Great great great
Had a great time, right in the middle of French Quarter, convenient to stores, fun, trolley etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was good but the customer service was even better. Front desk took care of my problem reservation seamlessly and graciously too. Arrived early, front desk and bellman made it easy to get our luggage stored til check in. We found the staff including the front door attendant to be exceptionally friendly and happy to answer our questions as we were new to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean and modern hotel close to Boubon Street

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a great experience staying here. The hotel is clean and the hotel staff is attentive. There is a very busy convenience store across the street that attracts a lot of shady characters in the night. However, there is a security guard at the door and lots of police presence. It is around the corner from Bourbon street. The ease of access to all of the tourist areas is notable. You are literally feet away from canal street where the street car is located. Perfect location although this means you'll hear sirens all night long in the distant. It's a crazy city. If we were to go back I would stay in the business or garden district from what I saw of it in the day hours. It seems cleaner and quieter. We aren't much into a rowdy, loud, wild party scene. But if you are... This is a great location. The hotel itself is safe and mostly quiet. They check for a room key at night in order for you to even enter the elevator area. You must use it to select a floor number. We were on the 19th floor which wasn't a blessing because the main elevators only go to 18 so you need to get out and grab the only one that goes to 18, 19 & 20. We were also disturbed by our loud, drunk neighbors coming in at 3am nightly and allowing their adjacent door to slam. It comes with the territory though. That's New Orkeans. All in all a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Close to Bourbon St

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The parking is overly expensive at 38$ with no option to self park. The Valet was rude and told me "If you don't like it, you can leave and find somewhere else to park" when I question the inability to self park. Being late, and unfamiliar with the area, I ultimately allowed my car to be Valet parked. When I left, I checked my car for dings and scratches, but the garage is dimly lit. When I got to the next gas station, I found a scratch that resembled a key mark in the crease of the body line on the passenger side just above the fuel door. When we got inside, the staff seemed like we were an inconvenience. Got to the floor, only to find stairs down to the floor level to our room. So be prepared to carry luggage up and down 6-8 steps to your room (at least if you're on the 9th floor). The room was tiny. Every time I turned around, I was bumping into the TV, The dresser, the wall, or the bed. The tiniest room I've ever stayed in! I will say the room was clean and the bedding comfortable. Around the outside of the hotel reeked of urine from the local urban outdoorsman that inhabit the streets and alleys surrounding the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome location a block from bourbon

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Awesome location...this hotel was nice and clean. It was a block from bourbon street so it was a perfect location and not to loud like the bourbon street hotels. Only issue I had with this hotel was I was charged parking for all 5 days of my stay when I only had a rental for 1 day. It was a headache trying to get the charges reversed but they eventually reversed the charges after 45 minutes