Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

french quarter experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our soul purpose of booking this room was to be in the quarters to avoid driving. We were on the bus line to catch trolley walk to quarters enjoy the festivities and walk back to safe hotel. Book excursions with concierge stop at Walgreens on comer for snacks. Would have been awesome if we had refrigerator in room but still an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the towels were dingy and felt like cardboard. Otherwise the room was outstanding. The location was perfect for access to the French Quarter, Jackson Square and the Mississippi River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bourbon street action

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel is a lot nicer since they updated it from a Holiday Inn. The room was clean and updated. The hallways and even the elevator was updated with new carpet and tile. I would definitely stay they again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great stay! Staff was wonderful, location was perfect, and room was very comfortable. Really felt safe with room card needed to activate elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beijing

close to bench

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: regular clean every day
Location: near to bar
no clean service for second day, I do not know why?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Less than a 5 minute walk to Bourbon Street. Far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to be near the fun. Really good staff. Clean hotel.
Location: Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, French Market
Nice hotel in the French Quarter close to Bourbon Street. Very nice staff and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, Illinois

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The stay was great I just didn't like how our room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave and no complimentary breakfast! At $170 night you would think all this was included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. And we were down the street from the police dept. security was there nice and we felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

There were feces and blood on our sheets

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Upon arriving at the hotel we checked in and put our luggage in our room we then headed to the convention center upon returning to the room we showered and pulled back the cover to find that someone had left feces urine and blood all over our sheets we called the front desk manager when he came up he saw the bed and moved us to guess what a handicap room!!! We were so excited NOT!! And gave us breakfast WOW ....the next day I called the lady assured me that she would call expedia not once did expedia call me back but I called the lady at tge front desk said I would get my refund and points back but what about our vacation it was ruined...I will not be using expedia are staying at the Wyndham on Royal st ... the lady at the front desk was the only hepful person... Sabrina Anchico Gomez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice newer looking rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Killed a roach looking bug..room wasn't cleaned our last night..only the bathroom was cleaned..beds wasn't made..trash wasn't removed. Newer looking room..i really like that it was new looking. Beds were comfortable.. Nice location to the action of the French Courters.. I would stay again.