Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not so for valet service

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Was told no problem to park oversize vehicle would direct us to a proper location-did not. Had to find own parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Location, location, location!!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean, safe, great location! Over $40PER NIGHT FOR PARKING- extra science for location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Okay okay okay okay okay good location okay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to Bourbin Street

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from my interests
Cons: Experienced elevator issues one day, but other than that we had a wonderful stay
Location: Near Art galleries and very close to Bourbin street with great restaurants and bars
The hotel is the next block over from Bourbin Street and right down the street from Art Galleries. We loved the location, and despite it being so close to Bourbin Street, it was very quiet inside the hotel so we were able to get ample sleep. Family oriented with an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location - Location - Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: One block from Bourbon Street and streetcar stops right next to hotel.
Cons: Pools was barely heated
Location: You name it and you can pretty much walk there.
Right in the middle of it all with the ability tone block from Bourbon Street and Streetcar stops right next to hotel.o easily go anywhere in the city. Great staff helpful super comfy bed I would return to this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Location: It's New Orleans and the French Quarter. Lots of food, music, and galleries in the area, as well as parks museums and other attractions surrounding.
Hotel was close to Canal St. and streetcars on the edge of the French Quarter. Room and amenities were good and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Before one books here you should insure that you want to stay in the French Quarter, it can be a bit of a trial vs. a place nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bueno por ubicación, solo para llegar a dormir

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Normal, personal de recepción amable pero mucamas ruidosas. Hotel con buena ubicación y ya. Solo es para llegar dormir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The bathrooms were upgraded. The TV was good. The beds were clean and comfortable. The rooms and common areas were very well maintained.
Cons: The parking is too expensive. I can afford it, but it was almost an affront to pay it.
Location: One street over from Bourbon St. At the corner of Canal St with easy access to the Canal street and St Charles streetcar lines.
The hotel was basically at the corner of Royal and Canal, one block over from Bourbon St. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and you are in walking distance of almost everything in the French Quarter. There is onsite valet parking but it is expensive - seems like about $42 per day. You can find cheaper daily rates if you are willing to park remotely in a lot or deck, and walk or ride the streetcars to and from the car as necessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Excellent Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I have all positive things to say about this hotel. First, the staff are dressed extremely well. Very smart and polished! They were also very kind and informative. Second, the room was gorgeous. The beds were soft, the sheets impeccable, etc.,. Third, location was perfect! Just around the corner was a Walgreens. Like any traveler, I forgot a few amenities and was able to pick them up down the street. Sadly, they don't offer complimentary parking or breakfast, but I would not expect anything less from a hotel in New Orleans. The rate to stay was very agreeable, considering the location and the beauty of the hotel. I am not disappointed at all! Should I need to stay at a hotel in New Orleans again, this is where I will go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smyrna ga

Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean environment. Didnt liked having to be carded everynight after a night out.