Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a great location! It's so close to Bourbon St

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A block away from Bourbon St, excellent location. Check in was fast and staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was efficient. The room was right next to the street and you couldn't hear noise from outside; however, you could definitely hear the doors closing in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We work diligently to ensure all our guests have a great experience while with us. Please visit us again on your next trip to NOLA!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K, Mi

It was a nice hotel it just needed a microwave fri

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The tours and shopping, watching the people Bourbon St. It was a blast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our vacations on NOLA, great experience. You need at least a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
Mario, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to NOLA, and the Wyndham French Quarter! We hope to have you back with us on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great hotel in the French Quarters!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel stay was fantastic, close to everything, clean, and everyone was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
LeRoy, thank you for your review! We love to to hear our guests are enjoying their experience. Please be sure to return to the Wyndham French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to bourbon street

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Within walking distance of bourbon street. Building is secure after a certain time and felt safe in the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
Sheri, thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

1 block from Bourbon

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff was the nicest ever and helped recommend some restaurants. The hotel was lovely, clean & comfortable. Only bad mark would be room was tiny like NYC but we weren't spending much time in the room. Excellent location. Right by the party but no noise was heard while sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! Please visit us again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful hotel, within close proximity to all!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Out stay at the Wyndham was wonderful. It was our initial visit to the French Quarter and we were more than pleased. We chose this location due to the proximity of the "attraction" of the French Quarter. This was the best choice!! PROS- Very secure (security checks hotel keys every evening before you can get on elevator) Fairly clean Hotel staff were so sweet and friendly Bedding was soft and comfortable (we slept like babies) CONS- Rooms were slightly small Valet Parking is $40 per night!!!!!! (Absolute highway robbery)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms.
This hotel was clean and service was great. Rooms were spacious and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Within walking distance from major tourist areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Ivis! It is always great to hear when a guest enjoys their visit. Please come back on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The room was very nice but could have had a minibar. The ice machine on our floor didn't work throughout our entire stay. Wifi was good but would disconnect every day, requiring us to reenter the password and guest info every time we came back to the hotel, so it was a pain. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant attached to the hotel was decent: no variety, no fresh fruit, no toaster, so, for $15, I'm not sure if it's worth it. The location is good, walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and safe!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Close to local entertainment yet quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Raven, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! It is a benefit to be close enough to the festivities but also far away enough so that you are not disturbed during resting periods. We hope to have you back again.