Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Highly recommend! Rooms were huge and staff were very helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Communication regarding amenities would be fantastic. Please stop advertising on the online sites that you have a pool- Because you 100% do not.
Location: Upper East Side- Lots of upscale dining and restaurants- I Prefer midtown west - But that's just me.
Very Overpriced- For nothing decent really. Although it looks nice at first glance, and was clean for the most part- The Room had issues. The toilet was clogged after 1 use, and never functioned properly. Also, no plunger to remedy the issue- so had to call after each use for a plunger- SO ANNOYING! The blinds in the Front room- Did not close AT ALL- and the string to close them fell right off at the first pull. So there was essentially no blinds in the front sitting room facing the street. The HVAC unit was loud and would not shut off- Even when the thermostat was turned to off- It ran a LOUD fan at all times, that disrupted sleep. Also, they advertise they have a pool- and they 100% do not. The pool is at the NYC Racquette Club, a short walk from the hotel. No big deal, right? Wrong! Come to find out- this Club is Closed on Sundays, AND children cannot use the facilities during the week. Children are only allowed to use the pool on Saturdays. This was never disclosed, even after asking about the pool, and hours, etc at check-in..... Very Disappointing- Especially with a 4 year old- When your plan is to swim, and then are told you are not allowed! Also, everything is concierge- So even if you want ice- You have to call for it to be brought to your room. Not very romantic and relaxing when you have the hotel staff constantly coming and going to fix the toilet or bring you ice to your room. It was disappointing to say the least- Especially for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice but construction woke us up

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overall it was a great experience. However there was construction and that woke us up at 7 AM. There were also issues with the water supply which we didn't have access to and I wish they had tried to compensate accordingly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful staff, great location in midtown.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We had a great stay at the Kimberly. I normally don't really notice service at hotels unless something is missing, but here the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was wonderful. From the doormen holding the doors and grabbing cabs for us to the cleaning lady washing dishes, these guys were over the top great. We felt like VIP's all week. Great place to stay as a family. We had our own little suite with separate sleeping areas for parents and kids. I would totally stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Terrible Accomodation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The Doormen are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, they were the only pleasant experience we had at the Kimberly. Despite calling multiple times a day during our three day stay to complain about the air conditioning in the room not working, it was never fixed and we were never moved to a room where it was working. The weather during our trip was beautiful but extremely warm- high 80s to low 90s. We barely got any sleep at night because it was so hot in the room and very uncomfortable. For the price we were paying, they should have moved us to a room where the air was working. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

More Real Estate than you get from some efficienc

Posted May 3, 2016
We love The Kimberly! It is our city home! Plus we have the luxury of a first class hotel, with a wonderful Les Clefs d'Or, Peter Johnson! Everything was good to excellent. Also Harry at the door is a gem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream NYC Apt

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean.
The room felt like an apartment in NYC. The living room area was very roomy. The bed was ultra comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leiderdorp

Uitstekende prijs kwaliteit hotel midden in NYC

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Stijl, lokatie, prijs/kwaliteit
Cons: Wifi gratis maken in de kamers
Location: Midden in manhatten, perfecte uitvals basis om heel manhatten te bezoeken.
Voor een stedentrip naar new york dit hotel geboekt. Ik was op zoek naar een wat ruimere kamer die nog wel betaalbaar was en toch ook van alle gemakken voorzien. Dit hotel voldoet aan al die eisen, we hadden een suite van 42m2, met aparte woonkamer en balkon. Balkon was aan de achterkant, geen straat geluid, maat slechts op de 5e verdieping met uitzicht op airco units, dit was het enige minpunt. De keuken had een koelkast, vaatwasser, magnetron enzovoorts. Ruime slaapkamer met zeer comfortabele bedden. Prima badkamer. Gezellig inrichting ook van de kamers. Personeel uitermate vriendelijk. Het dakterras had een geweldig uitzicht op het Chrysler building en het ontbijt daar was uitstekend. De lokatie in midtown was perfect, met metro station om de hoek. Al met al een aanrader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Excellent staff, rooms, everything! Room was very nice, spacious and clean, staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We has a great night, enjoyed everything about this hotel