Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Perfect location. The room was very cozy. The view was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel in the heart of all Newport has to off

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The room, the bathroom amenities, the lobby, bar and restaurant. The staff
Cons: There was a smell of "gas" from the fireplaces throughout. Valet is probably necessary but at times a hassle, probably very necessary in peak season
Location: Location is prime. walk to EVERYTHING
Great location, very unique vibe. Rooms were very elegant and comfortable. Perhaps a little small. Lobby, bar and restaurant and outside deck/seating really added to the experience. Staff was extremely accomodating and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Excellent hotel choice in Newport as I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Every member of staff was great, couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was lovely, everything you could want. We really enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great location and staff. I wish there somehow could be a pool and spa facility!!!!! Closeby maybe?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaci from NYC

Nice place NOT worth the price!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very nice! The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They couldn't have been nicer! However being someone that has traveled the world and spend time in a fair amount of luxury accommodations, I would never pay $800- $1400 to stay here which is their normal weekend rate. I think the rates here was way over priced! The location is perfect however they don't any amenities that stand out. All their amenities are opened to the public aside from the pool table. They charge a $35 "resort fee" however its not clear what that goes towards?! Parking is $30 per day, which is $10 more than the lot directly next to it. The next time I stay in Newport I will go back to the Marriott which is just as close but bigger or the Hyatt which is a BEAUTIFUL property (outdoor pool overlooking the ocean and Newport Bridge with bonfires) and if you are okay with a little longer of a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin from New York City

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
For the amount we were charged the pictures were much better than the hotel. The red cottage in in a parking lot. The service of the hotel was terrible. We did not have a working tv, hotel phone, and the internet did not work. With our daily "maid" tip we asked for extra towels we never received. We communicated our disappointment early in our stay and nothing was addressed. The final moment is when we were waiting for the valet to get our car, which they insist on parking right outside our cottage, he looked at us and walked right past us to go somewhere not to return for some time. We finally asked someone to get our key and unparked the car ourselves and were charged $20 for the "valet" - I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cindy

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Surprising that this level hotel would have inadequate bathroom lighting, no in-room coffee, and complimentary pencils instead of pens.