Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Dirty

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in was slow, shower went from cold to scalding to temp you set. Jacuzzi kept tripping breaker, and water had previous occupants dead skin cells floating in water, wifi didn't work. House keeping didn't come, went to get fresh towels and face cloth had black stains all over it. So gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ontario

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room itself was a lot bigger than expected. Overall was clean. Location close enough to the falls with a short drive to the hub
Cons: The pillows were lumpy. Would have appreciated friendlier greeting. They did not seem happy at all.
Location: Was good.
Hotel seemed run down. The restaurant that was attached was closed, the spot that used to have a hot tub was covered. The outlet for the alarm clock next to the bed was connected to light in the ceiling, and only worked if the light was on, so had to move clock to other side of the room. The tub had been painted, but spots of it were peeling off. The staff at the front desk, seemed confused when we checked in, and the person who was there at check out, didn't speak to us, didn't ask about our stay and didn't make eye contact. We had booked the room on expedia and got a discounted rate, so I feel like we got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet didn't work.. no hot tub... no breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nothing was appealing. No restaurant available no complimentary breakfast.. no hot tub.. had to pay extra for extra towels.. was given 2 for 2 people on a 2 day trip... no Internet or fridge in the room. Pool was freezing.. won't go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I had no issues other than the $10 parking. The hotel is clean, room seemed adequate. It definitely worked for the one night I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Simple, no frills, basic place with cold rooms.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was an icebox upon arrival. Took 2.5hrs to warm up to normal. Front desk person actually said "have you tried turning the knob to heat? And you're sure the heater is on?" Duh. Shower head had 1 setting: dribble. Parking is additional $10 above price paid on Expedia. No additional tourist tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Recently updated in decor, friendly staff and access to all amenities without having to pay the price of other hotels closer to the falls.
Nice and friendly staff to deal with. Room was fairly clean however the play pen we received for our baby to sleep in was dirty and clearly not cleaned from the previous user.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing...

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything I needed.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms too dark. Staff needs to do a better job of cleaning. Staff needs to inform people of "hidden charges" upfront.
The first couple of times I went to this hotel things were good but after my last stay there not so much. I had to switch rooms when I first got there because the sink and toilet were still dirty. They were not cleaned properly. The second room appeared to be clean but underneath it, turns out it wasn't. To top it all off at the end of my time there I received an invoice showing that I owed $20.00 for parking. Paying for parking would have been fine if I had known that beforehand. Out of all the times I've stayed at this Days Inn this is the first time I ever had to pay for parking. My stay here was disappointing, to say the least, and next time I will not be staying here. I'll pay the extra money to not have my skin itch me please and thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Could have been a bit cleaner. Also, the pillows were too thick and they did not have thinner ones when I requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Nice hotel and great price!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find, right off the main road and the WEGO bus stop was right outside of the hotel, so we didn't have far to walk.
Cons: A heated pool. Even though it was inside, the temperature of the water was little to cool for me. The room was warm though.
Location: Walking distance to the Outlets and Mini Golf (not open at the time we went). Outside of the tourist area, so food and other items were a lot less.
We weren't planning on staying at the hotel, except to sleep, so we weren't looking for a fancy hotel, so with that in mind the hotel was good. The room was clean, everything was neat, nothing was broken or dirty. My daughter did get a chance to swim in the pool in the evening, and the area was clean and the water was clear. We did the WEGO and the stop was right outside of the hotel; which was really nice. The hotel is located outside of the tourist area, so you either need to use the WEGO bus system or drive your car to the Falls. We used the WEGO; which was fun for my daughter and we made an adventure out of it. I would stay at this hotel again and especially for the price we got it at was great for our last minute trip to Canada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels