Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I won't recommend

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Our check-in was around 11:30pm and we were tired! The front desk was very attentive but when we got to the room, the door was stuck, the carpet was dirty and the main lights were not working...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Convenient hotel but would not stay again. Beds need updated, Wifi wasn't working and only 5 channels on TV. Hot water was not regulated in the room - tap turned on in the sink and person in the shower was scalded. Associate working the front desk was a pleasure to work with. But with the additional 3% resort fee being charged, should be invested back into the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not impressed

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Bath tub was gross, paint was peeling from it. Carpets were dirty and stained. Pool was freezing - couldn’t even swim. Restaurant closed with clerk not mentioning. Day desk clerk rude & unfriendly. Non smoking section yet all I smelled was weed on the entire floor. Parking not included - rip off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Don’t stay here unless your stuck.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Not much other then the rates which we’ve had in hotels with much better amenities.
Cons: A lot
Location: Outlet mall next door is about the highlight of a pretty run down area.
We arrived a half hour before our check in time and the room wasn’t ready...no problem that’s understandable. They called in a rush to prep the room and we headed off to the outlet mall for an hour. We arrived back at the Days Inn at 3:30 and checked in only to arrive to our room and find a bag on the floor of our uncleaned room. Somebody clearly had not checked out which made we wonder about the security here. We bounced to another room so my daughter could prepare for her dance comp then got moved 10 mins later to a room on the second floor where we would complete our overnight stay. Internet didn’t work, there was toilet paper in the toilet and the sheets were a couple grades lower then sand paper. The Manager was no help at all and clearly cared nothing about customer service because we received no compensation for any of these inconveniences. The only saving grace was we were there for only one night oh yeah and one more thing the attached restaurant although great friendly staff serves small portions of over priced food don’t eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, Ma

Posted Feb 24, 2018
NO breakfast provision besides a restaurant that kept me waiting for an hour to get my breakfast. $10 extra per night to park in the lot of a place that I paid to stay in. Several added charges at checkout. My $141 Expedia price became almost $200 when I checked out. I don’t believe that it is right for them to do that, they are taking advantage of people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by General Management, Hotel Management
Hey Nate ! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property in regards to your recent stay with us . I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in regards to your parking fee at check out. Unfortunately we do charge as most Niagara Falls hotels do and in fact we are one of the cheapest rates for hotel parking in the city. It is stated on Expedia that there is a parking charge as well as on your registration card that is signed at the time of check in. To clarify as well Expedia prices are a subtotal prior to tax. As per days inn standards we do offer breakfast on site at the restaurant The Potato Factory at a fair price . I am sorry to hear that you had to wait such a long time for your breakfast as they are usually quite speedy . I welcome you to review your concerns with the restaurant as well as they love feedback as well. I hope that you will reconsider us in the future and i hope this clarified any concerns . Thank you for your concern once again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel for a tight budget.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Cheap rate
Cons: Manpower
Location: Close to major food chain restaurants
Hotel says free WiFi but did not even connect to our devices even once. We called the front desk multiple times and not even once the phone was picked up. Manpower at the front desk needs to be improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Tanya General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review in regards to your stay at our Days Inn Property. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback and use it to better improve our staff and management. I greatly apologize for any inconvenience you had while trying to connect to the WIFI. The night of your stay we were a full house and the staff may be on the line with another guest or checking a guest into the hotel . I will follow up with front desk to ensure that no phone calls are missed as every call should be answered. In regards to the WIFI , all routers are in working conditions and regularly maintained unfortunately our WIFI does not have streaming capability and is not able to connect to certain sites such as netflix or youtube. Once again i apologize and am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced throughout your stay at our property and will be following up with staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice that the hotel is pet friendly. For the surcharge, a non-carpeted floor would’ve been ideal. For a non-smoking hotel, our room smelled of smoke upon entry. Does not have fridge or microwave in room but if you have a cooler, there’s an ice machine on the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean rooms & friendly professional staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Bed was comfortable, the pillows were not.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, close to the Falls and easy to get to from the highway
The hotel is a little dated but the staff are friendly and professional. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by General Management, Hotel Management
Hello Donna , Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, as we greatly appreciate all guest feedback and look for ways to improve. You'll be happy to hear we are currently making changes to upgrade our rooms to provide a higher level of guest satisfaction. Hope to welcome you back again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Close to Everything!

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It's a great hotel! The staff is extremely friendly! The thing I loved most about the hotel was that it is pet friendly! I have three cats, and couldn't find anyone to watch them while me and my fiance were on vacation. So being able to bring them made the vacation that much better!!! It's a 9 minute drive to Clifton Hill, about a 5-10 minute drive to Wal-Mart and about a 4 minute walk to the Canada One Outlet Mall!!! The room needs a bit of an upgrade. Better bedding, a bit bigger of a tv. But I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Tanya General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Cassandra , Thank you fo your kind words. We love hearing guest feedback and constantly look for ways to improve and reach the highest level of guest satisfaction possible . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay away with your cats and am happy to hear that we were able to happily accommodate . We look forward to welcoming you back rest assure we are already working on updating our tv's .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Was a great hotel. Made our stay amazig and I will defiantly be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Tanya General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Alexa , Thank you so much for your kind words . We greatly look forward to welcoming you back .