Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kwong

Good

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by joshua

OLDER BUT REGAL

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located,the Citic Ningbo is a bit tired but shows fortitude in its grandeur, and can rightfully claim its place among the better hotels in Ningbo.
3 out of 5
by Yau Shun

Resonably clean and quiet, but aircon out of order

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is a reasonably good hotel in terms of the location and price points.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel with little services. Location is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel but with old amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's restaurant closed too early. WE were not able to try a dinner at the hotel's Chinese restaurant after 9:30pm.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Uk

Great value, a bit dated but nice size room

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Location isn't great but 20 minute walk to the bund over the bridges. No convenience store nearby. Busy roads nearby so easy to get a taxi. Great service from the staff. Lawrence the concierge deserves a mention- very friendly, helpful young guy who speaks some English. He tried very hard to be attentive and helpful. The breakfast was fairly decent. Overall great value for money. The only thing I didn't like is the bed was too hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and we had a discount of the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We had a nice room with twin beds and a nice view from the window. We like the location in the center of the City for getting to and from the train station. We had no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was a little hesitant to book this hotel only because the pictures made the hotel look dated and so did the reviews. I was also scared that they won't get my reservations on time since I booked it 3 hours before I got there. When I got there, the checkin was a breeze, I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to the newer rooms and higher floors with a small cost. I took it and the room was great. It was a little small from what I'm use to but perfect for one person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Just OK

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location was what we needed.
Cons: Service needs to be upgraded to "international" standards since this is called an international hotel and somehow got a 4-5 star rating.
Location: Location was important to us since near relatives, but there were small shops, a park, and an area for evening activities within walking distance.
Unimpressive for the expectations based on 4-5 star rating. Local hotel staff do not apply the "customer" focused satisfaction that we come to expect in the USA. English speaking of staff was minimal, so when had issues only my wife speaking mandarin could communicate. However, even with mandarin communications, the hotel staff at front desk were not willing or satisfy our needs re: 1. we do not feel that we got the room we expected based on the website. We expected a larger room w/king bed, the room was a basic room with 2 chairs squeezed in and the "king" size bed was really 2 twins pulled together with a zipper to make the 2 twin mattress appear as one. The hotel staff insisted in was a king bed and that we got what we reserved, no attempt to remedy the situation, so we had to just accept it. 2. We had to provide an upfront $1,000 in Chinese money for any incidentals that we might incur. Upon checkout, we had not used any incidentals, but they had a $143 charge on our account for laundry with the wrong name associated with our room, yet we had to fight for quite some time to get the full deposit back, so the checkout process took long and we left very frustrated. The only positive was the room was recently updated with a nice shower. We will NOT be staying here again!