Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Curtains in the room were very thin letting all light through, making it hard to sleep for someone who likes a dark room.
2 out of 5
by Per

I didn't expect much, but I got less

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
If the price was 80% lower, I could have accepted the hotel. When I arrived (6pm), there was locked doors, no one in the reception, to knock up, and no one answered the phone, for 10 minutes I sat in my car and tried to call the hotel! I had almost given up, when the phone was answered the 3rd time I called. and I was checked in. The restaurant had one thin on the menu, take it or leave it. They charged for a bottle of tap water, calling it ice water, with out ice! In the morning, they didn't fill the milk container, and when I finally found an employee, she wasn't able to find any milk! So my generel impression, it's a dump, and only worth a fifth of the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price paid, the hotel facilities are worst

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Lot many things.
Location: Location is good.
Worst facilities and cleaning for the price paid. Room cleaning is worst. I could see insects and bugs in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic - and since I last visited the tea and coffee facilities have been removed from the room. The WI-FI in the room is not great. The food selection in the evening is also not great - its a fixed menu. The hotel is in a great location for visiting Universe Park, and is always very clean. The staff are always very nice too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Not too many choices in the town. Hotel was clean. Room was fine. Staff was helpful and friendly. Not many dining options around the hotel although they did offer dinner. Breakfast was included, but mainly cold offerings.
2 out of 5
by Sergio from Kolding Denmark

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was good . But I forgot my polo shirt, I called and told them about it and they said didn't found it . It was on the floor . Remember perfectly. So no I'm not staying there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Rockford, IL

Unique Hotel with Friendly Staff,,

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The price for area was good,,, the interesting take on what this hotel use to be and what it is now,,, if going to Danfoss, Perfect.
Cons: The staff is friendly, helpful and very accomodating on arrival and beyond.. If renting a car it would be my first choice to visit Sonderborg..
Location: If going to Danfoss Perfect, if wanting to see Sonderborg, yes, there is bus service, but should have a rental car to make it feasible, as I did.
This hotel/conference center has a unique design and layout,, At first not sure what to think,, but then see its history (1966) and it is kind of a retro feel that I was ok with. I noticed right-away most travelers to the hotel are on business to Danfoss or other companies which are a short distance away.. For all other on Holiday looking to vist Sonderborg -- you can take a city bus but, as I had,, a rental car is the most practical way to travel if staying here. The rooms had some updates and lacking others. It seems they are working on them on a piece-meal basis.. Nonetheless,my room was clean and kept in order. I will say all the staff I encountered where geat and most helpful. No complaints there.. I would stay again, nowing location to many sites and with the help of rental car,,, It worth a look!
4 out of 5
by Mark from UK

Is there anybody out there?

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels
Everytime I stay at this hotel, I seem to be one of very few guests staying. It's like staying in a hotel that has been evacuated and no one has told you about the evacuation. Apart from that, the Hotel was clean functional comfortable, plenty of parking! The breakfast was basic but okay and the staff, were very polite. Would I stay again? Yes, I probably will.
4 out of 5
by Loa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels