Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The carpeting in the halls was stained and worn..there was a long black hair in the bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very very comfortable with all necessary items for a perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, service, food, pool is all awesome.
Cons: We had a hard time trying to find a parking spot. Due in part to people who literally parked in 2 spaces and because the hotel was full.
Location: Right off the interstate.
2nd time staying here. Will continue to stay here - as my home away from home. I always get the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. Very comfortable for my family. Feels like my own condo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Disappointed in the experience

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Reserved a one-bdrm with a sofa bed as I was traveling with my two sons (ages 9 and 7.) Was told at check-in that they didn't have anymore of those rooms and gave me two studio rooms instead. What's the point of a reservation if it doesn't get honored? To quote Jerry Seinfeld, "you know how to take a reservation, you don't know how to HOLD a reservation." So I get to sleep in a room next door to my you get boys, leaving them alone. That's not exactly my idea of starting off a week-long trip well. Any discount? Any upgrades? Nope. I got the second room at no charge- well, I'd sure hope so. The hotel smelled like soil/Earth and had large fans going 24/7 on the carpets. One of these fans was right outside my door. All day, all night. Breakfast itself was fine, but other reviews discussing the ridiculous layout and small size are dead on. All of us present were dancing around each other every time we looked for something. Wifi advertised but no password or instructions given. I'm not a person who looks for the bad. I rarely complain or find enough bad things to warrant a crap review. I can roll with a punch or two. This place stank (both literally and figuratively) so I can wholeheartedly recommend you find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was good.. except the halls kinda smelled. Comfy bed, small gym
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bitter experience due to billing by Hawthorn

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine only unpleasant thing that happened that is making me unhappy about choosing this hotel was they billed me wrong. Instead of billing me $277 they billed me $389, though they refunded the difference but at a cost of damage of $50, which i had to pay in addition to $277 due to currency exchange rate. At first instance they should not have charged me $389, as the booking was done through Hotels.com site they should've charged me only $277. I am not sure if they will compensate for this loss due to their/Hawthorn's mistake in billing leaves me with bitter experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc WI

Vacation to visit family

Posted May 29, 2017
My husband, 3 kids, and I stayed the weekend because we were visiting family in Arlington Heights. The hotel was OK, nothing spectacular. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room. There was still candy wrappers and bottle caps under the beds. We also had ants everywhere in the kitchen area and bathroom. My husband mentioned it to the front desk clerk and was informed housekeeping does not work on weekends. Also with it being Memorial Day weekend staff had off on Monday to. We checked in on Friday 5/26 and checked out 5/29, not once did our room get cleaned in that time. I don't think we were the only room that wasn't getting cleaned either because there was a garbage can, in the hall, next to the elevator that had full garbage bags surrounding the can when we were leaving. It made the hotel look very dirty. My husband was so upset with the ants that he even went out and bought ant posion to use in our room. Unfortunately due to how dirty the room was and the ant issue I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Room is good but Sofa bed smell a bit and not cleaned
4 out of 5
by Tara

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was definitely worth the money and provided a comfortable stay! The room had a kitchenette with dishwasher 2 burner stove and was stocked with a 4 place setting. Exceeded my expectations and was a plus on our short trip!