Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Disappointed in the experience

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Reserved a one-bdrm with a sofa bed as I was traveling with my two sons (ages 9 and 7.) Was told at check-in that they didn't have anymore of those rooms and gave me two studio rooms instead. What's the point of a reservation if it doesn't get honored? To quote Jerry Seinfeld, "you know how to take a reservation, you don't know how to HOLD a reservation." So I get to sleep in a room next door to my you get boys, leaving them alone. That's not exactly my idea of starting off a week-long trip well. Any discount? Any upgrades? Nope. I got the second room at no charge- well, I'd sure hope so. The hotel smelled like soil/Earth and had large fans going 24/7 on the carpets. One of these fans was right outside my door. All day, all night. Breakfast itself was fine, but other reviews discussing the ridiculous layout and small size are dead on. All of us present were dancing around each other every time we looked for something. Wifi advertised but no password or instructions given. I'm not a person who looks for the bad. I rarely complain or find enough bad things to warrant a crap review. I can roll with a punch or two. This place stank (both literally and figuratively) so I can wholeheartedly recommend you find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was good.. except the halls kinda smelled. Comfy bed, small gym
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc WI

Vacation to visit family

Posted May 29, 2017
My husband, 3 kids, and I stayed the weekend because we were visiting family in Arlington Heights. The hotel was OK, nothing spectacular. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room. There was still candy wrappers and bottle caps under the beds. We also had ants everywhere in the kitchen area and bathroom. My husband mentioned it to the front desk clerk and was informed housekeeping does not work on weekends. Also with it being Memorial Day weekend staff had off on Monday to. We checked in on Friday 5/26 and checked out 5/29, not once did our room get cleaned in that time. I don't think we were the only room that wasn't getting cleaned either because there was a garbage can, in the hall, next to the elevator that had full garbage bags surrounding the can when we were leaving. It made the hotel look very dirty. My husband was so upset with the ants that he even went out and bought ant posion to use in our room. Unfortunately due to how dirty the room was and the ant issue I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Room is good but Sofa bed smell a bit and not cleaned
4 out of 5
by Tara

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was definitely worth the money and provided a comfortable stay! The room had a kitchenette with dishwasher 2 burner stove and was stocked with a 4 place setting. Exceeded my expectations and was a plus on our short trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel. Staff was very friendly. Queen bed was very comfy, sofa sleeper was not. Room was good-sized, breakfast was just so-so. We stayed 2 nights over a weekend, and trashcans around the hotel were overflowing.
3 out of 5
by Tim

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Put in a handicap room. No shelf space in bathroom. Toilet dropped all the time. Not the best location.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Good spot

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, and in a good neighborhood. There was a commute back into Chicago but not too bad.
5 out of 5
by siham

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. I got to the hotel 3 hours early and they accommodate us early since our room was available. Room was clean Buffet could have been a little better but otherwise great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Near shopping ctr. and restaurants

Posted May 2, 2017
Best hotel ever at reasonable rate. The breakfast served by hotel was very nice and at no cost.