Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Beds & breakfast!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great queen sized beds! Tasty breakfast! The room was spacious and kitchen was nice as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Facilities Good, Staff Not So Good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were traveling (800 miles that day) with six people, 2 adults and four children, and needed a room that would fit everyone comfortably. There was an error in the original reservation and the room we needed was unavailable at this location. The Staybridge Suites down the road by the airport said they had the suite we needed, but the front desk here was unwilling to cancel our reservation to make that happen because we "booked the room through a third party", a phrase the front desk person repeated robotically to me as my exhausted family sat on their suitcases waiting outside. There was no management on hand to make the decision ("the manager is not in, and won't be back until Monday!!"), and the front desk person had no desire to help us. So regardless of the placard in the room stating that they wanted our stay to be completely satisfactory, they didn't make that a reality, and were uninterested in so doing. It was very frustrating and disappointing in that we had stayed in a Staybridge Suites in Fayetteville earlier on our trip and chose them again specifically for the room with a King suite, with a pullout bed and two fulls. By being flexible and going the extra mile, by canceling a reservation and losing one night''s stay, Staybridge had a chance to gain a loyal and satisfied new customer for life. Instead we crammed into our beds and left feeling like just another nameless number simply because we booked through Expedia, a "third party"!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but that's about it...

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The suite itself was clean and comfortable, but the rest of the hotel makes me not want to come back. I booked through Expedia and chose the "Pay at Hotel" option, but on the morning of my stay before I even arrived in ABQ, the property charged by debit card (on file with Expedia) for the full amount plus $50 for incidentals. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk insisted it was their policy even though Expedia gives the choice to pay up front or pay at the hotel upon arrival. Additionally, the layout of the hotel is a nightmare. One centrally placed slow elevator being used by housekeeping (with carts) and servers headed to the breakfast area (with carts)... there was quite a traffic jam at the elevator with employees and hotel guests (with luggage) all trying to use it. Overall, the suite was really nice, but my experience with the inconsistency re:charging my card prior to arrival makes me decide to never return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
ok place. Average temp in Albuquerque was 102 and the a/c in the whole building was set to stop cooling during the day. it blew only air but not cooling at all. A nightmare especially with a three year old. we are not staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, friendly staff, and convenient for the family function we attended. My only thing would be the breakfast in the morning, ALL the eggs and sausage were made too far in advance and were extremely cold, just sitting in a nice serving piece but not even on a warmer
4 out of 5
by Travis

Good stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Always a good stay at Staybridge.... Breakfast was good and rooms were clean. The place definitely needs better parking and access to the hotel... There was a wedding at hotel and had to park out on the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The extra space was perfect for traveling with a baby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room layouts

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
MY SISTER AND I WENT FOR A FUNERAL. TH HOTEL WAS GREAT. My sister and I went to a funeral. The hotel was great. It has a wonderful layout for two people.(2 beds,a livingroom, a sm kitchen). It was a little older but maintained well. nice for a family. breakfast was outstanding and had a nice variety. I would book this hotel again and recommend it to friends.