Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Booked through expedia. The room had just been painted and still had the tape on the door. This didn't affect the room at all. It was very clean and had been recently remodeled. Nice room, good staff and decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Plenty to do around the area, like stay in the Hampton Inn or Comfort in across the street.
The only thing good with the room I had for the two long days I spent there was the TV. It was newer and it worked. The room was not clean, the bathroom was dirty and the beds were so hard that sleeping on the floor was a thought. I watched the cleaning crew clean the room the second day. They were in the room less than 5 minutes. Beds were remade, but linen was not changed out. Soap and shampoo bottles were left on the sink, towels replaced. Other than that, nothing was cleaned. That Ramada Inn used to mean something. All it means for me is that I have spent my last night ever in one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Easy access to Bel Air, Maryland

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bel Air, Maryland and the staff
Cons: Check out time on line was listed as 1200 PM, but it is now 1100 AM. We prefer the later checkout time.
Location: It is convenient to I 95, Route 7, Route 40, and Route 24. A nice selection of nearby restaurants and live music venues.
We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to an event that we were attending in Bel Air, Maryland. The staff were very personable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel or Motel?

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast wasn't terrible - could have had more fruit options and water to drink.
Cons: Update furnishing!! Don't advertise a room as non-smoking if it smells like smoke! Toilet needs to be changed, larger pillows, extra blankets
Location: Location was good since right off highway. Otherwise, nothing around except a Waffle House, Denny's and gas station. Very disappointed overall!
Very dated furnishing and smelled of smoke when it was a non-smoking room. The entrance to room is from the outside which is why I wonder if it should be called a motel instead of hotel. Toilet had rust stains at bottom, pillows were tiny!, no extra blankets, leather chair to desk sank down so low the desk came up to my chin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room on first, no elevator for handicapped

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: State that no elevator availlable
We did not stay there. When we arrived, did not have a room to accommodate our handicap needs even though requested at time of booking. Refused to cancel our reservation and refund money. After many phone calls to expedia and hotel, finally refunded three of the four nights even though we did not stay there. Very uncooperative in acknowledging our needs. Hotel was dirty and badly in need of care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel under reconstruction. Will return to see the finished product.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Don't waste your time

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing about the hotel; manager on staff was willing to offer refund due to our displeasure, guessing it wasn't the first they had to offer.
Cons: Everythinh
Location: Location was great; near highway and eateries.
Unfortunately, nothing in the photos resembled the actual facility. While signs indicated that renovations were being made; no apparent signs were visible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.I , NY

Hotel/Motel close to restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Comfortable for one night. Room was clean except shower certain had some mildew spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to lacrosse fields

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had a late game, called the desk to request a late check out, was told that I could only extend it to 1130. I called at 1220. Meanwhile according to the plaque on the door, check out was at 1200. Didn't make much sense to me, and it didn't seem like housekeeping were banging down the door to clean. Guess I was expecting too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you will hate this hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Unbelievably loud and noisy. There were several loud groups. They were smoking pot in the pool area. They were up all night making loud noises. I finally called the front desk which helped a little. Clearly they allow rampant abuse of the facilities and rowdy crowds. I would never go there again. I got virtually no sleep.