Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Actually a motel. No wifi. Just horrible.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Checked in by 2 rude young males. Got to the room and there was a phone but it wasn't even hooked up nor was there a phone jack or line. Went to the front desk to ask for wifi password. Given password but was informed it wouldn't work. Has strong signal in room but password didn't work. Every towel had brown and yellow stains. Was informed to put dirty linens outside of the door on the ground. Was double charged and had to make a dispute with card company. You'd be better off staying at the place across the street. Don't waste your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is very convenient to all locations

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a very nice stay the only downside was there was no wifi service in our rooms and the free breakfast was not very much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prentiss

Troubled Property

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Apparently the place is under new management and promises improvements soon. But currently (September 2016) things are not in great shape. Smells, roaches, tired furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Unhappy management

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Management and facilities should be disposed of properly!
Location: Spend more money!
It was my birthday and I was expecting a King room with Jacuzzi tub. I get there at 10:30 to 11 PM and the front desk is having a meltdown. I am informed that weekend rates are different than Expedias booking rates, so they're telling me to call you, so I did and got to listen to some really nice dentist office music while I wait for hotel and Expedia to iron out the problem through me on the phone. After about 30 minutes they finally put me in an old run down upstairs room. I am disabled and in pain and wanted badly to relax in bathtub, but no jacuzzi tub, just regular at same price as quoted for it/ The whole ordeal was a horror and really made me feel special for my birthday! NOT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galliano, LA

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good basic hotel. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Older hotel but a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean springs, ms

Disgusting

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff disappeared from front desk for 30min to an hour. Staff not knowledgeable, we were talked into paying more for a "bigger" room that was actually considerably smaller. The room itself was disgusting: not vacuumed, dirty windows and mirrors, dusty, and smelled of mildew. Fridge didn't work at all, air functioned poorly. The room temp stayed right around 80 degrees. No offer of discount or refund. The manager said, " yeah, everyone was unhappy this weekend. What am I supposed to do about it?"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to another...

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This was ok but we arrived just after all the old staff was fired. The front desk clerk lost our deposit slip with our credit card info on it....i had to clean the tub myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Basic BUDGET motel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about this motel. This was a place to lay my head for one night.
Cons: Check in needs to be improved and maintenance needs to do a better job with making sure all lamps have light bulbs and repairs are made
Location: This hotel is close to the freeway which allows easy access to nearby casinos.
Check in was painfully slow. It took at least 20 minutes to check in and there were ONLY two guests in front of me! The hall ice machine was broken and you had to walk to the front desk and wait behind checking in guest for the front desk to give you ice. The refrigerator in my room did not work and the bathroom had no light bulbs leaving me to take one from the table lamp. Other than that I received what I expected based on other reviews. This is NOT a hotel, this is a budget motel and will serve it's purpose if you stay only ONE night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was one of the worst ideas we ever had. Our room was like a scene from the cold case files. Brown/red stain on the carpet. Patched but unpainted holes in the wall. Had a very old smell. The continental breakfast was just muffins, cereal, bagels. But the cream cheese and butter was left out all day and night. Had kids running around upstairs and the younger kid working night shift asked if we wanted to move rooms at midnight. But then said that they were full. How do you expect someone to move rooms when you're full? This place needs a serious upgrade. A serious staff clean out. Use your money wisely and do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price, but not worth it.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, price
Cons: Keep renovations going. Purchase software to keep track of what rooms are occupied.
Location: Close to the beach and casinos
Hotel staff is great. Very friendly and you can tell they are working hard. Hotel is under renovation. They should not rent rooms that are not completely renovated. There was a hole in the bathroom door, carpet looks like it's from the 70's. Tv didn't work. No remote for TV in room. Need more options for breakfast. Need software to keep track of what rooms are rented. Hotel staff was going into rooms to see if someone was in there.