Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice view & location, hotel needs impruvement

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous view over the lake to the mountains, the hotel is located in a beautiful park near the beach.
Cons: Everything needs improvement, including the staff und room cleanness.
Location: Ohrid is a city with a lot of attractions - history, churches, but also the sea and mountains around. One can swim, walk, visit historical sites...
Gorgeous view over the lake to the mountains, the hotel is located in a beautiful park near the beach. However, everything needs improvement, including the staff und room cleanness. We enjoyed our stay very much, but it is not a five star hotel - even not in Macedonia. On the other hand, it is the first place in the town...
4 out of 5
by Valmir from Malmö

Helt ok

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet kändes inte som 5 stjärnigt. Kallt, svårt att justera värmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I live in the Unites States. I came to Ohrid and booked this hotel for its fabulous view . Overall the hotel is good. Staff was fantastic beside the one lady at front desk, and especially an older gentlemen who I was under the impression of being a manager. There was a confusion in the booking, and instead of trying to accommodate me the best he can he actually yelled at me. I've stayed at some of the best hotels around the world I have not seen someone in customer service being rude to a guest . If it was not for the wonderful staff I would have left . Hope he shapes up his attitude. It is not a good look for the hotel .
3 out of 5
by John from UK

Inex Gorica

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel let down by small and outdated rooms. The hotel staff were lovely particularly the reception staff.
3 out of 5
by Erik from Göteborg

lyxhotell kvar på åttiotalet

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Inex gorica måste ha varit ett riktigt lyxhotell på åttiotalet. Det är stort och ligger avsides en bit från stan med utsikt över sjön och en nästan privat strand. Inredningen och rummens standard kan dock inte ha förändrats mycket under åren. Personalen i receptionen gav inte ett leende men ändå god service, vi fick dem till exempel att ringa taxi hela tiden när vi ville åka in till stan (vilket är enda sättet att ta sig därifrån om man inte har bil, taxin var emellertid inte särskilt dyr och man behövde inte heller vänta länge på den). Hotellet har en restaurang men den var inte särskilt bra. Det finns också en dygnetruntöppen bar där man kan köpa kaffe och vin och öl. Vi beställde drinkar och den stackars bartenderinnan arbetade hårt med att få till dem efter bästa förmåga. De blev inte särskilt goda. Stranden, som är väldigt fin, blir fort full av barnfamiljer, men på promenadavstånd finns en större strand med lite mer discokänsla. Sammantaget ett rätt skönt hotell om man inte har för höga förväntningar, lite som the shining möter bates motel, fast utan mord och sånt förstås.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel in exceptional location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Stunning location with a fantastic beach - ideal for couples or for families. Outstanding staff - very friendly. Exceptional service.
Cons: Not much wardrobe space in the room. No kettle. No safe. Other than that - cannot fault the hotel.
Location: Ohrid is a fantastic location - the town is buzzing with vibrant atmosphere. Plenty to see & do. Great restaurants. And of course - fantastic lake!
The hotel is perfect - really nice, elegant building in a perfect setting over-looking the lake. Stunning beach attached to the hotel - ideal for couples or families with kids. Staff were outstanding throughout - possibly the best service have ever encountered in any hotel. Friendly staff - from reception, cleaners, bar and restaurant. The food was also exceptionally good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and quite possibly will return to it for another stay too!
3 out of 5
by Nicki Lolk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

remote retreat with beautiful views

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a strange place so isolated and removed from town. It seemed out of date and unattended. It us located in a beautiful spot but needs attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotell. Middagen er dårlig. Fin. Heller en resturant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll grow on you

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was awesome. I think that is the only reason why the hotel is rated five stars
Cons: The floor numbering system. It might just be my ignorance, but you'd think floor four and five would be above floor three.
Location: It's far enough way to get away and close enough to do things.
Well, if you're expecting a five star hotel to United States standards you will be disapointed...as I was the first day. The hotel is more like a three star hotel. My first day was extremely frustrating. There was no parking by the hotel so I had to pay some kid stalking the beach parking lot in order to park nearby. Then, when I was expecting a nice fourth floor room with an amazing view, I found out the fourth and fifth floors are in the basement...without an amazing view (it was still a nice view though). Then I couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on (turns out you need to place a card in the slot next to your door). The beach was crowded and there were load kids everywhere I went. My relaxing vacation in luxary turned out to be a nightmare. As the days went on I grew to appreciate the area. I found a quiet cliff away from the noise where I could just enjoy the lake and the quiet, the staff was absolutely awesome, and the food at the restaurant was to die for. I eventually calmed down and enjoyed the rest of my trip. If you're going to pick this hotel just keep in mind, the third floor is the floor with the view and everyone else is there for the same reason you are so expect some noise.