Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sally

Lovely, but disappointing

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, but while it may be 5* by Macedonian standards, it isn't quite there by what you'd expect in the U.K, and requires a little updating. The staff were fantastic, the room comfortable but the restaurant was a little disappointing compared to others we ate in, and the breakfast was a little basic. It is a little out of town so unless you have a car, you will have to rely on taxis, but that is worth it for the view alone - get a lake view!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice view & location, hotel needs impruvement

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous view over the lake to the mountains, the hotel is located in a beautiful park near the beach.
Cons: Everything needs improvement, including the staff und room cleanness.
Location: Ohrid is a city with a lot of attractions - history, churches, but also the sea and mountains around. One can swim, walk, visit historical sites...
Gorgeous view over the lake to the mountains, the hotel is located in a beautiful park near the beach. However, everything needs improvement, including the staff und room cleanness. We enjoyed our stay very much, but it is not a five star hotel - even not in Macedonia. On the other hand, it is the first place in the town...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I live in the Unites States. I came to Ohrid and booked this hotel for its fabulous view . Overall the hotel is good. Staff was fantastic beside the one lady at front desk, and especially an older gentlemen who I was under the impression of being a manager. There was a confusion in the booking, and instead of trying to accommodate me the best he can he actually yelled at me. I've stayed at some of the best hotels around the world I have not seen someone in customer service being rude to a guest . If it was not for the wonderful staff I would have left . Hope he shapes up his attitude. It is not a good look for the hotel .
3 out of 5
by John from UK

Inex Gorica

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel let down by small and outdated rooms. The hotel staff were lovely particularly the reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel in exceptional location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Stunning location with a fantastic beach - ideal for couples or for families. Outstanding staff - very friendly. Exceptional service.
Cons: Not much wardrobe space in the room. No kettle. No safe. Other than that - cannot fault the hotel.
Location: Ohrid is a fantastic location - the town is buzzing with vibrant atmosphere. Plenty to see & do. Great restaurants. And of course - fantastic lake!
The hotel is perfect - really nice, elegant building in a perfect setting over-looking the lake. Stunning beach attached to the hotel - ideal for couples or families with kids. Staff were outstanding throughout - possibly the best service have ever encountered in any hotel. Friendly staff - from reception, cleaners, bar and restaurant. The food was also exceptionally good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and quite possibly will return to it for another stay too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

remote retreat with beautiful views

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a strange place so isolated and removed from town. It seemed out of date and unattended. It us located in a beautiful spot but needs attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It'll grow on you

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was awesome. I think that is the only reason why the hotel is rated five stars
Cons: The floor numbering system. It might just be my ignorance, but you'd think floor four and five would be above floor three.
Location: It's far enough way to get away and close enough to do things.
Well, if you're expecting a five star hotel to United States standards you will be disapointed...as I was the first day. The hotel is more like a three star hotel. My first day was extremely frustrating. There was no parking by the hotel so I had to pay some kid stalking the beach parking lot in order to park nearby. Then, when I was expecting a nice fourth floor room with an amazing view, I found out the fourth and fifth floors are in the basement...without an amazing view (it was still a nice view though). Then I couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on (turns out you need to place a card in the slot next to your door). The beach was crowded and there were load kids everywhere I went. My relaxing vacation in luxary turned out to be a nightmare. As the days went on I grew to appreciate the area. I found a quiet cliff away from the noise where I could just enjoy the lake and the quiet, the staff was absolutely awesome, and the food at the restaurant was to die for. I eventually calmed down and enjoyed the rest of my trip. If you're going to pick this hotel just keep in mind, the third floor is the floor with the view and everyone else is there for the same reason you are so expect some noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from San Francisco, CA, USA

Overlooking Lke Ohrid.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Cons: The relation clerks
Location: Excellent location that overlooks the lake
The clerks at the reception are no smileys. It was quite difficult to know if they are pleased to see you patronizing their hotel. The rooms are too small for us. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the waiters are friendly.
5 out of 5
by Tom T.

Greta Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great. I highly recommend it.