Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The location is good, the room was confortable and clean, and the front desk staff, especially Tiffany was very friendly and helpful. Overall the place however is more like a remodelled motel than a hotel, the pool was dirty (it had green grime all over the bottom) and the breakfast was of poor quality, I expected a bit more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boynton beach fl

Hotel in Okeechobee

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night while in Okeechobee. It was an excellent experience for the price. The hotel staff was super nice and helpful from the time we walked in. Even offering recommendations on where to eat. The room was updated and clean with hardwood floors. No gross old carpets that I always hate to walk on. The price was good at $95 a night. We didn't use the pool so I can't speak about that but breakfast was super. Biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, pastries even tater tots. The hotel was also very quiet no loud neighbors and the beds comfy. A refrigerator and microwave in the room. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by Paula from Indiana

It takes an hour to shower

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the laminate flooring and the cleanliness of the room. The water pressure is nonexistent. It took 3 flushes to get the toilet paper to go down. It literally took 3 timea as long to shower because there waa not enough pressure to rinse my hair. They did have a nice breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place has no elevators and it is 2 story. For the most part it was ok staying here but there were no no smoking rooms left so the room had a smoke smell. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate your review because it lets us know how we can improve. Thank you, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and lake.
The only downside to our stay was the front desk staff. Very unfriendly. The maids were extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

I don't recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Room was not ready in time (3 PM) and I was charged for the 1 room 4 nights 3 times on my card when I went to them about it they took 4 day's later to do something about it, and they still charged me an extra night I didn't stay and will not refund me that night I didn't stay. Worst hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, We're sorry for not meeting your expectations. We will notify the staff of your issues with the charges. Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know how we can improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip

Expensive with no pressure showers.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The water pressure was abysmal. You could barely take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Other than the AC it was quiet
Cons: Check AC units for loud noise
Location: Near some fast food restaurants and very close to lake okeechobee boat ramps and pier.
Would have been excellent across the board but the AC was very loud due to a loose plastic cover which I finally weighted down so,it would be quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very expensive for its offerings. It others were booked full