Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bounremouth, England

Close to Old Town

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: It was and older type guest house which is what I like to stay in when on my travels. I have never seen a room key that is 3 inches long like this one
Cons: The beds are a bit basic but slept well and the room curtains are thin so let in a lot of light as the sun comes up, blackout curtains are always good
Location: Two streets from the Old Town for the Hard Rock Café which I was visiting.
Only two streets away from the centre of the Old Town which was very busy even on my Monday night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IDEAL

Posted Dec 17, 2016
These are perfect apartments for a short break. Ideal location to walk everywhere. Basic apartments, but all you need and cleaned every day. Reception and breakfast at the close by Elector Hotel, which is a 1 minute walk away. The staff are really good. Second time I've stayed here within 2 years, and I couldn't recommend it enough.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Basel, Switzerland

Clean but basic

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is just ok, no frills, no thrills. noisy on weekend due to stag parties in the city, wifi is extremely slow, but room was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Tina from Ireland

Long Weekend Getaway

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with the overall experience. Would recommend the hotel. Only had minor problems - Reception was on another premises across the street so it was difficult to check in at first but this was resolved quickly with a phone call. Locks on doors were also a bit unreliable, but hotel staff assisted with this.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Authentic European Karma

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay as guest house is right between the bus/train station and the main square. Everything was within walking distance. The room is a small apartment with high ceilings and a quant atmosphere. You could cook there but who would given the options in Krakow main square. The excellent breakfasts are locate down the street in a hotel. Free internet was excellent strength in the room. I will definitely return. To enjoy the guest house you do need to leave North American behind.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Lancaster, England

Nice hotel right in the centre BUT...

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. And the room was clean and large, with a clean kitchen and bathroom. HOWEVER: There are 3 doors you must unlock to get to your room. The first 2 lock behind you on your way in, and you need the key to get out. However, another guest locked the door behind them on the way out, so I was locked in the hotel for an hour, until the reception desk had cover, so they could come and let me out. I realise this was not the fault of the staff, but the design of the building and security. So, be warned!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Budget Hotel near centre

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Decor and refurb of rooms
Location: Central Old Town Krakow, near lots of museums and handy for train and bus station.
Rather than just rooms, this is a set of studio apartments a few steps away from the main hotel. Booked a double room but got a twin which was not ideal. Rooms themselves are perfectly clean and adequate but worn and tired as befits the budget prices. Decor could have been brighter and more cheerful but overall good value for money considering location and facilities provided. We paid extra to have buffet breakfast included and this was well-worthwhile - good choice of quality foods, friendly staff and lovely basement breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy enough and central

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Servicable guesthouse. Clean etc. Slightly springy beds. Very close to the town square
4 out of 5
by DeTeReR from London

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Very convenient location, clean, good amenities. Cons: Slightly springy beds (I slept fine), they forgot to put towels in our room, I had to go and any for them.
4 out of 5
by Matt from USA

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good location about half-way between the train station and the town center. Convenient to walk to either. Quiet, safe street. The guest house is an apartment building so you check in at the hotel on the corner. I had an attic room, which was okay except the only window was a skylight with no shutters. The hotel was able to create a make-shift blind on the second night, which suited me fine. No view, but at least I could sleep.